Suzuki RM125 Motorcycles Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-13 2007 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I took it to the track and I had a blast. This bike is amazing when you open it up. There is so much power and the shocks are pretty good for being stock. It's very light unless you have to lift it up but yeah it's even better when you put a lot of mods on it. I would recommend this to anyone who races motocross.
- john, alpine, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike nearly 2 years ago and although I have only ridden it for a total of 5 hours, I have loved every minute. It handles great, feels very light and flickable and has plenty of power. The mid-range power is very usable and the top-end power is very strong with lots of over-rev. You never hit the wall in terms of power output, and this is in stock form. The suspension from stock was a little stiff on the front end, so I had my local dealer drop in some softer springs and it now feels fine. The rear shock is very plush too. Overall, the bike feels very balanced and is very well built. If asked to describe the bike in one word the word that I would use to describe it is "refined.Everything about it screams refined. Just riding it tells you how much R&D has gone into the range over the years.
- Jim-Bob Walton, London, Armed Forces Europe

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-21 2007 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The RM125 is a dream in two stroke performance. It's quick off the start gate, quick around turns, light as a feather, but still plenty of power off the jumps, in the woops easy to control and power like no other two stroke 125 in it's class. It handles like you want it to. All in all, it's a great bike.
- cody ridd, beaverton, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-10 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike I have ever owned and ridden. It is now the only bike I will ever ride. I love it. It has a lot of power and is scary fast. Most people say you can't trail on 2 strokes but I beg to differ. I ride mine on all kinds of trails. It goes through mud, up steep hills, and anything you want to go through. I have had it for a year and haven't fouled a plug yet. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a fun bike!
- anyomous, Burkesville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-24 2005 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It will take any terrain you put in front of it. I just bought it a few weeks ago used, and I have definitely not regretted it. I mostly trail ride with it and it is working perfectly. don't get any other 125 but the SUZUKI RM125. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED at all.
- Ryan Welch, Vista, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike last month and I only got to ride it once, but it was a fun ride. It's my first 2-stroke and I love it. Really fast, good power going up hills, and just an overall good ride. I definitely recommend this bike to someone who wants a fast 125 2-stroke.
- Corey Neill, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-01 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The RM125 in my opinion, is the best motorcycle in its class. It has great power anywhere, for instince, at the dunes all of my buddies had sand paddles so you would think I was at a disadvantage but I was kicking their butts. At one point, a friend of mine on a YZ125 actualy had to run his bike up the dune and he had paddles so I would definitly suggest getting the RM125.
- cody ridd, beaverton, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-29 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 125 you can get!!.. It as so much power and keeps right up with the 250f I've ridden on tracks with them and it keeps right up with them. This bike is awesome you can't find anything better. I love it. If your lookin for a new one you should deffinately get this or the rm-z 250f or the crf 250f!!
- kenny johnston, delran, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-26 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The suzuki RM 125 in one of the nicest bikes on the market, it has the best motor, and it handles great! There is no other bike I'd rather be riding.
- Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. It's super fast. The one thing that worried me about this bike is I am a little light for it. I just fell off of it about a week ago and I did because I am so lite. The handle bars start to shake when I get to a certen speed. But if I get over the bars a little I am fine. But this bike is great and I love it.
- Jeremy H., Colden, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-14 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike at a great price and I have to say that it is simply superb. The engine performance is exceptional and the handling is spot on. The suspension is so sweet! The faster you ride, the better it works. The handling is very forgiving also. The bottom end power is ok, but you have to be in the right gear for the corner or hill. The mid-range pull is very good indeed. And the top end power is mental! "Searing" is the word that comes to mind when trying to describe the top end power. Of course, most people would want to read a comparison to the 250 four-strokes. Well I rode at a track that is mainly four stroke dominated and let me tell you; it will hang with four strokes all day long with no trouble. The 2006 model that I bought comes with Excel rims and Renthal "Fat Bars" as standard, which for me puts the Suzuki RM 125 right at the top of my list. So go buy one!!!
- Jimmy, England, United Kingdom, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-27 2006 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is awesome, even for a big guy like me. I'm having a blast on this bike, the power band is sweet on those straight-aways, and the low end is great for coming out of turns. This bike is a great bike for any rider looking to step it up on the track or for an old pro looking to go real fast on his own terms. Overall, I am very happy with the bike, the only problem is there is a little discomfort in the groin area after a couple hours of hard riding.
- JT Summers, Mechanicsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-22 2005 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is perfect for people switching from an 80 or 85. For me, at the moment it's more than enough power but each day I get more and more comfortable. If you like it fast but you want it smooth you should get the 2005 RM 125.
- shaun Spivey, Holly, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-14 2005 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I thought this was an overall great bike, I had only a couple issues with this bike, but they where easy to fix. One thing is I had a lot of head shake, so I moved the forks down to where they stuck out 2-3 mm. Another thing is that many of the bolts can strip if you dont put it in properly. This bike is sweet though, I have so much stuff done to it and can't wait to race some of the washougal races! It really inspires confidence!
- vince, woodland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-13 2005 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The RM125 is a very fast bike but slow out of corners so it requires a bigger sprocket and a little clutchh but the bike was very comfortable. So overall the suzuki RM125 is a vert appriecated bike.
- schoolboy racer, newark, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-24 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the fastest in its class. It will outperform any other 125. Even in its stock form it is capable of pulling the holeshot. It handles well and has great stock suspension. The only bad part about this bike is that it is a 2 stroke and that means more maintenance. But this bike is far better than the Kawasaki made RMZ-250. This is a great bike for 2-stroke lovers.
- Turbo Gerwin, Bowling Green, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-23 2005 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before this bike I had a kx100 that I raced which was bored out with a pipe and silencer and this bike stock is twice as fast. The bikes power has nice midrange with lots of over rev and handles good. The only thing is my arms get really tired because I have to hold on tight or else the bike will fly away well this bike is great and recommend it to any racer!
- trenton, washington, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The '04 RM125 is an awesome bike. It has great suspension and is really fast. The only thing I have noticed is that it lacks a little top end. It seems to fall off at the higher RPMs. Overall I love it and feel more comfortable on it than any other bike.
- Morgan Gossman, Charlestown, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-01 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike a few weeks ago and this thing flies. My friend has an RM 250. We raced and he didn't have a chance. This bike is a very good bike in stock trim and has the plushest suspension I have ever seen on any bike.
- Michael Simon, MT. Vernon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-31 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2004 RM125 is a great bike. It performs excellent, handles great, and has tons of stock power. The only thing the 2004 RM125 lacks is the quality craftsmanship. A few things here and there seem to break on the '04 125. No need to worry, the bike is still the best 125 class racer out there.
- Zach Furnish , Hamilton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-19 2005 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought one of these a few weeks ago and it's just awesome. I was suprised at how fast it was. I was thinking "yeah, whatever" it's a fast bike, but it was just WOW! This bike is very reliable. I've been riding it non-stop for a few weeks and it's still going. This is one of the best bikes. See, I used to be a Yamaha type of guy but now that I got a Suzuki, I'm not going back. I'm hoping that within the next year I'll get and RM250 but I'm still a little sketchy about that one. Anyways, great job on this bike suzuki...keep it up!
- Ben Topham, Pittsfield, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-11 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. I recently bought an Rm 125 and the bike just rips. I have only been on it for about 2 weeks now and I am ready to race. It is an easy bike to get used to and I would recommend it for anybody who is looking at a new 125.
- Craig Baker, Fairmont, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-09 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
O.K. here is the situation: You want to buy a new bike, so what do u do? Simple, buy either the Suzuki RM 125 or 250. Why? Cause they both won the Transworld Motocross Bike Shootout. And well, just look at them. Yellow = Gold(or 1st place). Well, lets get to my review. This bike kicks. It is my first 2-stroke bike. But I would pick this over any 125cc bike. But, like most bikes, the stock handlebars are cheap. Thats when you buy Pro Taper handle bars . When you buy, the first thing you should do is race it. You dont really need to modify it, but the more power , the better your bike gets.
- Hunter Smith , Nacogdoches, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-13 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike just rips. Real stable. Some suspension adjustments had to be made for my weight and it corners and takes the big hits without doing anything funny. Straight as an arrow thru the whoops. Great bike.
- Jason Lawrence, Estell Manor, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-10 2004 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No this bike is not over rated it supplies sufficient changes in the overall engine and weight dimensions. I would personally recommend this bike to a 16 year old who is really into motocross and has enough time to ride this bike hard and give it the attention it needs. Not too reliable because of the light frame other then that 4 stars.
- mike hunt, odenton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: