Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

1,151 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Len

Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great all around bike for touring and street riding. It has amazing power and handling and the braking is superb. I took it on a 1,700 mile, 4-day trip and was very comfortable. I have been riding bikes since 1969 and this FZ-1 is the best bike by far. It is rock solid reliable, has easy maintanance and a high MPG. It's a great all-around package.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scotty

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed1985 Yamaha RZ350N

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I have owned my RZ350 since I bought it new in 1985. Light, fast, easy to work on. Good parts availability in 2022, and there is a large community of enthusiasts around the world. The RZ350 is fairly civilized compared to earlier two strokes. Water cooling and the YVPS make the engine flexible, reliable, and versatile. Great fun. I will never sell it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Streep

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Yamaha 2021I

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
The seller is extremely rude and does not answer phone calls and was very vague. I was going to purchase this bike but found one elsewhere. It’s too bad people these days can’t be polite and professional with each other.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha R6S

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The Yamaha R6S is perhaps the most misunderstood of all Yamaha’s motorcycles. The R6S designation (versus the usual R6) has some imagining that the letter S stands for sport, while others call the 6S a budget version of the R6. So, what is the truth? The R6S designation actually originates from the 2004 YRZF6S code for that year’s R6. Yamaha decided to continue to produce the 2004 R6 model after the 2005 year, from 2006-9, as well as continuing to produce the evolving R6 model from 205-2020. The 6S code was retained for the 2005-9 R6S models to differentiate the two R6s. So every R6S is simply a newer held-over 2004 model, with only a few changes. The regular R6 started going through changes beginning in 2005 in order to improve performance above 130 mph on the track, including modified brakes, forks, exhaust, etc., so the R6 could continue to dominate in races. So, why continue making the old 2004 version if the new R6 was better? The 2003-4 model was already a perfected race bike and a wonderful and popular street sport bike. Changing the R6 for more top end performance also sacrificed some of the features Yamaha liked in the bike, such as ultra light weight, performance up to 130 mph, and street manners. Inverted forks are vulnerable to road damage, stiffer shocks are less comfortable, and the R6S is a faster bike on the street, where it counts for most riders. In fact, an R6S will easily out-perform a newer R6 up to 130 mph. Many people prefer direct throttle to drive by wire, and the bike was offered at a lower price as the research and development was already done and some parts were less costly (the older integrated exhaust system is half the cost). The R6S did receive the newer frame of the R6, but was an unusual example of a manufacturer reviving a prior model and extending its production for many years. It demonstrates the confidence Yamaha of its 2003-4 R6 model.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tashi

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Yamaha FZ-07

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
The best place to get the bike you looking for.they got all kinds of bikes.highly recommend this place. These guys are awesome they took care of me the process was very fast and easy. customers Service is on point . Matt was the guy who help me out very cool guy , Go check these people out they are the best in the area.they even work with you with the prices.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ Starr

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Yamaha MT03

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great fun riding bike . Great gas mileage 55mpg. Top speed 115 mph. Easy to work on maintenance. Great Looking. Very good on the twisted roads. Keeps up with highway traffic at ease. Easy to handle. Brake also has ABS. Great looking bike
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy The kid

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
That 07 yamaha yzf R6s is really a 07 yzf600r Thunder cat that was also the last production year then yahaha focoued on the R6 and R1 https://youtu.be/oOIV8QhkmcQ looks the same I have to wright 200 letters oh look I went over oops 😬
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scottof Eli minutia

Prince Edward Island

Reviewed on 2021-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha YZF-R1

Shop this motorcycle

2.5
Never rode it. But I really do admire Valentino and the patronas team. I think the only motorcycle other than the Honda cbr 1000 repsol hurricane 09 an 2015. I don’t have any money I wish u could afford it. I have my o9 right now my 2015 Has been at DNA lounge for a month and a half because I lost my keys in the fire and I can’t afford to get everything re-keyed sucks I also lost a Ducati panagale v4s corse. It was stolen and I put $15,000 into it and my mom got a fat insurance check because it was in her name and I didn’t get anything back I lost a lot in the fire on my helmets that I collected hot wheels I was going to donate to the kids at the hospital anf of the thing most of my clothes. Mechanic at DNA kept my motorcycle longer than he had too. I was walking around San Leandro for a month and one of those days I got stabbed and I had to get stitches at the hospital so to the owner of the motorcycle shop I told him I could give him my 2015 just to let me have my o9 back Just so I have something to ride or transportation I feel like the mechanic not the owner kind of took advantage of my situation and she got paid by my ex-wife and he never dropped off the motorcycle when he said he was so I’ve been going through a lot and one day when I get back on my feet and start working again I’ll probably try to get that GYTR even if I have to fly to Europe because I know they don’t sell that version out here
Reliability
4.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karl

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Yamaha R1M

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Love my R1M. Fast, great handling and beautiful sounding Graves exhaust and mapping. Electronically controlled fork suspension and adjustable traction control, wheelie, slide etc make this bike an exciting and controlled sport bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt j

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
BEST SPORT TOURING OUT THERE. I loved my 07 for thousands of miles. simple Japanese bullet. goes fast when wanted and needed but tours like a champ. I cashed it a few days ago and I'm distraught. looking for a new one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 116
  • 1 - 10 of 1,151 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: