Suzuki RM250 Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-03-31 2006 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 2010, I bought an 06 left over from another state, I got a great deal on it! I have ridden a 97 cr250, an 02 KX250, an 05 YZ250, and now this 06 RM250. I ride trails and like to do hill climbs. The suspension and power on this one is my favorite. I have heard that 06 is the best year for RMs. I still haven't gone to four strokes yet so no way to compare. When I feel old, I'll get a four stroke hehe!
- kyle, slc, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-12 2006 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a C level vet motocross rider. I bought this RM 250 about 3 months ago, after owning an 06 RMZ450 and an 08 YZ 450. It is really fun getting back on a 2 stroke, after a few years on 4 strokes. The RM is nearly as easy to ride as a 4 stroke. The power is really smooth and is not to snappy. The RM is really light feeling compared to a 450...it feels as if the weight difference is greater than it is. You really notice the light feeling when turning and slowing down before entering turns. The RM also has good low end power. I don't need to use the clutch nearly as much as I remember. It is nice not having to adjust valves, or change oil filters. I have had no mechanical problems with the bike, nor did the original owner. I have no regrets about purchasing this bike.
- Patrick, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-09 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has it all. A great two stroke and there is nothing like having a problem and having minimal parts to deal with. Two strokes are a BILLION times better than those four stroke bikes. All I must say is if you're on the pipe with this bike, you will have no problems hydroplaning, beating that 450 four stroke (in 4th gear), or listening to that beautiful hum and chatter of the exhaust valve opening.
- Aaron Koenig, Anchorage, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-02 2006 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think this bike is for only experienced riders. This bike has one heck of a powerband. It will get you just about anywhere you want to go. If you love motocross this is the right bike for you. This bike will get you in and out of the turns extremely fast. If you want to when races I would suggest you choose a RM 250.
- Tyler Williams, Barnwell, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-14 2006 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A friend of mine has a 2004 that is brand new - we went to cycleland in East Texas and we swapped bikes. All I can say is wow .. that bike is great on the trails - and light enough to throw around in the corners without much trouble - I have a drz400e and it's like a tank compared to the RM250 - It feels like you are cheating on this bike it's so easy to handle. The power is all there though - so don't be fooled - This 2 Smoker stands up and Barks real easy. The suspension is a little spongy but that's ok for trails - just slap some bark busters on it and tell everyone to get out of the way... or don't - They will hear you coming...
- Jon Sterling, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-24 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my 05 yz250f for this bike and couldn't be happier. This is what riding 2 strokes is about. In stock form the bike is a motocross specialist. Change the rear sprocket from the stock 50 tooth to a 48 tooth and bike is ready for off-road. Quality is top shelf and bike flat out handles every bike in its class. My only question with the bike is why I waited so long to get one.
- patrick stevens, pacific, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-26 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad had this bike for a long time and I started out on a drz-125. Once I got used to that and got really good at it, I stepped up. The first day was not too bad, but once I got used to it, it was the greatest bike alive. It could get through anything. My dad started out with a yz250 but that thing had so much problems that we finally got rid of it and we bought this one - we're glad we switched from Yamaha to Suzuki. Thanks Suzuki for building another great bike!
- jon greulich, edgewater, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-14 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've not had my 250 that long but in the short time I've had it it's been an extremely good bike, it's got exceptional power whenever you need it, it's comfortable, reliable and lihgt weight. Overall it's just an excellent bike. I recommend it to all of you beginner, intermediate and advanced riders.
- ryan webster, cartersville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-10 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike you could ever have for cross country (Gncc). This bike is really good for the woods, it has all the power you need. This is one of the best bikes around! I think Suzuki is on a role and I hope they keep it up because this bike is untouchable!
- Chris, Canaan Valley, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-24 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I take this bike to Croom almost every weekend, no matter how hot or how humid. This bike is great in the rain, it's great on the sand, it's just great. My Dad had one when I was 10, now that I'm 17 I got my own, and I absolutly LOVE this bike. In the races it's great, no one can even come close to getting off the start as quick as this bike does. This bike has a lower top end, but it's still the best motocross bike around.
- Anon, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2005 Suzuki RM250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the fastest bike I have ever owned. It has a lot of power, and it is exceptionally smooth. Thanks Suzuki!!
- anthiny, kingston, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: