Motocross Bikes Reviews (483)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Motocross Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motocross Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-06-13 2013 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2013 Y250F is a great bike and you will love it!!!
- Tyler stover, Crofton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-25 2001 Yamaha YZ250 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall the bike is amazing. The power that comes out of it is extraordinary, and the 4 strokes can't compare at all. The back suspension is perfect, nice and soft, not a worry on the big jumps. The front suspension is a big stiff, but it's fixable. It's a fairly reliable bike, usually starts first or second kick every time and there's plenty of compression. I rode a mate's 2007 KTM SX-F250, and the power that that bike produces is absolutely horrible compared to the YZ. It's a perfect bike for racing. I usually ride in the forestry, and it's perfect for out there. The bike can usually get a top speed of about 150km./h., but obviously the bike isn't meant for long straights. It's got plenty of power for all the corners and the tight tracks. Overall, it's a 5-star bike. I'll never be upgrading.
- Matt Robson, Gympie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-14 2008 Yamaha YZ450F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read the previous review on the bike and felt the need to comment. I'm the original owner of an '08 YZ450F and would buy 20 more if I could. The bike has had very little issues outside of normal maintenance. In Arizona we ride year round with winter temps averaging in the 60's to the summer blazing heat of 110. With the extreme conditions the bike has held together great. The only issue that Yamaha could change on their bikes is the plastic sleeve for the compression valves in the forks. Over time they crack and affect the performance. You cannot buy just the sleeve, you have to buy the whole assembly at $250+ per side! I also have several friends that ride the same bike and they have very few issues with theirs as well.
- Ryun, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-26 2006 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. I'm smaller then most but this bike fits great. I have found that this bike is great on the track and on the tight trails.
- Jake, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-05 2006 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike absolutely rips. It shuts down all other 125's and can keep the 250's easy!! Buy it!
- Nick R, Fort dodge, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-27 2011 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike flows and jumps beautiful. It goes up hill, climbs like a dream and is reliable. I went up a 75 degree slope. Its engine runs clean and like a dream. This is the best bike for 11-to-12-year-olds and it's freaky fast.
- jhon, seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-31 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
- DirtcycleMaster92, forest, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-30 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
- thrillbilly92, Forest, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-25 2003 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has lots of power and is crazy fun. This bike is great for the track.
- YAMAHA #222, camas, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-27 2011 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike is a 2001 YZ125. She's the best investment I've ever made. She has just the right amount of power and is the most comfortable thing I have ever sat on. I'll never give her up until the wheels fall off and the frame is rusted in two. I love Yamaha. Yamaha is the best there is, no question about it.
- Mason Holloway, Elberta, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-02 2001 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike for $800 off a friend, and I've only gotten to ride it two or three times because it's so cold, but this thing rips. It rails pretty much any other bike out there and I love it. It starts right up first or second kick and handles just as well as my 2010 KX250F I love the clutch on it for some reason. The only thing I don't really like is how you have to turn off the gas petcock before you shut off the bike or it will flood instantly and won't start. I've never heard of this before but I don't think I have ever turned off the gas on any of my other bikes and had a problem with it. But overall, I love this bike. I just wish I could race it in my local series but I can't because it's bored. Overall, it's well worth the $800 I paid for it.
- Tim, Wells, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-09 2011 Yamaha YZ125 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I've ever owned! I bought it and rode it that day. The last bike I had was a 2003 YZF450. The two strokes are the best if you're not trying to be a pro. There is a fun factor.
- ROB, CYPRESS, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-28 2010 Yamaha YZ250 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2007 450 but I really missed the fun of a two stroke. Now that I have both bikes, I don't race the 450 as much as I used to. This bike is too much fun, it rails the corners, it's light and is easy maintenance. My son was racing a 250F but now he prefers dad's 250 two stroke. The two stroke is definitely not dead and, thanks to Yamaha, I can still fill my need for a real MX bike.
- Tuff Guy, La Plata, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-06 2001 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 15-1/2 years old and I am racing it at the local track but this bike is made for anything. It has all good torque. it pops up in 1st, 2nd, even 3rd gear on the road. I have an amazing bike and it is this one.
- Terry Cheatham, Chowchilla, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-16 2010 Yamaha YZ450F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike! I owned a YZ250 before this, and I regret not getting a 450 a long time ago. I was very fast on my 250, but on my 450 it's ridiculous. Speed comes way easier. I find myself in 3rd gear pinned around any obstacle. I can lay almost completely sideways on any corner and not fall over. Stock suspension is amazing. I don't feel anything to breaking bumps or whoops. Power response is perfect. I can't wait for the GYTR power tuner.
- CHRIS HUFFT, ORLANDO, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-09 2005 Yamaha YZ450F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles 28 years. This bike is probably the best 4-stroke I have ever ridden or owned. I have had 250 fours and twos. I even had a 2-stroke CR 500. This 450F feels like a 2-stroke on the power. It'll come up off the ground in every gear if you don't lay on it. I love this bike! It's a great replacement to my CR 250R that got stolen a couple years ago. I give it a "thumbs up!"
- Brad the Sandman, Braken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-18 2001 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an amazing bike. I just turned 15 and I've wanted a big bike that I could grow into. This bike is perfect for me. It's the best bike I've had so far. The only problem I have with it is that it leaks oil out of he motor when you ride for a few hours and the motor gets hot!!! But is a great bike overall.
- Eli stone , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-17 2010 Yamaha YZ250 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third YZ250 in the last eight years, and I had two YZ125's before. I am totally sold on Yamaha 2 strokes' reliability, broad power band, flickability, overall they are the do-all package. They have been bullet proof, and cheap to maintain. I've had a couple other brands before these, and nothing has compared to the overall joy of owning and riding a YZ 2-strokes.
- Josh Blue, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-23 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
About a month ago my dad got me a yz80 and it was love at first sight. I went to the dunes and my first lap I hit the power band in first and that front end went right up. Now I'm ripping it up. If you're going to buy a bike, buy a yz.
- rider, spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-11 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It is wicked fast. It jumps nice and has good brakes. I would take this bike over anything.
- David kimble, Smethport, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-21 2001 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the absolute best. I have no trouble keeping up with my mates when riding through trails and motocross tracks. This bike will pull up in any gear without trouble. This is the most powerful bike I've ridden in my life. This bike will beat any 2 stroke and the sound is 10 times better than a 2 stroke. If you have the chance to buy one, you should get one.
- brooksy, ulladulla, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-28 2003 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2003 YZ 85 and it rips!!! The power band is extremely strong and sometimes it can be a little too strong, ha ha. But otherwise I love it. An YZ 85 is definitely the better buy over a stupid 150 4 stroke racing bike. Yamaha for life!!!
- Gavin Grant, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-27 2006 Yamaha YZ250 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Sweet powerband, awesome suspension, and extremely lightweeight compared to the four strokes. Great job Yamaha!
- Johnboy, Agat, Guam

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-09 2001 Yamaha YZ426F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like everyone else, starting it was difficult for the first three days. I live in Colorado Springs so we have tons of trail riding. The bike tears it up on the hills, rocks and sand. There is enough power for anything you want to do. The bike is very maneuverable through the turns and rocks. It is hard to not go fast on this bike. I bought it from a guy who wanted to get rid of it badly. It was the best money I have ever spent.
- Steven Tafoya, colorado springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-19 2009 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this dirt cycle last year. So far I have had no problems. I haven't had to replace anything or rebuild it yet. I've raced all season and it holds up on the track great. One bad thing though when you're racing, if you're in a deep rut in a corner your boot catches the shroud and it gets stuck. Other than that, GREAT bike.
- BEAVIS, sellersville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: