‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Zach

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently bought this bike from my friend. It was a steal. Complete bike - all it needed was a new piston and fork seals. My friends thought it would suck because I got it for so cheap. I got it running and have never ridden something that fast. I got on my yz250f and that bike just seemed like a pile compared to the yz125. I couldn't even believe I ever went fast on my 250 compared to it. Hands down the most fun I have ever had with a bike. The only thing I don't like is that I don't know if I should keep my 250 now!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew B. Cameron

Port Angeles, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow, what can I say? Due to the economy bikes are cheap! Great deal. Want to know why? Because this bike has like 5 hours on it. I checked the pegs, zero wear. Gear shifter lever, zero wear. Grips do have wear but when dont they after riding it for 5 hours? Sprokets, zero! So I basicly get this bike stock but with a few amps like new pipe and exhaust. So I ride it for three hours and even though I'm small for 14 I can really cope with this bike! Plenty of power. Adjusted the suspension perfectly for me and all of a sudden jumps aren't as scary as they were on my cr85. This bike was amazing right off the bat. All I really had to do was drain the gas and change the tranny fluid (cause it was sitting around for 7 months.) I always knew Yamaha had the best 125 but they REALLY have it dialed. Great job Yamaha. If you're contemplating going out to buy a Yammy 125 just do it already. 2-smokes are the funnest thing you will ride and they will keep up with 250f's.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dtkiko

Manila, Philippines

Reviewed on 2007-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome not only in tracks but also in trails; bike's never gave me any probs in technical single-track uphills, whether or not I run with the 9-oz steely flyweight or not... Honestly, though, I prefer trail riding the blue ripper w/o any flyweight on, rain or shine. don't believe people saying that 125's are hard to use in trails. Those who say that are the same people who don't know how to use 125's. It's the best bike (so far) I had that I used exclusively in trails. My former dirt bikes, Honda XR200, Kawasaki KMX125, and Yamaha DT125, don't even come close to it...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James C.

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2007-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for about six months now and it is awesome. The power is great and I smoke all my friends on the track or on a straight away. It's a reliable bike. I had to re-jet the carbs for the altitude because it came from Colorado where it was a little more above sea level than Albuquerque.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim

shuby, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2005-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got a yz125 this last Monday and it's great; It's so fast you need a wheely bar if you come on to her on pavement every gear, she will lift even loose gravel. I did have problems with this bike - just the plugs keep fowling but the guy said he had the carb set for racing so you have to drive the crap out of it. Other than that, it's the best bike ever.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Madi

Haydon, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is all performance. With the Yamaha engine it's a rock. I've had some crazy crashes and it's still in line. Nothing bad to say about this bike. Fast, Powerful and looks sick. Blows it's competitor;s out of the water. It is much more comfortable then a Ktm. If your looking for a bike get the Z machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy M.

Burns, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2004-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got it and I have no complaints. Fouls spark plugs easily, but still a great bike. Strong powerband and crisp throttle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Seals

Anniston, Alabama

Reviewed on 2004-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is wicked. It handles easily, and I can throw it around however I want to without having to think about it. It completely blows all other 125's away!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Linn

Three Rivers, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike a while back and I love it. The best stock bike I've ever ridden. Plenty of low-end for the tight, twisty trails, and enough powerband to leave your friends begging for mercy in fifth gear. My friend has an 03' CR, and my bike is faster, tougher, and more agile, bottom line.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Matuszewski

Templeton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This 125 is the bike to have. It pulls amazingly throught mid and top but the bottom could use some work. My first recommendation is to install a FMF SST w/ SST shorty and a V-Force delta valve to make this bike amazing.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: