Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

YAMAHA #222

camas, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has lots of power and is crazy fun. This bike is great for the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brandon

San deigo, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is an awesome bike, but I do wish it had a lighter frame. It runs awesome, handles great and I love this bike to death.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenny Ouellette

vb, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has to be one of the best motox bikes that have ever been manufactured. I have owned this 2003 Yz 250F for a couple years and it has treated me better than any other bike I have owned. If you do proper maintenance on this bike it will last you forever. In comparison to other two strokes, I don't think there is. I live in Maine where the winters are ICE cold and the summers have perfect riding conditions with average temperatures from 65-80 from May till September. My only problem is craving to ride it in April when the snow is melting. I took the bike out and didn't do my routine maintenance before ripping down my road with it and unfortunately blew it. My own fault but $1,800 later and my bike still hasn't given me a problem (knock on wood). This bike is perfect for the average trail rider down to the every day motocrosser. I definitely recommend this bike to anyone who loves pure horsepower, immediate throttle response and reliability!! Do oil changes with Yamalube factory oil every week and you shouldn't ever have a problem and remember to always clean your air filter and lube your chain before every ride. It WILL prolong the life of your bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Holder

Pleasant Valley, New York

Reviewed on 2005-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad owns this bike and he lets me ride it. This bike is very fast. All you have to do is turn the throttle half way and you rip like a rocket, get her wide open and you are going light speed! I own a TTR125LE and the TTR is like a wimp compared to it. The larger wheels are awesome, you don't have to worry where any rocks are. The front suspension is sweet, you dont even feel the bumps. You can rip over anything. The one surprising thing about this bike is that it is managable on the trails too. If you want to go slower in the trails, you can without stalling. I recommend this bike to anyone who is looking to get a 250F.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B-Rad

Orrington, Maine

Reviewed on 2004-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
You can just jump on the bike and ride anywhere and when I say anywhere I mean it. It is a great pit bike, race bike, and trail bike. It will take anything you can give to it. It has so much power you cannot use all of the power that the bike has. Unlike a 2 stoke it does not have the power in one place it has it all over the gears of this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Pratt

Parker, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in 2002 and it is my dream come true it is a bigger bike for a bigger guy this is the best thing that has ever come into motocross
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Temecula, California

Reviewed on 2003-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have never owned a bike that works on all types of terrain. I just got it back from 240 miles of trail riding in Utah. It is also ridden in the Ocotillo desert and at local mx tracks like comp park. This is a great bike that continues to surprise me everytime I ride the thing. The engine,suspension, and handeling are all nearly flawless. Only mods are applies clamps, fat bars, and white bros exhaust, Troy Lee hand guards. All great mods. If you can find a good deal on these used, grab it. You won't be dissapointed. Way easy to ride and light! This bike puts the fun into dirt bike riding for anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nads

South Fayette, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is sick. It is hands down the best 125 legal bike I have ever ridden. I recently rode a few of my friends' 125's and I can't believe I used to ride one of those things. This bike doesn't even have any close competition. I can't say enough good things about it!!!!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Fort Collins, Colorado

Reviewed on 2003-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike since October 2002 and have never had a better time riding than on this thing. I put on a power bomb and the Q and it made it that much better. I like the midrange power in the exhaust because I do alot of trail riding as well. This is the best bike I think I have ever ridden and recommend to all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike A.

Plymouth, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2003-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a 2003 YZ 250F since February. I race all over New England, and let me tell you, this thing hauls. With a small amount of money, you can put on an aftermarket exhaust, run some 103+ octane, and you will feel a huge difference. To go fast on this thing, you need to do one thing to it, OPEN HER UP AND REV IT TO THE MOON.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: