Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Hayabusa reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Flow

Chicago Burbs

Reviewed on 2016-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
They said I was insane choosing such a beast as my first bike but I couldn't deny the love at first sight of Blueberry! So much power yet so smooth and as we grew together my confidence did as well. She's not a great cornering bike but that's ok because I don't like my women on corners. The way she opens herself up to me is a dream and keeps me in love.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Southeast Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My previous bike was a Gixxer, and I loved it. But, even when I had that bike, I always wanted a Busa. Granted, being the Busa is a much bigger bike, I can't get as deep into cornering like I could on my Gixxer. Nonetheless, the worth-while trade off is its amazing high-speed open road ride! I don't get fatigued after hours of riding like I used to on my Gixxer. Lastly, the power is more than you'll ever need, because it's the next thing to flying! 5 out of 5
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jammer1

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2012-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My other bike is an '07 FXDB...mega comfort. Apples and oranges over all. The Busa is everything I hoped for in a dominator. Power at the twist of the wrist. Snap the throttle in first and carry the front end thru third without effort. The only thing I need to add is cruise control. It's too easy to look down and realize 90+ mph. It's easy to drag the edges of my boots and mine has no problem with 100+ tight and long sweepers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Xtremest

Severna Park, Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
BUSA Smokes Competition! If I had to describe what it sounds like when you are shifting the gears it would be: 1st - Yourrrrrrr 2nd - Gonnaaaaaaaaaaa 3rd - Dieeeeeeeeeeeeee 4, 5 & 6th? - haven't got her up to this gear yet as the State Troopers on I95 don't like time travelers. NO Seriously! This is one bad @ss bike, which demands respect from the owner and the audience. If you are considering any other bike for a few grand less, or about the same price...don't... BUY THE BUSA!!! You will not regret it...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doc Hatcher

Renton, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am beside myself with the performance and overall quality of my new Hayabusa. The handling is better than I was led to expect by the magazine reviewers. I will be changing the windscreen and handlebars as they are not comfortable for long distance rides for me (200+ miles). It is an attention getter and draws a crowd when you stop, but I think I can live with that. GOOD JOB SUZUKI - THE LEGEND CONTINUES
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tru Dru

Killeen, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm still breaking this bike in since I have been gone for the last year. The bike just hit a 1000 miles and it has been great. There is a reason why everyone calls their bike the Busa Killer (i.e. KAWI, BMW)because the Busa is the best and most stable. I have done some mods to the bike and it rides and sounds great. It handles like a litre bike in the curves because of the slimer body style. Recently went to MT. Lemon, AZ and she was great in the mountains.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck D

jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THE BEST, KING OF MOTORCYCES! The mode selector helps build confidence in first time busa riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JEN NOBEN

LACROSSE, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I currently have 3 bikes-02GSXR600, 03GSXR1000 and now the 08Hayabusa. I put on 12,000 alone in 2009-and take this bike everywhere. Street or Strip and it's awesome. Most comfortable and fastest I have every owned/raced. Will have more in the future if need be. Great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guido

Miami Lakes Florida, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow! is the only thing you can really say about the 09 busa. It is the perfect combination of power, perfomance and speed. If you want a bike that you can ride every day for hours on end, this is the one. I have done 500 miles, only stoping for gas and still felt good. If you really like to ride, this is it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Sharko

Laona, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the bike, it makes me smile every time I ride it. Very hard to drive the speed limit. My Yamaha FJR spends a lot more time sitting now. The only down side is changing the oil and getting to the oil filter, they could have come up with a better way. Other than that, it's a great bike for an experienced rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: