‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Terry Tupps

Crestline, Ohio, Ohio

Reviewed on 2013-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2003 Road Star Silverado Silver Edition in October of 2011. I rode it all of 2012 and I will tell you this is the nicest bike I have been on to date. It has loads of power, even two up, and I am a big guy. I love the look, feel, way it handles and the power is amazing. I bought it with 7,000 miles and the 2,000 I put on it was a joy. I putting on passenger floorboards for the lady, Baron Highway bars with pegs for me and looking forward to another season. It's a great bike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Freddie Watts

Picayune, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2012-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's the best handling and riding bike I have ever owned. It's super fast, what a pleasure to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kris

anoka, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rides great and sounds awesome. My wife loves to ride on it too. It has lots of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frederick jones (Mr.Anchorage 1999)

tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2008-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had the honor of owning one of these great beasts, but unfortunately, lost it in my divorce. I did, however, before losing the bike get to do some great and distant runs one of which was almost 2,000 miles! From Bellingham, WA to Victorville, CA, in November of '03 on a weekend when there was constant precipitation, from ice and rain, to fog and snow. I saw it all beginning with the relentless Washington rain and the Oregon mountains' black ice to snow in Northern California, rain on its coast and heavy fog in the Fresno area; the elements never let up! During that 40 hour marathon run, although I lamented endlessly over the evils of nature, my silver Road Star never complained, never let me down, did everything I commanded of it and delivered me to my destination safe, unrattled and filled with pleasant memories of a great adventure on the ultimate cruiser!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rich a

babylon, New York

Reviewed on 2004-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I put only 1000m on mine last year but every time I got on it was a thrill. I am a big guy, 300plus and this bike fits me fine. I don't recommend this bike for a smaller first time rider it's a lot of bike. It has a lot of power, and a lot of torque. This bike turns a lot of heads to boot. I am happy with my Road Star, ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron MacLeod

Fort McMurray, Alberta

Reviewed on 2003-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Silver Edition late summer of this year (2003), however it didn't take me long to get it on the road for a great run. The weekend after I bought my bike I did the Iron Butt Run (1,500 miles,36 hours) an hour after I arrived home the following day a fellow rider asked if I would to go for a short run. I said OK lets ride, we put on another 300 km that evening. Can't beat the comfort of this bike is't great!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B. LINDSEY

MOOREVILLE, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2003-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT NUMBER 373/1600 IN JULY 2003,SINCE THEN IT HAS 1200 MILES THAT HAVE BEEN TRULY ENJOYABLE. THE MORE I RIDE THIS BIKE THE MORE I WANT TO MAKE TIME TO RIDE IT. EVERYWHERE I RIDE MY BIKE IT TURNS HEADS AND GETS SECOND LOOKS. I HOPE EVERYONE ENJOYS THEIR BIKE AS MUCH AS I AND MAYBE I WILL SEE YOU ON THE ROAD.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve slocum

morrisvile, Vermont

Reviewed on 2003-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have had several bikes, yes including Harleys, this bike is great, dependable and just a terrific ride. The belt drive is awesome, plus a great looker. Everybody ride safe and have a good one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2003-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This Bike is great, My wife and I put 320 miles on it the first weekend we had it. The ride is fantastic, and it handles like a bike half it size.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Parks

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I drove the big Harleys, Suzukis, Kawasakis, and Honda and settled on the Road Star. Have had it for 5 weeks and just went over 5,000 miles on it. Zero problems. Went to ROT in Austin and the majority of bikes on the road side broke down were either Harleys or Suzukis. Ride every weekend with every kind of bike you might think of and most wish they had bought the Road Star. After market equipment is readily available. I rate this as "king of the big twins" simply because it gets 45 mpg, 100 lbs torque, smooth comfortable ride, easy handling in heavy traffic, little vibration above 70 mph, rides two up perfectly well. Heading to Lubbock end of month, 1500 miles round trip. Probably have to put new tires on before it's 3 months old. In any event, I wouldn't change anything about the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: