Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Moreland

Danville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For its size, it handles like a much smaller bike. It corners great, especially when you scrape the floorboards! Shifting is very smooth. I have added countless chrome accessories. This bike is a real head turner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BIGB

Milpitas, California

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Before Midnight Star, I was a HD buyer. But after I saw this bike, I forgot about HD. The performance, handling, looks, power, sounds and most important thing which is half the price of HD. I'm very pleased with my bike. I have since 2004 and I will keep it forever. So if you're thinking about getting a big bike, then go for Midnight Star. I love it, it's my black baby. It has lots of power and runs very smooth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

1meanmidnight

Imperial, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 04 midnight star for a year now and it doesn't come back to the garage with less then 100 miles per trip! I haven't found a HD that will hang with it! This is the most reliable bike on the road. Why would anyone buy a HD for twice the money and get an underpowered motor, poor bakes, and poor reliability?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LuckyJim

Duncanville, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this used about a month ago when it had 4,900 miles... just broken in! Traded in my 2003 1100 V Star because I wanted more power. Very comfortable, amazing power and torque, gets looks wherever I go. Previous owner really decked it out. Finally, the price to value ratio can't be beat. Paid HALF of what a similarly equiped used Harley model would be. What a cruiser. Yamaha just gets better and better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Hartford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Just sold my 2003 Intruder 1500 and bought the Roadie. I changed because of the lack of accessories available for the 1500, and the lack of detail in its fit and finish. In hindsight, this may not have been the best reason. However, the Roadie is a better looking product, with much more attention to detail and lots of options in terms of customizing. It performs, handles, and rides beautifully. I would have prefered spoked rims to the cast, and I do miss the size of the Intruder (I am 6'2"). All in all I'm quite pleased and am looking forward to the many changes ahead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Mangin

Davie, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first cruiser that I have bought after deciding to give up on the sport bike scene. I love this bike, it is really powerful and has a nice feel to it through the powerband. My days of sportbikes are over. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry

Bishop, California

Reviewed on 2004-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is really a very fine machine. It has the looks of a Harley but is less expensive to purchase and to insure. It is dependable, has good low end power and is stable on the road. It is great on the straights but a bit slow in the turns. It is a cruiser so it cruises. I experience butt burn at about 200 miles but I think that after market seats are available to overcome this problem. The bike would benefit from exhaust that has some character, Hard Chrome has a great setup. I recommend this bike to anyone interested in a good, heavy cruiser. I am an older rider that appreciates quality and safety in a motorcycle. This has those qualities!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

Tonopah, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
haven't ridden in years, and even then I wasn't riding big motorcycles. I was a little anxious riding this bike at first because of it's size, and it took a few days to get used to it. After four days of short 10 to 65 mile jaunts, I'm very comfortable on this bike, and since it handles as well as it does, it feels like an old shoe. So far, I'm very happy that I bought this bike. It's beautiful, handles really well, and has plenty of power. Thumbs up Yamaha!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: