Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,559)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Carol from Meridian, Mississippi says:

I went from a V Star 650 to the V Star 950 Tourer and love my new ride. I did have to buy the wind deflector for the forks as the wind came up ar

Read More (4559 reviews)

Have you owned a Yamaha Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2012 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a V Star 650 to the V Star 950 Tourer and love my new ride. I did have to buy the wind deflector for the forks as the wind came up around the tank and hit me in the chest. Once those were installed all is great. I can't wait to get on the road.
- Carol, Meridian, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-10 2005 Yamaha TW200 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this as a beginner bike. It is so fun to ride because you are always changing gears. It is great on and off road. Very reliable and simple machine. The bike is very light and easy to control. I love the tw200 community. You can have any questions answered on their forums. Cons- I wish it had a slightly higher top cruising speed. I wish it was a taller seat because I’m 6’2” with long legs.
- Carl Rider, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-06 2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
That 07 yamaha yzf R6s is really a 07 yzf600r Thunder cat that was also the last production year then yahaha focoued on the R6 and R1 https://youtu.be/oOIV8QhkmcQ looks the same I have to wright 200 letters oh look I went over oops 😬
- Billy The kid, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-17 2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2000 mm limited and I have enjoyed every minute on it . I have done some modifications on it and boy does it run now . I changed the carb, form a stock 40 mm to a 45 flat slide . I also had the heads ported by Patrick Racing. Then I installed 10.25-1 pistons , Vance and Hines longe shots and a Dayna tuner . I also own a 2009 road king ,guess witch one I’m selling that’s right the Harley . My Road Star is 21years old now and looks and runs like new !!!
- John m Smith, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-14 2000 Yamaha YZF-R1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Never rode it. But I really do admire Valentino and the patronas team. I think the only motorcycle other than the Honda cbr 1000 repsol hurricane 09 an 2015. I don’t have any money I wish u could afford it. I have my o9 right now my 2015 Has been at DNA lounge for a month and a half because I lost my keys in the fire and I can’t afford to get everything re-keyed sucks I also lost a Ducati panagale v4s corse. It was stolen and I put $15,000 into it and my mom got a fat insurance check because it was in her name and I didn’t get anything back I lost a lot in the fire on my helmets that I collected hot wheels I was going to donate to the kids at the hospital anf of the thing most of my clothes. Mechanic at DNA kept my motorcycle longer than he had too. I was walking around San Leandro for a month and one of those days I got stabbed and I had to get stitches at the hospital so to the owner of the motorcycle shop I told him I could give him my 2015 just to let me have my o9 back Just so I have something to ride or transportation I feel like the mechanic not the owner kind of took advantage of my situation and she got paid by my ex-wife and he never dropped off the motorcycle when he said he was so I’ve been going through a lot and one day when I get back on my feet and start working again I’ll probably try to get that GYTR even if I have to fly to Europe because I know they don’t sell that version out here
- Scottof Eli minutia, Prince Edward Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-04 2006 Yamaha Roadstar Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is "Like New" with less than 8000mi. If you get the chance to see this beaitiful bike "Do It", and share with others who might be looking for a "great bike" at a "great price". Enough said,
- Ron, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 1985 Yamaha XJ700XN Maxim X Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Aa phenomenal. Machine genesis 5 valves of 90hp.they got their act together on point. Itss really does rev your heart. Its a blast from the past built to last aa nd very fast 0-100 in 3.3secondds. The style is very cool people who have owned this wisshh thhey hhaad it back. Its held its own aas it maintains its throne. Dont try to clone
- paul vonk, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love everything about this bike 1 best looking cruiser 2 belt drive can't be beat The 1300 has power up the wazoo 3 beautiful v twin sound 4 great price too 5 reliable always I could go on and on Thee best cruiser by far What more can u say Jim m.
- Jim Mason, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-26 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a 2007, Roadstar, had for 7 yrs now, take it out every chance I get. Has power, comfort, not too loud. Carburetor, wish it was fuel injected, still satisfied. Looking for a new one or get an Indian.
- Oliver Becenti, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-11 2009 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had 3 Raiders, and was absolutely impressed with how well they worked, handling, performance and reliability. Never had an issue with them. The only thing that could have been better is the dual oil location. My current Raider is a 2009 with Vance and Hines 2 into 1 exhaust and power commander tuner. IT FLAT OUT FLIES. but still is very sedate when your just cruising around. Love the Raider.
- Randy Riehl, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2009 Yamaha V Star 950 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had this bike for a dozen years. nice and low. nice and wide. well balanced. 50 mpg. easy to handle. Said to be a great first bike or a ladies'ride. For me it was a re-entry to the motorcycle world. Hadn't had a bike for thirty years. see this link: https://www.popularmechanics.com/cars/a12889/4289328/
- thomas poelking, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2009 Yamaha Stratoliner Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I tried a Harley Road King prior to buying my Stratoliner. Absolutely no regrets. These bikes are beasts. Never a breakdown, incredible torque, nimble, a smooth pleasure to ride. You will not be disappointed. From my FaceBook post on Yamaha Stratoliner/Roadliner Owners: "Great bike, great price! People that have never ridden one, don’t have a clue!!!!!" "Strats are 1854 cc and referred to as 1900 cc. Tremendous torque, plenty of power when riding double with luggage. Solo it’s a monster." "Great deal!" "... ok, my brother lives in Dallas I'm forwarding this ad for him to look at if not sold by next week." "...good luck if I were in the market it would be gone."
- Doug Carr, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What was supposed to be flipped I ended up keeping. I never even recalled seeing one before but it got my attention which isn’t easy after 28 years of riding. I’m also on the younger side too being 36 years old.. bought it from original owner with 8,700 miles with original front tire on it dating 04’..I purchased 4/21.reeking 4 month old stale ethanol gas I rode it 130 miles home..crazy, I think the top off fill helped. did a bunch of cleaning up. 3k miles on it since. Wife and kid love it.(which is why I bought it) I also have the 113 CI Vtwin Raider. The engine that they’re also using on the newer touring eluder. Etc. BUT I found this tour deluxe 1300 to be just perfect balance on power and fuel mileage for traveling despite carburetors.. They seem to perform great as they’re not used to the local gas station and back, these bikes crave long hours or distant miles more than 20.. it took me half a day to realize the tour deluxe didn’t disappoint me on power.. don’t know how it goes if heading up the mountains yet?? My Raider has a crappy mileage in town and a really raw attitude.. they’re both great on highways though. I couldn’t sell either ones for they both meet my needs differently lol. Adjust as to what fits you best and this bike will keep you fresh. Ride safe you all
- Patrick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-23 2015 Yamaha R1M Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my R1M. Fast, great handling and beautiful sounding Graves exhaust and mapping. Electronically controlled fork suspension and adjustable traction control, wheelie, slide etc make this bike an exciting and controlled sport bike.
- Karl, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-15 2017 Yamaha Super tenere Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very smooth reliable motorcycle. Tons of power and comfort. Very confident on the pavement and Very well balanced. The dirt is not this bikes strong point too heavy and under sprung for serious off road. Fire roads are fun but definitely have to be ready for the unexpected. Definitely fun in the dirt but not a dirt bike. Long rides are easy. No pain or problems with a 5 or 6 hundred mile day. For the cost and reliability these bikes are a great deal.
- Kevin Clark, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2010 Yamaha VStar 950T Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it with 300 miles on it at the end of 2010 and have 80k on it now. Been a great bike. Dependable with normal maintenance. Definitely recommend buying one. Only complaint is stock passenger seat isn't comfortable.
- Jonny Dirks, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own two Yamaha cruisers, a '87 1300 Venture Royale (yes, with an E), which I bought the summer of '19 w/86k on it (all stock) which still runs like a champ..an incredibly smooth riding machine! One negative at least for me is, unlike the passenger who has floorboards, the driver has foot pegs instead, which makes a huge (comfort wise) blood circulation/leg muscle cramping difference, floorboards all around makes more sense on a cruiser. I bought my '07 1300 Midnight Venture late summer of '20 w/17k on it, runs like a beast. There are two negatives so far, one (unlike my '87) no passenger arm rests option, at least not that I can find, which I think is odd since it is a "2 up" cruising bike and the other is the trunk is way to shallow. I prefer full-face helmets but can only fit "half" helmets in it, unlike my '87 which easily fits two full-face helmets. As for riding/handling characteristics of either bike under various weather conditions, I cannot comment, I am a "fair weather rider". All-in-all..so far, both are awesome bikes!
- M. L., Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-17 2006 Yamaha Silverado Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine used..a 2006 with the windshield..whitewalls..lots of high dollar accessories. It had been 30 years since I had a ride. Needless to say I had a learning curve. It's been 3 years now and it still wants to pull my hands off the grips from a standing start. Every time I mount this beast it blows my mind with its sheer torque and power. 102 cubes it rocks...and did I mention the paint is black lacquer with gold Metalflake from the factory?..simply stunning...I bought a short 1/4 blacked out short windshield or I can mount the stock clear full windshield for slow crusin..ornchanhe to a complete upper fairing lower fairings....so it can be any kind of bike I want it to be. Loweredinbtjebrear and mean looking no matter what's up front, heads turn and I'm sure most 9f them are guessing what steed I'm on. But the bottom line is it's fast...scary fast...yes even after 3 years it still makes my family jewels shrink before I hit 5th gear.I feel so lucky I came across this beast from someone without the appreciation of the perfect combination of style and performance. Oh...what a lucky man I am..
- Rick Taber, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-07 2013 Yamaha Vino 50 cc Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2013 Vino 50 for 600 bucks off of Craigslist. Took it home and cleaned it up and it looks good. It runs good with 6,000 miles on it. I have it rigged up to carry my fishing and camping gear so off to the lake one go! Great leisure machine.
- Real Talk, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-13 2006 Yamaha VStar 1100 Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got into riding and spoiled myself with a 2006 Yamaha Vstar 1100 Classic for my first bike. This motorcycle makes me very happy when I am out and about with her as I literally look for any reason to take her out for a spin. I went from riding a 250 sport bike in my safety course and straight to this. The transition was rather easy as this bike handles like a dream at low and high speeds and stops on a dime if need be. There is plenty of power for my needs but it is also very manageable. The only thing I personally would change on this bike is an oil relocation kit install so you don’t have to remove the front pipes to do an oil change which saves a lot of time. And I will probably eventually install an upgraded seat as the factory seat isn’t the most comfortable for longer rides. I had this bike recommended to me by family members who have been riding for many years and I am glad I took their advice a great way to get into riding without breaking the bank. Happy safe riding to everyone!
- Mike, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-09 2006 Yamaha Roadstar Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike I bought used,customized and thoroughly enjoyed the trouble free miles i put on it over the 4 years I owned it. Deeply regret having to sell it due to health issues. Had my Yamaha dealer install a full Basani dual fishtail exhaust system and rejected the carb. Nice set of aftermarket leather bags. It sounded good,looked good and rose well. No complaints other than I miss it!
- James M, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-15 2015 Yamaha FJ09 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 2015 FJ09 at Diamond Motorsports in Dover Delaware. Excellent sales rep Bill Poyer was great. My first time buying a bike on here and Bill made the experience positive! I highly recommend DMS and Bill Poyer! Love my new bike!
- Mike Vannoy, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2003 Yamaha Roadstar Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own the 2003 yamaha roadstar silver edition. I own #108 out of 1600 that were built. The bike is comfortable for a stock machine. Reliable and is absolutly a head turner. I would put this up against any fatboy. My next add on is going to be a wind fairing.
- Henry Malet, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-16 2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought it in 2014, quality is Yamaha, never had any issue with the bike. Only downside is it is not very comfortable for a passenger (2 up) that is why I traded it and got a Goldwing. Now I am trying to reverse that decision. Even on the highway, I prefer the Tenere over the king of touring Goldwing. Plus it is great on gravel and dirt roads. I would not take it where I would take a dirt bike, but there are some people who would. The bike is heavy and a little front heavy. But on the highway and through the twisty roads, it is great.
- Steve Esponda, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-10 2015 Yamaha Stryker Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2015 Yamaha Stryker Bullet Cowl model used form Integrity Auto Sales recently and am very pleased. I have only had Honda motorcycles up to this point that were all shaft drive. The Stryker is a belt driven custom cruiser that has great power, performance, and handling. It is comfortable, easy to find accessories for, and a great pleasure to ride, a head-turner everywhere I go.
- Robert Lee II, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: