Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2004 Yamaha Zuma Scooter reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

caleb leahigh

Bloomington, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2005 Zuma, I bought in the fall of '05. I'm positive that my Zuma has paid for itself already. Living in town, there is no cheaper way to get around. I am very pleased with the fact that I have not paid insurance for 2 years, and I have put less than $100 worth of gas in her in two years! Talk about a gas saver. Do you want to get around for 25 cents a day? Buy a Zuma.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cheap ride

sioux falls, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2007-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's been two years now since I bought my 04 Zuma used from the local Yamaha dealership. The scooter stock is quiet, has enough power for average city driving, handles nicely, and is very fuel efficient. My only trouble with the bike is that I needed it to go a bit faster with better power for some of our city streets that have 45 mph speed limits on them. Instead of trading in what I had, I began reading about engine and exhaust upgrades. Now I have upgraded to a 70cc engine, added a performance exhaust, retuned the transmission and have the power and speed I need to drive anywhere in town. Not to mention how much fun it is to drive. The other benifit is that I have learned a lot about 2 stroke engines incuding rebuilding the top end, cvt transmissions and carburator jetting. Scooting is very much a great hobby and reliable cheap transportation.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Mcguinness

Medford, New York

Reviewed on 2005-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a very good scooter it's really reliable and sporty looking. I have nothing really bad to say about it except you always slide forward on the seat. It has good power and I get about 70 mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

spyware

seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an '04 Zuma. Let me start by saying this scooter is capable as it comes from Yamaha, however if you want a BAD scooter... then upgrades are needed. With several thousand dollars invested in my scooter, I can say I have a pretty awesome (originally 50cc) scooter. Pushing speeds over 65mph. I can say that you should check out what parts are available for your scooter and upgrade unless you don't want to or don't need to get over 42mph. This scooter is a definite buy item! If you want 2 wheels and don't want to go crazy on the price, you can get one for less than $2000 out the door with tags and all. You can even add on an extended warrenty for a total of 4 years, unlimited mileage for around $225! Best 2 wheels I've ridden... Loads of fun and would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Katie

milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this scooter. It makes driving to work everyday enjoyable. Looks a little goofy with only one headlight lit at a time but other than that, it's great. Plus you get a lot people asking about it and saying they've never seen a moped look like this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brennen

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I thought that this was going to be a little scooter that could only go on some small roads but I was wrong! I couldn't beleive how nice the tires were for the rock roads I ride on. I'm getting up to 35 mph(while braking the engine in)! don't buy anything else! For the roads I ride on, it has to be good because they aren't soft roads, if you know what I mean. They get washboard in a lot of spots and can you believe that in the first two days I rode that thing 156 miles non-stop? But that brings be to another thing, the seat and leg room are okay but could be better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dough

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very impressed with performance and quality. This is a terrific scooter! Averaging in excess of 90 MPG. The only minor negative is the seat -not the most comfortable on longer rides. I had looked at a number of different scooters - the Zuma was superior in performance, quality and styling. You won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I received the Zuma as a gift from my boyfriend a few months back. I have the absolute best time riding this bike all over the city (and I always get a great parking space). It's perfect to get me back and forth to work. The under seat storage is great for the trips to the mall (the thing holds A LOT). The thing flies on flat roads. It gets up to 45 mph. Living in Pittsburgh, though, flat roads are hard to come by and I can rarely get it above 30mph on the hills. However, that's the only gripe about this bike and with a performance exhaust (about $150), I have no trouble getting up the hills now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julian Garbaccio

Rumson, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First of all, I can't believe how much power this bike really has. I'm 6'3" 230 lbs and this thing flies with me on it. I've even tried riding with my wife (about 120) on the back and it still drives well. I haven't topped it out yet for breaking in reasons, but it easily gets to 35 m.p.h. on 3/4 - 7/8 throttle. I do have one issue with the bike. There's a ridge in the seat to seperate the two riders (I guess) given my height, I sometimes sit on this location. Not a big deal, but I'd prefer a smooth seat the whole way.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amir Lacanguitz

Warren, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Zuma

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I bought the Yamaha zuma, I thought it was going to be my last scooter. With the gas prices soaring into the sky, the Zuma is perfect. I can get 70-95 miles on one gallon of gas. Whether you are looking for a way of transportation, or fun...the Zuma takes the prize. On a level road I can go almost 50, with my son onboard as well. It can take anything you throw at it, muddy trails, grass, road, you name the challenge, the Zuma will do it in a cinch. If you are looking for a great scooter at a low price, the Yamaha Zuma is for you!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: