Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM250 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kyle

slc, Utah

Reviewed on 2010-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In 2010, I bought an 06 left over from another state, I got a great deal on it! I have ridden a 97 cr250, an 02 KX250, an 05 YZ250, and now this 06 RM250. I ride trails and like to do hill climbs. The suspension and power on this one is my favorite. I have heard that 06 is the best year for RMs. I still haven't gone to four strokes yet so no way to compare. When I feel old, I'll get a four stroke hehe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Richmond, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a C level vet motocross rider. I bought this RM 250 about 3 months ago, after owning an 06 RMZ450 and an 08 YZ 450. It is really fun getting back on a 2 stroke, after a few years on 4 strokes. The RM is nearly as easy to ride as a 4 stroke. The power is really smooth and is not to snappy. The RM is really light feeling compared to a 450...it feels as if the weight difference is greater than it is. You really notice the light feeling when turning and slowing down before entering turns. The RM also has good low end power. I don't need to use the clutch nearly as much as I remember. It is nice not having to adjust valves, or change oil filters. I have had no mechanical problems with the bike, nor did the original owner. I have no regrets about purchasing this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Koenig

Anchorage, Alaska

Reviewed on 2008-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has it all. A great two stroke and there is nothing like having a problem and having minimal parts to deal with. Two strokes are a BILLION times better than those four stroke bikes. All I must say is if you're on the pipe with this bike, you will have no problems hydroplaning, beating that 450 four stroke (in 4th gear), or listening to that beautiful hum and chatter of the exhaust valve opening.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Williams

Barnwell, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-12-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think this bike is for only experienced riders. This bike has one heck of a powerband. It will get you just about anywhere you want to go. If you love motocross this is the right bike for you. This bike will get you in and out of the turns extremely fast. If you want to when races I would suggest you choose a RM 250.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Sterling

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A friend of mine has a 2004 that is brand new - we went to cycleland in East Texas and we swapped bikes. All I can say is wow .. that bike is great on the trails - and light enough to throw around in the corners without much trouble - I have a drz400e and it's like a tank compared to the RM250 - It feels like you are cheating on this bike it's so easy to handle. The power is all there though - so don't be fooled - This 2 Smoker stands up and Barks real easy. The suspension is a little spongy but that's ok for trails - just slap some bark busters on it and tell everyone to get out of the way... or don't - They will hear you coming...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

patrick stevens

pacific, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded my 05 yz250f for this bike and couldn't be happier. This is what riding 2 strokes is about. In stock form the bike is a motocross specialist. Change the rear sprocket from the stock 50 tooth to a 48 tooth and bike is ready for off-road. Quality is top shelf and bike flat out handles every bike in its class. My only question with the bike is why I waited so long to get one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jon greulich

edgewater, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad had this bike for a long time and I started out on a drz-125. Once I got used to that and got really good at it, I stepped up. The first day was not too bad, but once I got used to it, it was the greatest bike alive. It could get through anything. My dad started out with a yz250 but that thing had so much problems that we finally got rid of it and we bought this one - we're glad we switched from Yamaha to Suzuki. Thanks Suzuki for building another great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan webster

cartersville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've not had my 250 that long but in the short time I've had it it's been an extremely good bike, it's got exceptional power whenever you need it, it's comfortable, reliable and lihgt weight. Overall it's just an excellent bike. I recommend it to all of you beginner, intermediate and advanced riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Canaan Valley, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike you could ever have for cross country (Gncc). This bike is really good for the woods, it has all the power you need. This is one of the best bikes around! I think Suzuki is on a role and I hope they keep it up because this bike is untouchable!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anon

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I take this bike to Croom almost every weekend, no matter how hot or how humid. This bike is great in the rain, it's great on the sand, it's just great. My Dad had one when I was 10, now that I'm 17 I got my own, and I absolutly LOVE this bike. In the races it's great, no one can even come close to getting off the start as quick as this bike does. This bike has a lower top end, but it's still the best motocross bike around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: