Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ricky owenby

gainesville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have recently purchased a 2003 TT-R 125L. It is so fun and easy to handle on trails it's unbelievible. I highly recommend the TT-R 125L to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr.Yamaha

blurth, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a TTR-125L and it is top quality. This bike is not one bit bad. It deserves every star it got(all five). It is the best dirtbike I have EVER been on. Next time I am buying a Yamaha. I've had pit bikes. Honda. Suzuki. Kawasaki. I love Yamaha after all. This bike is perfect. I love pulling wheelies. I can beat my friend on his 2001 Honda Recon no problem. I can also beat my dad on his 2001 Honda 300ex which goes 55 easy. I ride this bike everyday. It is clearly a great bike with lots of speed. If you're looking into getting a dirt bike, go with the Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DPHARR

DALTON, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THE FIRST TIME I EVER STRADDLED A DIRT BIKE WAS LAST SPRING "05" SO I WANTED SOMETHING SMALL AND WITH LITTLE POWER. I PURCHASED A 2003 TTR 125L AND WAS VERY PLEASED. I HAD THE BIKE FOR A FULL YEAR AND WRECKED THE BIKE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, BUT THE BIKE JUST KEPT GOING. NOW I ADMIT THAT THE BIKE WAS A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY SIZE, BUT THE BIKE DID EVERYTHING I NEEDED IT TO DO FOR A BEGINNER. THE BIKE WAS A WONDERFUL PURCHASE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james

glasgow, Great Britain (UK)

Reviewed on 2005-10-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think the Yamaha TTR 125L is one of the top class bikes. It takes it forever to run out of petrol. I do all sorts of stuff on mine like wheelies and jumps and it take me anywhere and never lets me down - everything is good on it. So if you are thinking getting a bike this is the one to get: TTR 125L
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Rau

Wayland , Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The best bike, I went riding at my little track and was landing some nasty doubles and table tops, it is a great bike for wheelies. don't ever let anyone tell you it is a bad bike, it is a great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Rau

Wayland, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best bike I have ever ridden. I have three bikes, 70, 100, and the TTR125L. As soon as I got the bike, I started it on the first kick, this bilke is a pleasure to ride. It is so hard to bottom out on this bike and it is easy to wheelie in second gear, no problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul McKenzie

Thousand Oaks, California

Reviewed on 2005-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rules. It has the power to be either a race bike or a trail bike. I like it better than the CRF-150 because mine beat it. Not only does it have excellent torque but it only weighs 179 lbs dry when the CRF-150 weighs 216 lbs. I love this bike. It races and it performs on the trail. It is just an all around great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DOUG W WILSON JR

MILLVILLE, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS IS AN AWESOME BIKE! IT'S A LOT OF FUN TO THROW AROUND. IT'S A GREAT BIKE TO DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING WITH. THE ONLY THING I HAVE TROUBLE WITH IS KEEPING UP WITH MY DAD(WR450F), MY UNCLE (YZ450F), AND MY DAD'S FRIEND "WOLFE" (YZ250F). WHAT I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DO IF THEY LOVE TO PLAY AROUND WITH IT, IS TO OPEN UP THE EXHAUST, JET IT, OPEN THE AIR BREATHER, AND ADD OCTANE BOOSTER. IF I WAS STILL RACING I WOULD PROBRALY HAVE TO BUY A NEW ONE. (PIECE OF ADVICE, NEVER BEAT YOUR BIKE TO DEATH, TRY TO KEEP IT AS CLEAN AS POSSIBLE, AND WATCH OUT FOR TREES!)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jamie penney

HV-GB

Reviewed on 2004-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was out on the trails this weekend and pulled a catwalk about 50 feet with no popping the clutch. Pretty powerful for a small bike. My friend's CRF150F can't even get off the ground.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AWSOME BIKE

Ocheyedan, Iowa

Reviewed on 2004-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome bike. You can do awsome wheelies and jump high. Also it is a fast bike. I can beat my friend on his 2001 Honda Recon no problem. It is light weight and a good size for me. I am 12 years old and it is perfect. I had an XR75 and then got this. It was a good choice. The first day I wiped out 4 times but got the hang of it that night, and haven't wiped out since. This is a good bike for someone 12 or older and someone moving up from an 80 or 90cc.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: