‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Motocross Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

484 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Hiahsbs

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

Motorcycle reviewed 1995 Honda CR125R view listing

3.8
Reliable??? No they are horrible for reliability. Have had mine for 4 years and have had to get 5 rebuilds and i dont even ride hard. And they start like shit. Its very hard to start in the cold and almost never will fire up. Just get a 4 stroke not a 2 stroke they are more expensive but way more reliable and low maintenance.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler stover

Crofton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2013-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2013 Yamaha YZ250F view listing

5.0
The 2013 Y250F is a great bike and you will love it!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Robson

Gympie, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Yamaha YZ250 view listing

5.0
Overall the bike is amazing. The power that comes out of it is extraordinary, and the 4 strokes can't compare at all. The back suspension is perfect, nice and soft, not a worry on the big jumps. The front suspension is a big stiff, but it's fixable. It's a fairly reliable bike, usually starts first or second kick every time and there's plenty of compression. I rode a mate's 2007 KTM SX-F250, and the power that that bike produces is absolutely horrible compared to the YZ. It's a perfect bike for racing. I usually ride in the forestry, and it's perfect for out there. The bike can usually get a top speed of about 150km./h., but obviously the bike isn't meant for long straights. It's got plenty of power for all the corners and the tight tracks. Overall, it's a 5-star bike. I'll never be upgrading.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryun

Gilbert, Arizona

Reviewed on 2012-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha YZ450F view listing

5.0
I read the previous review on the bike and felt the need to comment. I'm the original owner of an '08 YZ450F and would buy 20 more if I could. The bike has had very little issues outside of normal maintenance. In Arizona we ride year round with winter temps averaging in the 60's to the summer blazing heat of 110. With the extreme conditions the bike has held together great. The only issue that Yamaha could change on their bikes is the plastic sleeve for the compression valves in the forks. Over time they crack and affect the performance. You cannot buy just the sleeve, you have to buy the whole assembly at $250+ per side! I also have several friends that ride the same bike and they have very few issues with theirs as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha YZ250F view listing

5.0
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick R

Fort dodge, Iowa

Reviewed on 2012-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha YZ125 view listing

5.0
The bike absolutely rips. It shuts down all other 125's and can keep the 250's easy!! Buy it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jhon

seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2011 Yamaha YZ125 view listing

5.0
This bike flows and jumps beautiful. It goes up hill, climbs like a dream and is reliable. I went up a 75 degree slope. Its engine runs clean and like a dream. This is the best bike for 11-to-12-year-olds and it's freaky fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DirtcycleMaster92

forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha YZ85 view listing

5.0
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thrillbilly92

Forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha YZ85 view listing

5.0
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAMAHA #222

camas, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Yamaha YZ250F view listing

5.0
This bike has lots of power and is crazy fun. This bike is great for the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 49
  • 1 - 10 of 484 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: