Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

219 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

everett davis

sicklerville, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-10-16

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Zuma 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike two days ago and so far so good. I'm very surprised I got over 55 mph. with my wife on it with me (I weigh 230 she weighs 115) and it still had very quick pick up to it. My first car was a Honda motorcycle but I haven't ridden in over 15 years so I was very surprised this bike operated so well for only being a 125cc bike. The comfort is excellent, performance very surprising and quick, quality again is excellent and so far reliable (only put 36 miles on it so far) but it started on the first try everytime so I will update my review as time comes. I would suggest this to friends and family - the only downside is the seat height. Now this does not pertain to me but my 5-ft. 1-inch daughter, who I hoped would be able to use this next year when she starts driving, but could not touch the ground with either foot. So for the shorter drivers this is a no go for them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victor Vinson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Zuma 125

Shop this motorcycle

1.5
I had a Yamaha Zuma 50 and absolutely loved it. If I needed to service it, there is a ton of information online to help with this. This Yamaha Zuma 125, however, is junk AND you cannot find ANY information on how to fix these things online. Major fail Yamaha!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jimmy Z

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Morphous

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I've been riding Motorcycles 45 years...and have owned many thru the years. Each type offers a specific riding experience. As for my Yamaha Morphous Scooter....Ive owned 3 Scooters...a 94 Honda Helix, a 2001 Honda Reflex and currently a 2006 Yamaha Morphous. The Helix is still to this day the KING of the Scooters. Great Storage and offersriding simplicity....The Reflex...the looks of a Sport Bike, pretty decent engine performance with the rideability of a Scooter...but sadly lacked storage. The Yamaha Morphous is THE FUTURE!! BETTER in every aspect....Ride, Engine performance (Fuel injection) Braking (Front
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
I bought a mine of a kid who had recovered it after it was stolen from him. The would be scooter bandits had tore the ignition and gas cap a new one but over all pretty good shape. I pulled the tumblers out the ignition and re wired it, had it running that day and ive not been easy on it. Ive wrecked it close to a dozen times, of course none were ever my fault. Broke my foot on it rode it 45 miles damn near everyday to work and back. And put as much as 1000 miles on it in a months time and no compliants ive had issues crop up but nothing that shouldnt be happening after ive opened up a can of stone cold steve austin whoop a$$ on the thing for 2 and a half years.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Real Talk

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Yamaha Vino 50 cc

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 2013 Vino 50 for 600 bucks off of Craigslist. Took it home and cleaned it up and it looks good. It runs good with 6,000 miles on it. I have it rigged up to carry my fishing and camping gear so off to the lake one go! Great leisure machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Van

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
It's been a great ride, until the CDI (part of the ignition system) needed replacing. Yamaha doesn't make the CDI anymore, and nobody on EBay or anywhere I search has one. Am I stuck w/ an otherwise perfectly good Vino because the CDI failed? Can anyone help? Please email me
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Batavia, Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was amazed as I pulled away from the dealership and rode this scooter home! It has quick, strong acceleration and a smooth, stable ride all the way up to 40 mph. I love this scoot! I like how it provides a bigger profile in traffic than my Honda Met and a lot more leg room than the Honda Ruckus that I had for a first scooter. A grocery peg would have been nice but I can't complain about the generous storage. The fat tires make it versatile for some rougher back road riding, which I'm prone to do. I am very pleased and find myself riding this one over my larger scooter because it's just a blast to ride! Sad that Yamaha has discontinued this model. If you see one go get it! For a 49cc it can't be beat! It's great for both shorter and tall riders and has a very comfortable seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2013-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha TMAX

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I recently sold my Burg 400 dog and unimpressive HD 883 Iron. I picked one of these up and I have to say this bike is pretty cool. As with most scooters, low end lacks real get up and go, but this bike really shines in the mid. Roll on the throttle at 4-5k rpm. and you will have to hold on, which is exactly what you need for powering out of the twisties, huh, go figure. Lighten the rollers in the variator and you just might unleash a monster.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

west bend, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Yamaha Zuma 50F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great scooter for the money. It's cheap insurance at $100 a year. I get 132 mpg., plus it does go 40 mph. with me on it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

taylor

emmetsbuurg, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2012-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Yamaha Zuma II

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great scooter. It is light and has power. I go through mud, and with water over the floorboards I still make it through.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 22
  • 1 - 10 of 219 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: