Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha TT-R225 Dirt Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jake alters

fombell, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought the bike two days ago. My first impression was that it was a big bike, but totally worth it. I love the thing. I am a big boy and that bike carries me around like it's nothing. As my first bike, it rocks. This bike is made for trail riding, nothing major like racing. But for what this bike was designed to do, it does the job great. My friend weighs 150 pounds and has a CRF 150 F and I beat him every time even though I weigh 100 lbs more than him. I bought it used for $1000 and it's a great investment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Brown

Tomball, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for 3 years. At first I had problems with the start up on cold days. We cleaned the carb up and now it starts great. I have a great time on trails with this bike - it really tears them up. I take this bike to my friends track at their house just to screw around and it performs better than what I would expect for its weight. It really can get some air on the step up and table tops. It has plenty of speed. With a gps hooked up to the handle bars I got 72 miles per hour on road. I really recommend this bike to any body that is looking for a great bike, and wants to ride it hard.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nate Robison

Des Moines, Iowa

Reviewed on 2005-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The TTR-225 is a kick butt trail bike, last year I raced Harescrambles and this little bike brought me to victory numerous times. It may not be the biggest baddest bike out there, but it surely gets the job done.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Devin

Hillard, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode a PW80 and have never used a clutch. I learned in 20 minutes. Very easy and so smooth. Great bike. I stalled it a few times (never used a clutch) when taking off. Awesome. I switched from 2 stroke to 4 stroke.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Glendale, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first off road bike I have owned in 35 years. I enjoy the electric start. I am very happy with the power and torque of the bike. The bike handles well and feels very forgiving but can still keep up with the larger bikes my son rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Borland

Loganville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-10-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I like to ride trails and mountains. I also like technical riding. This bike is great for that. Not a jumper, or very fast, but plenty of power for trail riding. Soft seat and suspension. I plan to upgrade to a WR450, but will keep this bike for my kids.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Williams

sykesville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride on the street and trails and it performs great. I ride all over the neighborhood and because the bike is so quiet no one seems to mind. It rides and handles well on the back roads at high speed. Having a sixth gear is great. My buddy's CRF 250 is twice as loud and has more cc's and I'm able to keep up with him on the road. I also like the large 2.7 gallon tank. The bike is a little heavy and takes a little while to warm up. When this one is paid off I am going to buy the TTR 250.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Douglas

Kalamoazoo, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. It is a great bike for beginners and doesn't cost a heck of a lot. This bike has very good suspension and looks great too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Damon Duckworth

Mt.Morris, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bike about a month ago and I love it. I've only been riding for about 2 months now and i love this bike!! It is my starter bike and eventually I am going to move up to a YZ250F but not until later. I have rode my cousin's RM80 and I don't like that bike at all. It vibrates like the end of a rattlesnake's tail and that's no the kind of bike I want to start out on. This bike is perfect for trail riding and it will go up any hill you throw at it. This is perfect for any rider starting out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ben Leshow

gibsonia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great for beginners over the age of probbaly 13. I'm 14 and it's probably the best bike I've ever driven or owned. I have 4 bikes and once again this is definitely the best, most comfortable , reliable , best performance and best quality. Take a look at the ttr 225 if you get a chance, even try to ride this beast. I love it and I'm almost a pro-rider. I'll turn pro this September. The ttr 225 is my joy-riding bike. I hope you have as much fun on you're ttr 225 as i do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: