Yamaha Motorcycles Reviews (4,517)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-08-09 2017 Yamaha FZ-09 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is extremely quick and sensitive. This bike is not comfortable. This motorcycle is very flick-able. This motorcycle has a good maintenance schedule. It is also a good looking bike in white.
- Phillip Bernal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-19 2014 Yamaha Raider S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like Thor's hammer, Mjolnir; "in Norse mythology as one of the most fearsome and powerful weapons in existence" Yamaha Raider has a 'Thunderous' feel due in large part to its torque no doubt
- Jason, Central Washington State

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-03 2003 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding almost 60 years and owned everything from a Honda 50 to a Gold Wing and several Harley Ultras..... This thing is like a two-wheeled car......too big, too heavy and too ponderous in traffic. Look for something less.......
- Ron Forneris, Vancouver, Wa.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-02 2008 Yamaha v star 650 custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a great experience at Honda-Suzuki of Sanford nc the bike and the service there were more than I expected in quality I would recommend them to anyone
- DAVID EARLE, tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-04 2007 Yamaha Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
ive owned about 50 bikes and id put this in my top 5. i had a 2009 warrior that i sold to purchase a new 2016 hd road king. after about 3 months on the road king i went out and purchased my 2007 warrior because i missed the 09 warrior so much. i tell people the road king is like a lexus and the warrior is like a mustang. to me its the best looking bike on the road. it does everything well. i put floorboards on both of my warriors which made my riding experance much more enjoyable. if you get a chance.......buy one!
- dave byer, stillwater ny

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-29 2007 Yamaha Roadliner S 1900 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only with mag wheels and all makes and models that look close to a heritage style
- Rico Trejo, Yellville Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2015 Yamaha v-star 950 tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really like the v-star 950. It handles very well and has enough power for comfortable long distance highway riding. Bought the bike in August and put about 5,500 miles on the bike. I can't wait for spring.
- Ronald Coleman, Western New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-11 2010 Yamaha Road Star S 1700 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike had some aftermarket parts to include pipes, air filter and PC5 but she doesn't run worth a crap took her back to the dealer and they replaced the fouled plugs and supposedly cleaned the air filter but the bike has less than 5000 miles on her so I am a little suspect on that. Never the less the bike is just not right and don't know what else to do. I spoke with the Dyno Jet folks several times and have tried everything they told me to do and to no avail still lunges backfires and looses power before quiting .
- James Walker, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-11 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a solid ride, you could ride for extended periods ,or until you run out of gas. Big bike bit heavy, but she will take you there in style. Owned the bike since it was new 8 miles.put some tires on it ,lots of gas and an oil change or two. Love it!
- Rick g, Western ny

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-04 2006 Yamaha Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only had it for a month,it's ok very heavy and a little difficult at parking lot speed.ive owned big bikes before this ones different not sure if I'll keep it.
- Al, Fort dix n.j.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-20 1984 Yamaha VX1000 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While the bike isn't fast or new it puts a smile on my face with its modified style and riding position and has more then enough torque to get me where i want to go!
- Devon Brown, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-12 2009 Yamaha fjr1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second one and love it. Agile when you want it to be and an all day tourer on the next. Very dependable, fast, smooth and comfortable.
- bob v, north east

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-02 2009 Yamaha v star 950 tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
been riding the bike about 3 weeks. Only negative thing I can say is that I feel some vibration at speeds above 70 mph. Also, the stand footrests tend to scrape the pavement if you lean to much on turns.
- sal, Fontana, Calif

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2011 Yamaha stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
should have 6 speed tranny and a 6 gallon gas tank
- gene rands, cotton mn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-19 2015 Yamaha V Star 1300 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love to ride this motorcycle. It has a GPS and Bluetooth system that works great.
- Mike, Redwood City

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-29 2014 Yamaha Bolt Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have been out of riding for about 20 years and finally was able to get time to get back into it. I looked at several bike's before deciding on this one and I think I made a pretty good choice. It has a pretty comfortable ride and good gas mileage, lots of upgrades available for it. It's not to heavy and easy to control. I guess my only complaint with it, is the speedometer should be recalled. I really can't believe how bad it is. During the day it's pretty much unreadable, so you never know how fast your going, they need to replace it with a regular speedometer and get rid of the digital cr*p they put on it.
- Wade, Independence, MO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-13 2013 Yamaha FZ1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The FZ1's now span 3 generations. They have R1 engines in an upright sport bike chassis. Insurance costs are 1/4 what an R1 is which brings ownership costs into the budget level. FZ1's can be modified with R1 suspensions for track. This series of bikes have been bolted with hard luggage for touring. It is not uncommon to see an FZ1 that is street toured to reach over 200K miles with only normal maintenance performed. The dependability of the FZ1 is none other than legendary. I purchased my bike with the idea of tracking it a few times per year for skill building & using throw over bags for traveling. The center stand makes maintenance a breeze. Very few bikes these days have center stands.
- Radman, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-01 2010 Yamaha Raider s Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been on a lot of bikes over the yrs. I baught the raider just to have as a bare cruiser to go with my Victory XC bagger. I was amazed by this bike. My raider has a vance hines 2 into 1, cobra fi 2000 and bam air mod. So here we go: (1) Handles like a Vic Jackpot. Feels lighter than a HD sportster. (2) Holy torque! Who cares about a 6th gear. Most fun I've had on a bike. With very few mods this bike is a beast. (3) Looks amazing! Bikers ask what it is all the time. Test ride it and you'll be shocked (4) It's cheap to own. NEED I SAY MORE! Best foreign bike out there. I'll always have a vic bagger since I ride long distances but I'll also have a raider for fun. First review on a non-US cruiser ever and it deserves it
- Bruce, Ottawa, il

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-08 2016 Yamaha kodiak Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first was concerned with not buying a model with eps because of the size of this machine my other machine is a 99 big bear 350 2wd and is very nimble and easy to handle on All terain my need for a 4wd with a low range brought me to getting the kodiak my first impressions were very pleasing but lime Ted to field work and light use during break in period the first trip I took was 12 mile rock pile called a road in nevada better known as a boulder dash after the first five miles I located a deer for my buddy's son while they made a stock on the deer I familiarized my self with the tool kit that came with the bike spending an hour tightening loose bolts on guards and brackets as I developed a few rattles the rest of the trip was trouble free except for loosing my hat due to speed issues my day was 8 hours of rocks and I was ready for more the next trip was a little more speed intense with some serios grade changes ruts rocks and bumps didn't notice lack of eps
- Anonymous, nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2008 Yamaha FJR 1300 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The FJR 1300 is a very good all around bike and handles most every command well. I found the handling very good until pushed to sport bike speeds. The weight and lack of lean angle clearance becomes an issue only if you're chasing a pack of sport bikes. The power delivery is a bit snappy/jerky off of idle. I'm told a power commander or progressive grip tames this issue. The bike makes a lot of torque everywhere which makes it easy to ride without searching for an ideal RPM. Top speed is 150 MPH give or take 5 MPH. The FJR is horribly uncomfortable due to the seat. I could only ride 150-200 miles until my can was on fire. I almost immediately replaced it with a Seth Laam seat. I can now put down 600 miles a day. I have ridden 10+ hours for 3 days in a row with a passenger through the Smokies. The 08 did not have a cruise control option. I do find my hands falling asleep after 3-4 hour. Throttle body synchronization is recommended to help with vibrations. Wind protection is great.
- Anonymous, Indy

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2014 Yamaha Raider S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first impression of pictures of this monster was wow. But then I saw the beast in person and was in stunned silence; pictures cannot do justice. It is absolutely incredible & makes my heart palpitate every time I see it. And now that I actually own one, well lets just say, its my therapy. All the reviews on this are spot on especially regarding the raw power and handling. Even stock is just fine for me with no plans in the foreseeable future for any upgrades. I cannot get enough of riding on this machine; its man and machine at its finest. Very contented and satisfying experience that keeps rewarding with every twist of the throttle. I'm not much into speed, but as some have commented, this will get you up to speed effortlessly; the fastest I have gone on this is a little over 100 mph. I am more into torque which is the very reason why I acquired this bike; it has tons of it. The torque actually scared me on my first ride; but of course I got real used to it & love it.
- Anonymous, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2014 Yamaha Fz6r Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was purchased this bike with 0 miles,for commuting and occasional weekend rides. Love the bike...but for second thought, I'm gonna sell it. Pros: power,77 or so...perfect for commuting Nimble handling Reliability, never had a problem Cons: super uncomfortable over 1 hr ride,I'm 6 foot/200lbs Transmission clunks,I hate it, my old Honda was smoother At age 42 I have to change for more comfortable bike.
- Anonymous, San Marcos

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-04 2008 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The most powerful and smoothest bike I have ever ridden by far. Not many other bikes could keep up with it. I recommend getting 1.
- Anonymous, Barberton, OH

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-28 2010 Yamaha Stratoliner Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mama liked the 'couch rocket' (GL1800 Gold Wing) because it is so comfy. the Strat feels more like a motorcycle. picked it up two days ago so 100 miles is not enough... but I like it so far.
- Anonymous, Houston

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-27 2008 Yamaha FJR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just tripped over 53,000 miles and only problem ever had was a rear master brake cylinder fail-Bullett proof motorcycle-JE
- Anonymous, Lewisville, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: