Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

631 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Yamaha Rider 525

Elk Grove, California

Reviewed on 2013-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Whether it's your first bike or you're an experienced rider, you will absolutely love this bike. It's very smooth and sounds great! It gets lots of compliments. The only upgrades I did were the exhaust, air box, risers and saddlebags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kurt a holz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Roadstar Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The Yamaha Roadstar Warrior is a great attempt at crossing over a sport-like riding experience onto a cruiser. It has a big motor displacement (1670cc) and Z-rated tires for highspeed riding and quick cornering. It's a very fast bike with great response from the controls! The overall build quality is high, and it feels like a solid bike underneath you as you ride. And with that high build quality comes a higher-than-normal level of reliability. I’ve been riding this bike for many years and for many miles and it has never broken down or failed me on the road. My only complaint about the bike is its comfort level in certain situations. They made a really fast bike, but it comes without a wind deflector so riding at anything over 50mph is uncomfortable (and almost impossible over 80mph without a deflector). And it's air-cooled so if you're riding in any traffic or doing lots of stop and go’s, you heat up somewhat quickly as the heat rises up from the engine when stopped. Somewhat minor complaints but I believe they are well known and acknowledged. The bike is an overall great piece of high-performance machinery with just a few shortcomings. The minor issues are easily overcome which clears the way for an awesome riding experience!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Rider

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TW200

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I love this as a beginner bike. It is so fun to ride because you are always changing gears. It is great on and off road. Very reliable and simple machine. The bike is very light and easy to control. I love the tw200 community. You can have any questions answered on their forums. Cons- I wish it had a slightly higher top cruising speed. I wish it was a taller seat because I’m 6’2” with long legs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oliver Becenti

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a 2007, Roadstar, had for 7 yrs now, take it out every chance I get. Has power, comfort, not too loud. Carburetor, wish it was fuel injected, still satisfied. Looking for a new one or get an Indian.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
What was supposed to be flipped I ended up keeping. I never even recalled seeing one before but it got my attention which isn’t easy after 28 years of riding. I’m also on the younger side too being 36 years old.. bought it from original owner with 8,700 miles with original front tire on it dating 04’..I purchased 4/21.reeking 4 month old stale ethanol gas I rode it 130 miles home..crazy, I think the top off fill helped. did a bunch of cleaning up. 3k miles on it since. Wife and kid love it.(which is why I bought it) I also have the 113 CI Vtwin Raider. The engine that they’re also using on the newer touring eluder. Etc. BUT I found this tour deluxe 1300 to be just perfect balance on power and fuel mileage for traveling despite carburetors.. They seem to perform great as they’re not used to the local gas station and back, these bikes crave long hours or distant miles more than 20.. it took me half a day to realize the tour deluxe didn’t disappoint me on power.. don’t know how it goes if heading up the mountains yet?? My Raider has a crappy mileage in town and a really raw attitude.. they’re both great on highways though. I couldn’t sell either ones for they both meet my needs differently lol. Adjust as to what fits you best and this bike will keep you fresh. Ride safe you all
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ivan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Roadstar Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Power, beauty, reliability, fun. That is what you get with this bike. I've always loved the Warrior and the other power cruisers. They are all great bikes. What makes me prefer the Warrior is the perfect combination of old school, air cooled V-twin with beautiful pushrods, and awesome sound, paired with new technology. With aftermarket pipes, this bike sounds just amazing.It's not to heavy, but is big comfortable, and stable. It pulls so strong, is impressive and puts a big smile in my face everytime I roll that throttle. It's fast, reliable, fun, and feels great. I've owned seceral cruisers, but the Warrior is the best of all. I do not recommend this bike as a first bike, because it's to powerful, so you need to know what you are doing, and respect this beast. No other power cruiser has the perfect Combination and character of the Warrior. I love all bikes, but the Warrior is really something extraordinary. The perfect combination of size, weight, power, and sound. I've waited years for mine and it's worth IT. I would like to ride a Yamaha Raider, because it should be different but awesome too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vince

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha 1100

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My first heavy cruiser is like a big old truck. Good power to rear wheel and can pull out of 1st gear at idle speed ( like a big truck in 1st gear). Handling always suggest to (just Cruise at the posted speeds). Is capable of highway speeds with more to spare. The 1998 Yamaha 650 also I have preforms close to the 1100 and is very capable in the street and highway also! They are Not a dirt bike. Cross bike or sport bike . They have a quirky, fun and casual feel to them. Reminding me to Just Cruise and ( get there when You Get there). Whether taking a 100 mile trip or cruising around town it is reliable and casual! Outfitted with windscreen and saddlebags , it is a good fit for my riding style! Compared to larger Yamaha’s and other Brands of Cruisers, I am very satisfied with the Vstar 650 and 1100!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Hornocker

Corydon, Indiana

Reviewed on 2012-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-R1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my old bike and just wanted to let everyone know that it has been very well taken care of. The full Arata sounds great and the GP style shifting coupled with the speed shifter is the best thing ever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lance Semones

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an awesome ride wirh plenty of power. It handles great! It's a comfortable ride with minimum fatigue on long rides! This was my third one of these bikes (01, 03, 05). I cried when Yamaha messed up this platform in 2006!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

honda guy in utah

salt lake, Utah

Reviewed on 2012-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TW200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a very good all-around bike for anyone. I want to get a 450 engine put into it for a little more zip on the highway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 64
  • 1 - 10 of 631 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: