Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bike reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim

Castle Rock, Colorado

Reviewed on 2006-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden dirt bikes for about 35 yrs. Recently I taught my wife and two daughters to ride on ttr125's. The bike has great throttle control for new riders and handles and brakes well. It was much easier teaching them on the 4 stroke than it was for me to learn on a 2 stroke those many years ago.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Malvern, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. I had it for about 3 years now and I love it. I do wish I had a little more power, but that's because I'm riding with friends that have yz 450f's. Yes, it's hard but I keep up with them for the most part. This bike is not bad for jumping; the suspension is really soft, though. It will get you by though.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Lakeview, Oregon

Reviewed on 2005-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is an awesome bike, but I grow to fast and now I`ve already grown out of it. Now I want either a TT-R 230 or a YZ 450F. It's an alright bike, though. I think for me it is just a play around bike not really meant for jumping or climbing hills - just an ordinary trail or play bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bryan

bedford ma, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one of the best bikes I've ever ridden and it's great for a beginner. You can do so much with them it's not even funny. I just threw a pair of YZ forks on there. Only problem is the frame, but they have stuff out there to fix that problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mack

soutborough, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is nice. It's fast and very powerful, it also has a lot of torque. The suspension is great and it is very reliable. This bike is excellent and highly recomended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ashley

phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike makes a great starter bike for those learning how to shift gears. I'm a 13 year old female and I think this bike kicks some serious butt! I'd recommend the TT-R125E to any young, short, or first time rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon

worthington, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased a 125E. The day I got this great bike I added a ton of accesories. The bike is not race ready stock but with a little tuning on the carb and some performance parts, you can get it up to around 78.65 mph if you're lucky. The bike is comfortable and makes you think you're sitting in a recliner. The reliability is also great, but the electric start sometimes can give you a little trouble if you have a high flow exhaust because of too much air,but the bike is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dakota

Springfield, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great for beginners. It has great speed and power. Even when I got it a year ago it still keeps going without any problems. It's not very powerful through rocks and sand, but it screams on dirt and pavement. If you are a beginner, or even had some experience I would recommend this bike without any questions.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis Bressert

Aurora , Indiana

Reviewed on 2004-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
I have had this bike for about a year and the only thing I like is the name yamaha on it. I would not reccommend this bike to anyone besides beginners. It is SLOW, has bad accereration, and it bottoms out too easily. I just recently got a Yz 125 and the 2nd gear on the Yz 125 is equivalent to the R125 at full throttle.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

Bethesda, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is amazing it is one of the best bikes on the market. If you ever get a chance to get one, GET IT. It's speed is good, it's comfortable, and it's reliable. I recommend the electic start, very nice feature.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: