Suzuki RM85 Motorcycles Reviews (25)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM85 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM85 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-17 2010 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is awesome. I love it. It's great for racing because it has a good bottom, mid and top. When you want it to hit the powerband, it will hit. You don't have to use the clutch in corners because of the bottom end. I would recommend this to anyone.
- jake, hugo,MN, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-30 2006 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got one and it is awesome. It has a smooth powerband. It rides smooth - a lot of bottom and mid-power very good top end. This is the best dirtbike I've ever got. I would recommend this to anyone.
- Jake, Forest Lake, MN, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-27 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really nice. It's got a lot of balls for an 85. It comes up in a wheelie so easily. This is so fun to ride I would definitely recommend it.
- Max, Kennebunk, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-17 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast! If you don't like to go fast, don't bother kicking it over. This bike is good for the track, and is good on trails too. It pulls up in 1-4th. This is a lot better than my old 98' cr80. It will go about 95km/h, I raced a ds250, 250ex and at the finish point I was waiting for about 10 seconds. This bike will keep up with the kx250 and yz250. I suggest getting the RM85 if you are experienced and you're ready to feel the thrill of the 2-stroke.
- Adam Hiltz, oxford, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-16 2007 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I PURCHASED MY RM 85L AND WENT RIGHT TO THE RACE TRACK AND WAS SUPRISED TO FIND OUT THAT IT STOOD UP TO THE BIG BOYS WITH THE 250s. THIS BIKE IS PHENOMENAL ON THE TRACK AND TRAILS. IT IS AN ALL AROUND GREAT BIKE FOR BEGINNERS AND EXPERTS. I GIVE IT TWO THUMBS UP.
- Charles Keller, Zephyrhills, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-14 2007 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 2002 Jr 80 this past year and I love it. This is my first bike and it only took me about 10 minutes and I was on my way riding. It is really easy to pop a wheelie in first gear. I would recommend this bike to anybody that wants to start riding.
- Anonymous, Pittsburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-02 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third dirtbike ever. It is the best bike ever. I never realy liked Yamaha but Honda is ok. KX is good but nothing beats Suzuki. My brother used to have a KX80 not too long ago and it did good but nothing is as good as my Suzuki. My dad used to race and he was a beast on the track. He raced with a RM 250 and he could handle that bike like it was nothing. My whole family likes Suzuki the best. I would recommend this bike to anyone who can handle this much power. It jumps very good too.
- logan pino, pride, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted a bike my whole life and finally purchased one. I looked at the DRZ-125 but found it lacked suspension for jumping. I purchased a RM85L. Great bike. Pulls hard even with an adult rider. Jumps great but if you weigh more than 120lbs, I suggest adjustment to the sag. Seemed to work fine for me. The bike is even great in the trails. Just be prepared to go fast. This bike doesn't like to go slow.
- Clint, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-28 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It has great power that is unlike any other 85 out there, the power valve makes this possible. It has a good stretch of power from the moment you crack the throttle. There is enough power to move the biggest mini riders. The only thing is that the jetting needs to be adjusted upon purchase it comes horrible from the factory. This bike also responds well to a pipe and has extreme hop-up potential. The suspension and handling are also top of the line. In all I believe this is one tight mini and would recommend it to almost anyone. If you are a beginner, it may be a little tough to handle.
- Spencer , Chehalis , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-23 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike ever!!! I love my Rm 85 more than anything I've ever owned. It starts in 1 kick or 2 max!! All around the bike is great for anyrider I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants an 85!!
- Tyler P, hamburg, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-18 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike runs so smooth. I can't beleive how great it is still running. This bike is way better than my old KX85. This bike has great low to mid end power. Though it can be fixed up to have great high end power also.
- Josh, Corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-19 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This RM85 was ridden all stock for 400 hours. There is nothing wrong at all. The acceleration on this machine is unbelieveable. Overall there are no flaws in this bike.
- Kyle Way, Highland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-07 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2005 RM 85 for a couple of months now and haven't had a problem. Everything on the bike is great, it has proved to me that it has way more power on the track than any other 85. If you want to buy a new 85cc bike, look no further than the 2005 RM 85!
- Bryton Nixon, Pell City, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-09 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike overall. I really like the comfort. Two of my friends have bikes too, a CR85 and a YZ85. They both wish that they had gotten an RM. The power is great for low end but also can be modded to be great high end.
- Dylan, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-26 2005 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Suzuki RM85 is a great bike, I own a 2003 and it is made for racing. This bike has the best low end and mid power and racing accessories can increase the top end power. This bike does at least 60mph in stock form and is very easy to ride but powerful.
- Font'a, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-21 2004 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has enough power to satisfy any rider. It can jump anything, climb anything, do anything. Stock it has all you need in the bottom end and top end. The suspension is plush and smooth. I love this bike. No complaints.
- colin hester, orcutt, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-10 2004 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have fallen in love with my '04 RM85. It has great low end while it doesn't sacrifice much top end. I went to the desert with my friend who rides an '01 CR125 and my bike was faster than his because of the 6th gear. The only problem I have had was that without using a paddle the rear tire wasn't getting enough traction when I tried to climb hills that were sandy. But in the end I would recommend this bike to anyone.
- Ryan Ball, San Diego , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-14 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for a year. I love it. It is fast and I have not had any problems with it. It is good on gas and it is cool. I hope you get this bike.
- charile pringle , churchville , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-04 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a really good and fast 2-stroke. I am 14 and let me tell you that this bike is quick. This bike puts on such an amazing performance it is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone.
- naseer , hialeah gardens, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-01 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first year racing an RM and I wish I had got one sooner. This bike does not mess around and will really take you for a ride. The power is always there when you need it. The motor pushes out great bottom to mid range power, and it's really quick. This is a great bike and I would recommened it to not a beginner but some one who has some experience with a 2 stroke.
- Jesse FLeetwood, MIddleboro, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-25 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought one of these little moped's about 7or 8 months ago and i havent broken anything yet besides the occasional flip or cased jump or bent handle bar but. All aroud the bike is tough and durable and likes to go fast.
- Jim Miklos, Toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-18 2002 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My friend's 2002 RM85 is small, but don't turn the other cheek. It will almost beat my RM125. His RM85 has not been bored out or anything. It's just fast.
- Steven Wright, Signal Mountain, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-03 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
this is my 2nd bike and its still fast and rides like a champ
- kory, canton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-29 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
the RM85 has the most horsepower in the 85cc class.this bike has the most low end,great mid power,and awsome top end. A really good racing bike.
- Chad Elliott, Pinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-08 2003 Suzuki RM85 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi I've just started to brake in my -03(L). Have only 1.5 hours on it. It's new and I think the power is great, compared to my previos -02(L) the power comes smother but still hard. Maybe it's because it's new or Suzuki might have tuned something. I'm riding on spike tyres just now when we still have winter here. Love to start jump it on the track when the snow is gone. I think the bike has good balance in the air and you don't need to clutch it in the corners when bottom power is teriffic. Max
- Max_91, Hortlax, Sweden

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: