Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

483 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tyler stover

Crofton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2013-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2013 Y250F is a great bike and you will love it!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Robson

Gympie, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha YZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Overall the bike is amazing. The power that comes out of it is extraordinary, and the 4 strokes can't compare at all. The back suspension is perfect, nice and soft, not a worry on the big jumps. The front suspension is a big stiff, but it's fixable. It's a fairly reliable bike, usually starts first or second kick every time and there's plenty of compression. I rode a mate's 2007 KTM SX-F250, and the power that that bike produces is absolutely horrible compared to the YZ. It's a perfect bike for racing. I usually ride in the forestry, and it's perfect for out there. The bike can usually get a top speed of about 150km./h., but obviously the bike isn't meant for long straights. It's got plenty of power for all the corners and the tight tracks. Overall, it's a 5-star bike. I'll never be upgrading.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryun

Gilbert, Arizona

Reviewed on 2012-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha YZ450F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I read the previous review on the bike and felt the need to comment. I'm the original owner of an '08 YZ450F and would buy 20 more if I could. The bike has had very little issues outside of normal maintenance. In Arizona we ride year round with winter temps averaging in the 60's to the summer blazing heat of 110. With the extreme conditions the bike has held together great. The only issue that Yamaha could change on their bikes is the plastic sleeve for the compression valves in the forks. Over time they crack and affect the performance. You cannot buy just the sleeve, you have to buy the whole assembly at $250+ per side! I also have several friends that ride the same bike and they have very few issues with theirs as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick R

Fort dodge, Iowa

Reviewed on 2012-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike absolutely rips. It shuts down all other 125's and can keep the 250's easy!! Buy it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jhon

seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike flows and jumps beautiful. It goes up hill, climbs like a dream and is reliable. I went up a 75 degree slope. Its engine runs clean and like a dream. This is the best bike for 11-to-12-year-olds and it's freaky fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DirtcycleMaster92

forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thrillbilly92

Forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAMAHA #222

camas, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has lots of power and is crazy fun. This bike is great for the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mason Holloway

Elberta, Alabama

Reviewed on 2010-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My bike is a 2001 YZ125. She's the best investment I've ever made. She has just the right amount of power and is the most comfortable thing I have ever sat on. I'll never give her up until the wheels fall off and the frame is rusted in two. I love Yamaha. Yamaha is the best there is, no question about it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 49
  • 1 - 10 of 483 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: