Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Yamaha Road Star Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Greg Rushing

Supply, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my red/tan Road Star in May 2004. It has unbelievable power as well as is stikingly good looking. I constantly get compliments and inquiries on this big cruiser bruiser. I have since added a set of Silverado bags and a set of Hard Chrome pipes as it sounds and looks great. I would have to highly recommend this bike to any serious cruisers. My wife and I take day trips and bike rallies in Myrtle Beach regularly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Hagelberg

Rosemount, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2004-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Been on a few bikes and I can now say that bigger is better! The Road Star, 1600cc, is an awesome motorcycle with lots of power and an endless supply of accessories to upgrade your ride. I did find it necessary to install a floorboard relocation kit first thing to get my long legs out in front of me. I found the standard seat just fine once a backrest was added. Overall... great ride!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dick

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I really like the Road Star. This is my 3rd bike the other two are a 67 Bonneville and a 99 HD Softail Standard. The Star is the fastest bike in my fleet and the most comfortable. Cannot wait to receive the pipes and intake kit for my Star and reap even more power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GCoffinas

Palm City, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking to buy a HD, and realized thar the Roadstar is not only a bigger, badder bike but is a looker. The Roadstar Midnight's chrome is done up fine !!! It has the muscle to go anywhere and the great ride to match. Great balance and center of gravity for a big bike.....Put some Cobras on it and hear it roar !!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David A. Austin

Hiram , Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It may be a bit early but....I ride the 1700 Road Star Silverado and absolutely love this bike. I just sold a 2002 HD Road King. The HD Roadking even does not compare with the 1700 Roadstar. I am 6'5 and weigh about 250. I love the power, performance/handling and comfort level of this bike. It sounds really awesome with the Cobra Longshots. My wife rides the 2003 Limited Edition Roadstar 1600. As for the 2004 model the 1700 Roadstar is only better. Ride Safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Farmington, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2003-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have looked high and low for a sweet bike at a low price and found it in the 2003 Roadstar Midnightstar by Yamaha. I added saddle bags, Corbin deluxe touring seat with backrest, luggage rack, trunk bag, windshiel, locking cruise control, small engine guards, Highway Hawk slip on exhaust pipes, rejetted the carb and passing lights. The performance of this bike is sweet with the V98 and the sound of the roar makes it even better. Several friends ride harley's but really like the look of this machine. It comes stock with true chrome forks and several additional chome parts. It handles super on the road and not many can match it's performance. The vibration is no where near the jarring of a harley but noticable. Mileage is around 48 mpg. Compared to a Harley it cost about 1/2 the price but just enjoying the wind is all that matters. Have a second look then drive one and you will see the difference. Photo added for wondering eyes. Stay topside.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LEE

BRISTOL, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2003-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER RODE.ITS BEAUTIFUL,HANDLES GREAT,PLEANTY OF POWER,WHAT CAN I SAY ITS THE ONLY OTHER STROKER ENGINE OUT THEIR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Shuman

Holtwood, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1999 Roadstar with 35,000 miles. I do a lot of 3 and 4 day weekend rides. Circumnavigate the Chesapeake bay. Follow the border of Penna. That kind of thing. The Roadstar is excellent. I have not had a single problem with it. I can ride all day comfortably. Cruise at any speed from 50 to 80 with ease. The Roadstar handles well except for the dragging floorboards. This bike is not a sport-tourer. Engine is a dream. I highly recommend this bike. Right now I am agonizing over the decision to perhaps trade the Roadstar in on a FJR1300. The very fact that I have to wrestle with this decision tells you how good the Roadstar is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Adams

Stayton , Oregon

Reviewed on 2003-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just rode home my 2003 silver anniv. edition roadstar and I have to say...wow! And that is what everyone says when they see it.Can't wait for the rain to stop!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHN B.

RHINELANDER, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2003-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I LOOKED AROUND, AND WAITED FOR A DEAL ON MY NEW 2002 ROADSTAR. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WAS THAT WINTER CAME TOO SOON! I've RIDDEN THE NEW HARLEYS, AND THE STAR BEATS THEM ALL. I've GOT ONLY 1700 MILES ON,BUT MY GRANDSON AND I ARE INSTALLING BAGS, AND NEW PIPES BEFORE SPRING.THERE IS STILL MONEY IN THE BANK BECAUSE I didn't USE IT ALL TO GET A FAT BOY. WE WILL BE READY TO GO AS SOON AS THE SALT IS WASHED OFF THE ROADS BY APRIL SHOWERS.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: