Suzuki RM85L Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM85L Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM85L Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-04 2008 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so amazing. I used to have a crf100f but compared to this bike I will never go back to off road dirt bikes again. This bike has a amazing amount of power for just a 85cc. I would recommend this bike to anyone who likes to have a lot of fun and would like to race. This bike will out perform all the 85's in its class.
- Forest Maynard, Orwell, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-11 2008 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's fast but with me being 130lbs the suspension doesn't work for me.
- Jacob Trent, morristown, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-08 2008 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will haul the mail. Once you hit that power band you will pee your pants, at about 3rd gear the front wheel will lift off the ground. But the bike guzzles gas like a monster truck. In first gear you can pull a wheelie so easily. And try not to hold the throttle wide open while shifting, I accidently forgot to let off.
- Jacob , Saranac, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-09 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike offers great power. It has all the power you need to become the best 85cc racer in the world. The only thing that I think the manufacturer could have done better was make the suspention stiffer. I recomend this bike to anyone that wants to succeed in the sport motocross.
- Chris Radford, Beavercreek, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-14 2006 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an amazing little bike with tons of power. Will jump just about anything you put it to the suspesion is so great. Jumped 90 ft table top like it was nothing. It has tons of power coming out of corners or out of the gate for a quick holeshot. This is a great little bike.
- Cory Argyle, Highland , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-14 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very fast, good jumping dirtbike. Best dirtbike that you would ever have. Most reliable bike you will ever find. I would highly recommend this bike to riders everywhere.
- Logan Pino, Pride, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-26 2006 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The coolest and smoothes riding 85 there could be right now in my opinoin. When you land off of a ramp it just lands so smooth you want to do it over and over and never stop.
- cole, hueytown, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2006 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is awesome it has major power band and it pulls perfect out of the gate and turns on a dime. It's real easy to handle and the power band isn't all jumpy like the YZ 85. and the bigger wheels help a lot better in the sand. Great buy!!
- nick, lancaster, california, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-03 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I give it a 5 for having great handeling, great throttle response, and it's very comfortable to ride. Yes I do agree about the suspension improvements but all and all its a great bike!
- Andrew Jude, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-15 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't ask for more out of my RM85L. It's very fast, even stock and pulls me up jumps and through burms faster than any bike I've ever ridden. I highly recommend this bike to anybody who can fit on it. I love the feel of the suspension, soft, and smooth over whoops. I will soon be adding a FMF SST pipe/ silenver, V-force reeds, and renthal bars. I will write back with the performance gains.
- Jack Nitabach, Wellington, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-24 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i luv this bike its so awsome has everything i need i ride it every weekend at the longhorn and have fun
- cameron lafleur , orangefield , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-29 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The fastest bike in class, it's got the most horsepower, just for getting over those ramps,awesome low end,mid range, and top end power. Great Suspension, and style.
- Chad Elliott, Pinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-09 2003 Suzuki RM85L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Stock suspension is seriously lacking compression and rebound. Stock fork springs @ 26kg are way too soft for any kind of MX racing by a 95lb rider. We changed fork springs to 30kg RaceTech springs which helped some. We had MX-Tech do full fork and shock revalving with new pistons. This helped considerably, but the front tire and rear tire still continue to make lots of contact with the front fender and rear airbox shield when landing from 40-85 ft. table top jumps. We are experimenting with different oil levels and compression settings. The stock pipe is great for low to mid range power which helps pull ahead of other make minis in the corners. As stock, the power falls off on high RPM for the straights. We switched to a Bill's platinum pipe (no jetting change required)and gained 1.5-2HP in mid to high RPM with no loss anywhere. The pipe is a definate plus. We will be installing a V-Force reed system to gain further throttle response. The stock gearing is 13/48 for the Big Wheel "L" model and benefits by a slighty lower ratio. Stock triple clamp is very marginal with only 1 pinch bolt for each fork tube. We switched to a Pro Taper fully adjustable top clamp and Pro Taper RM tall bend handlebars.
- Mark Smith, Mountain View, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: