Suzuki JR80 Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki JR80 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki JR80 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-07-11 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
These things rock, they are very quick and powerful. Small in size but big in power. I know they're powerful, I ride one. I'm 150lbs and 5ft,9in it still pulls wheelies and jumps with me on it. They're really fast also. My dad does wheelies on it too and hes 200lbs 6ft,3in. I love this thing. NOT FOR BEGINNERS.
- Collin Reed, South Bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-04 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike is the greatest bike in the world. It can keep up with the xr100. It beats the heck out of the xr70 and the tt-r90. When I am out riding, I hit jumps and get about three to five feet of air. My friend Willy takes his xr100 over jumps and only gets not even a foot high but we are still only in grade 5 so we are not pros but we are still great riders. I don't know if I can keep up with the kx65. I love my jr80 it is the king of all kids bikes.
- mike vescera, bethlehem, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-23 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my 14 year old. This was his first manual shift. He has ridden it for around 60 hours now. It is everything it was billed as. The bike is forgiving enough to learn from, yet performs well enough to have fun on. Suzuki hit a home run on this bike. They will have many youngsters be repeat Suzuki owners as they mature.
- Larry, Glenford, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-05 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi All, To start, I reckon once a child is too big for a pee wee 50, they should be learning to use a clutch. Although the temptations of the Chinese copies were plentiful, we decided to go for the JR80 based on quality and back up. Although it has only had a week's use, at this stage we couldn't be happier. Easy to start, very economical, easy to use and a mild power band to ease our girls into it and not scare the crap out of them. Our kids are 8 and 11 and busting to get out on their new bike next time. The bike is very simple, easily maintained and looks good, too. Try one before you buy the other cheaper imports.
- Bike Dad, Melbourne, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-28 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought one for my 9 year old, and it met my expectations. I demanded that he learn how to shift, and this bike was excellent for that purpose. It is not as brutal in the hit as a KX65 or RM65, and that has helped a lot. I wish there were a few more parts available for it, but all in all, it is a great "learn to shift" bike. I have 2 other kids, and I am convinced this bike will last long enough for them to learn on also.
- C Davis, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-10 2003 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a nice beginer bike and is pretty fast. It is sweet up hills, but if you're not a beginner, I would erge you not to buy this bike. Yeah, it's nice, but it is still a ways from the real stuff.
- jr rider, pitt, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-11 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't know about the 60 mph in the last review but I guess when you are younger it seems faster. I own a 1998 jr. 80 and its great the only problem is the suspension when you jump it or wreck it bottoms out.
- anoymus, phily, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-28 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This dirtbike is great. It has plenty of power, you hit the throttle and your flying. The only bad thing is the suspension. If you go off a jump, even a small one, you bottom out sometimes. But overall the bike is great!!
- matt D., Taunton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-08 2004 Suzuki JR80 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This dirtbike is great for ages 6-30 years old. It is light and reliable. It doesn't eat up gas and oil. It is very fast goes up to 60 miles per hour. It has very strong wheels, bars, frame and fork. I jumped mine a lot but nothing ever got bent. The tires are good too. The tread lasts a long time. It has very good grip and gets you out of mud very easily. Hope you have fun with yours too.
- Sebastian Pham, Royse City, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: