Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

bigboy

Canton, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've put 39,000 miles on my LC and it won't wear out. I've replaced the battery twice and the tires several times, tuned it twice and change the oil and filter every 5000 miles with Rotella synthetic. that's pretty much it. I wanted to buy a new bike but this one won't wear out. I guess I'm stuck with one of the best bikes made.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronhawk62

Canton, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've put over 28000 trouble free miles on my LC and it runs better than new. I replaced the battery after a couple of years and am on my third set of tires, other than normal maintenance, that's it. There are no valve adjustments and after buying a shop manual, service is easy. I use Rotella synthetic oil from Walmart and change oil every 5000 miles. I wouldn't hesitate taking a trip across country on it. Thanks for the great bike, Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Turlock, California

Reviewed on 2006-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Alas, I have traded in my cruiser for a Hayabusa. But I rode my Intruder for 2 wonderful years and never had a complaint. I would've kept it and got the Hayabusa, but a little voice told me no. (That voice was my wife's.) I went on a 4 day tour with it and loved every second. I was completely comfortable the entire trip. I was getting 45 mpg throughout no matter what altitude. The Harley riders were getting a little tender in their hindquarters by the end of the day, but I never did. The stock saddle is amazing and I had no problem keeping up, actually, leading the other cruisers. Plenty of power and awesome reliability. If you are looking for a cruiser, this is it. I'll miss mine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane

Northglenn, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I found a leftover 2003 and got a great deal. It's a lot of fun to ride. Has plenty power. Very comfortable. Always starts and runs excellent. Best buy out there in my opinion and I've owned some 35 bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mario Bodner

Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas

Reviewed on 2005-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The machine simply runs great. It sits for weeks at a time in an inflatable "Bike Bubble", and is dust-free and ready to ride when I get back to FL. Rides as strong as any HD out there, and can cruise at 90+ MPH all day with no effort. A hand-full in the city, but once moving, it shows its stuff. Keep shopping HD Fat-Boys - for the right reasons - but this bike does all that for lots less. With pipes and other slight mods - it can fulfill all the needs you have for such a beast! Just wish I could ride it more often!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Dye

Utica, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is our 2nd Intruder. We had a 1998, then a Valk, an 1800, and then we came back to the 1500 Intruder. It's an awesome bike. Even with my weight, my wife and our saddlebags packed, it still has the power to cruise. Plus it is comfortable for me to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Nielsen

Torrance, California

Reviewed on 2004-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Never thought I would own a Harley look-a-like. This machine is so much nicer though. The wife loves it and we go on rides whenever possible. Very comfortable and smooth to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Parsons

Hampton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got a leftover 2003 LC1500 and couldn't be happier. This is the bike I've been looking for all my life. When I went to the dealer I was looking at sportbikes, but after sitting on a couple of them, I sat on an Intruder LC1500 and that was all she wrote. The dealer cut me a deal and I rode away with a big smile on my face. I am 47 years old and have been riding for 34 years and this is the best bike I have ever owned. The quality is great. The ride is excellent. The wife likes it. I get honks and admiring stares wherever I go. I am glad I didn't listen to the magazine reviews when I went looking at a new bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James McCracken

Ringgold, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2003 intruder in April 2004. I had a Suzuki Marauder 800. I was looking at the 1100 V-Star when I bought the Intruder. I was unsure about the width of the seat since I am not as tall as most but I went with it anyway. Who could blame me I only paid a little more than the V-Star. After riding the bike for a couple of days I was glad I bought it over the V-Star. The bike handles great. I have no complaints.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee_Roy_Boy

Puyallup, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I finally go my Intruder LC and I couldn't be much happier. The Tacoma Dealer bent over backwards to get me a great deal on a barely used 2003. I'm a big guy, formerly rode a Volusia, which is also a great bike, but the comfort and handling of the LC put it in a whole other class. Now I'm riding the bike I've been waiting for.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: