Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Marauder reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 30 years off cycles, on May 1, 2011, the thrill came back. At 62, I took the plunge and bought a 2000 Marauder (black and fully dressed), with 9,800 miles on the odometer. What a beauty! It runs great and sounds great. The only problem right now is, sharing it with my wife (I'm retired, so I own the bike weekdays and it's hers weekends). I hope to buy a second Marauder in the spring. We live in a small village, so it's not a problem to ride 2-up on our country roads and not see a car for miles. We are having a BLAST. Stay safe and enjoy your rides. I went and bought our second Suzuki in November, 2011. I spotted this ad for a 2002 Marauder and after inspecting, took the plunge. It was in pristine condition, with 11,000 miles and lots of accessories. We now look for excuses to go for a ride together. Both of us are very pleased with our Marauders, and are looking forward to many seasons with them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mack

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2010-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. I got it with 3000 miles and have almost 10000 after one season. Just started season two with high hopes for another great season.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently sold a 91 VX800 Suzuki to purchase a Triumph Thunderbird. Loved the T-Bird triple motor but thought the bike was top heavy. Thought about getting a Sportster, but didn't like the weight or vibration. I spotted a 2001 Suzuki Marauder at a used bike shop and decided to test ride it. I was surprised at what a well balanced package this bike is. Loved the flat raised bars, the inverted front forks and the fat front tire. This is a simple, no frills, rock solid bike that happens to be water cooled. I landed up trading the T-Bird for the VZ800 and have been very satisfied. The bike has a cobra exhaust that sounds perfect. The forward pegs fit my 5 foot 9 inch frame just right. The low center of gravity and relatively light weight makes this bike a simple pleasure to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Dennis

Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't owned a motorcycle for 10 years (wife, kids, work). After spending 6 months at sea, I decided it was time. I started looking the day after I got home. I had looked at new Marauders on the internet and pretty well knew that's what I wanted. If I had read about any of the road tests and comparisons on the internet, I think I would have stayed away. But, the very first bike I saw was a 2001 Marauder, 2 years old with 700 miles! I managed to get it for $4900. After 10,000 miles, I'm still happy. Other than routine maintenance, I haven't had to spend a penny - it seems to be bullet proof. I wish the ride was a little more comfortable - the low handlebars get to my back after a couple hundred miles. I hated the seat at first- either I broke it in or I got used to it. I wish the foot pegs were a little farther out. I've always gotten compliments. With all the chrome and the mag wheels, it's a nice looking bike. I didn't like the stock exhaust. The bike looks mean, but it sounded like a sewing machine. After a stage 1 kit and aftermarket pipes, it had a whole new personality. I also changed the front sprocket from the stock 15 tooth to a 16 tooth. It made the engine much less busy on the interstate, and still has plenty of power. It handles great and is always dependable. I'm sure the replacement (Boulevard M50) is even better with the shaft drive and fuel injection, although in my opinion it doesn't look as cool as the Marauder. I'm stationed overseas right now, and I plan to get a bigger bike after I get home, but I couldn't have made a better choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oz

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man the 1st time I saw this bike I wanted it. The guys at Hindes Performance Motorsports were really cool to work with. It was my 1st bike ever owning and what a ride. I've always ridden other friend's bikes once in a while. Now I have my own which makes me and my friends happy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Kitchener, Ontario

Reviewed on 2004-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this in September 03. I can't believe how great this bike is. My wife made me put a backrest on for her to keep her on during acceleration. I can't believe how fast this is for a cruiser. The only down side is that there is not much available for aftermarket accessories as compared to other bikes. I would like a heel and toe shifter but may have to have one made. My only real complaint is that you can't tell how much fuel you have left. No gauge and the inside rake of the tank prevents you from eye balling the level. I've been caught a few times in traffic when it ran out and had to reach down and turn the valve to reserve, which can be a hazard it you don't grab it the first try as the bike slows down very fast and drivers behind usually are busy picking their nose/talking on the phone etc. don't forget to reset your trip odometer at every fill so you will have an idea when its time to refill.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T. R. Klaiber

Windsor, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2003-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love the styling and the paint job [cobalt blue and silver]. Performance is more than acceptable for a bike this size.I find the ride very comfortable for my 6' frame. To me it is like sitting in an arm chair--thighs and forearms are parallel to the road surface.I love it when Harley riders walk up to this attractive cruiser only to find out with surprise it is a Suzuki!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pgreif

brookings, Oregon

Reviewed on 2003-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have a 2003 and love it. Best clutch I ever have felt, and with wife on the back (combined weight 310 lbs.) can't even tell she is there. Terrific torque, nice handling, only complaint is she is cold-blooded and requires a lot of choke when cold. A real sleeper!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Simon Yuen

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2003-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since I bought the Marauder, I have taken it out whenever possible. We have had great weather in Toronto...glad to have the time to "break it in"...one thing though, don't try to show off speed especially when you have a passenger on the back, it wouldn't beat a Honda Civic! Remember, it's a cruiser, not speeder. Enjoy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pgreif

brookings, Oregon

Reviewed on 2003-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Marauder

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Like another reviewer, I dissed this bike having glanced at the unflattering photo in the Suzuki brochure. Checked out all the brands and flavors of mid-size cruisers, from Minnesota to Oregon, but not the Marauder. Until the last stop, at the nearest bike shop to my town, a Suzuki dealer. I had given up as the Honda Spirit was not comfortable (6'1" 175 lbs. and tall wife) and the Honda guys wouldn't deal: the Kawa 750 Vulcan was "okay," but too 1980ish for my taste: the Yammy V Star was too small. But when I saw my first Marauder, I couldn't believe my eyes. It was drop-dead gorgeous. Sat on it, along with the wife on back, and it was REAL comfortable. A month later I still am in love. The seat is perfectly comfortable, I have adjusted just fine to the heavy front end, love the smooth clutch, great power and sound, 50 mpg. average, and I still love to have a beer and just stare at it. One thing I don't understand are the very negative reviews I have read on the net from biking mags. They need to try out the new ones as it seems the quibbles have been fixed by Suzuki. I believe it is just a great machine, and my buddy with a brand new Mean Streak agrees.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: