‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

1999 Yamaha reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

122 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

taylor

emmetsbuurg, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2012-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha Zuma II view listing

5.0
This is a great scooter. It is light and has power. I go through mud, and with water over the floorboards I still make it through.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim hanam

eastern passage, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2012-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha V Star Custom view listing

5.0
I just bought this bike. It is awesome. It is a great ride. Thanks to the dealership I got it at.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Smitty

Battlefield, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha Zuma II view listing

5.0
I bought a used 1999 Zuma a month ago, with less than 200 miles on it. It had been kept in a garage, driven infrequently, and was in excellent shape. My wife is driving it on her work commute, about 10 miles each way. It's a great little scooter, easy to ride, great pickup, easy handling and fun to drive. It will be a money maker as gas prices continue to climb.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Plancke

Burlington, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha Virago 1100 view listing

4.0
Had this bike for almost 2 years and enjoyed it a lot. Lost the feel after the wife decided she needed to be a fixture on the back. Had to move up to more power-06 Road Star Midnite Silverado. Great single cruiser, lots of power and easy to ride.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha Road Star Silverado view listing

5.0
Just bought this bike, and after 10 years she looks and rides like new. These bikes really do hold up very good over the years, was saving up for a Road King...and for less than the down payment I own this bike. The 99 looks just like the 09 so when I ride with my friends this bike looks good next to a new Road Star or Harley. The ride is great, put some new Dunlops (white walls) on her and she just goes like a new bike. The stock seat is just fine for around town....I am going to have it shaped to get me lower and further back.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Coventry, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2009-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
This bike is absoulutley remarkable. The turning is great and wheelies are as easy as taking candy from a baby. Only one problem that I found is the seat is not comfortable so I might get a new one and the style you can't go wrong.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TMAC

Galesburg, Illinois

Reviewed on 2008-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha V Star Classic view listing

5.0
This is my first bike I've owned, and after riding Harleys that friends and family have, I've got to say this is one of the most comfortable bikes to cruise on. It could use something more on the highway, but overall for everyday use, it can't be beat. I've put over 4,000 miles on it last summer, and have had it out a few times during some warmer winter days. It has great styling, great value, great comfort and is a GREAT BIKE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fletch

St. Charles, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha XT225 view listing

5.0
This is actually the first bike I have ever ridden. So light and easy to ride. I wanted something to save me money going to and from work 10 miles instead of my big truck. $4 a week in gas instead of $70. It is not a big bike but it will get up and move. I have hit 75 on the highway and it is right at home on the street or in the dirt. Great starter bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jack

Sydney, Australia

Reviewed on 2007-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha YZ80 view listing

5.0
These bikes are quick for their size and are great first bikes for anyone. Only thing for beginners is to be careful of the strong mid range hit that could frighten off young learners. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 122 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: