Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gavin Grant

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2003 YZ 85 and it rips!!! The power band is extremely strong and sometimes it can be a little too strong, ha ha. But otherwise I love it. An YZ 85 is definitely the better buy over a stupid 150 4 stroke racing bike. Yamaha for life!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Mishicot, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing flies!! I race a 2008 crf150r and I thought that had a lot of snap after carb adjustments but I got this 2 days ago and...I can't believe it! It starts 1st kick cold!! yz85s are just as fast stock. I almost flipped off the seat coming off a corner. I have drove 250 and 125 2 strokes that are all bored out and I still think this could beat it out of the hole! This will beat any 85 out there, and if you know how to ride a bike like I do you will be amazed and smoke anyone out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRIAN

YARDVILLE, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second dirt bike. It is very fast and is an awesome bike. I would recommend this more than Honda, Suzuki, Kawasaki or any others... I wouldn't recommend this bike for beginners because it is clutch and quick.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcello

Questa, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2005-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is so darn cool, I could ride wheelies forever, ramp as high as I could possibly go, I like the power band, it's powerfull, this bike has great handling, great power, plus speed...this bike rocks!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KEvin Johnosn

AVon, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
IVE BEEN RACING 2 STROKES ALL MY LIFE AND THIS BIKE IS THE BEST. IT REALLY HAS ALOT OF ACCERATION AND I CAN WHELLIE IN 6 GEARS I GOT 60 FEET OF AIR ONCE. THE SHOCKS HANDLED IT REALLY NICE. I ALSO DO FREESTYLE OUT IN CALIFORNIA IN L.A. OVER SUMMER. GREAT BIKE FOR THAT TOO. NOTE: picture is me riding it all stock
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Brown

Tieton, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Great bike but needs a little bottom end power. I rode the Rm 85 back to back with my bike, and the Rm has a lot more bottom end power. The bike is great, as long as you keep it in the powerband. Has awesome suspension as long as you ride it aggresive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessie Willoughby

Iron River, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A great bike for an amateure rider. A big step up from a stock 60 or 65. One of the best things about this bike is the suspension, but the seat is too hard. You could come off a triple and case it pretty hard and you would only feel it a little bit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike D

Shelby Twp, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great. I just started racing this year and I am already in the head of the pack with the YZ85. This bike is fast! I have gotten close to getting a holeshot with this thing and I just started. You beginners have got to be careful and don't get too cocky because you'll regret it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Corey

Joppatowne, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a GREAT bike. It's my first bike that I have owned. SCARY fast and reliable. I can beat most 4 strokes and some 125 2 strokes. Great bike for jumping. I don't race, but it's the best 85cc class dirtbike there is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Sesto

Torrance , California

Reviewed on 2005-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is by far the best that I have ever had. It is very comfortable, responsive, and very reliable. This bike is great for both long and short distance rides. If you also like to go off jumps like I do, I suggest you get this bike.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: