Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

MIKE PROCY

TEMPERANCE, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased my Venture in Feb. '07. Never had a street bike but a lot of good reviews meant that this bike was well built and reliable. Since Feb., I have put on 400 miles and loved every minuate of it, also my wife loves the la-z-boy back rest too. Can't wait for warmer weather, had to ride in 37 degree weather because it was driving me crazy for it to sit there till warmer weather came. A+++ in all aspects so far...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICHARD TRIMBLE

GROVES, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Was wanting a bike like this for a couple of years but could not afford it. Instead, bought a 05 Venture. Rode for a year till someone turned in front of me totaling it out. Found 05 MNV used with 2700 miles on it with a bunch of add ons for same price as new one. Rides really great. Work two jobs so don't really get to go on long rides much. Just ride to work on it every day. But I really love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Caryer

Defiance, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Found the perfact bike. Most of the miles on my bike are two up (my wife and me ). The first year we rode 12,000 miles. Now its 7/30/06 and we now have 17,000. To many good things to list all. The real test was Deals Gap (Dragons Tail)Tn. Done this several times (Two Up) handles great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Strickland

Sexsmith, Alberta

Reviewed on 2005-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased my 2003 when my wife complained about my last ride being too uncomfortable for any rides over 15 min. long. Fell in love with the classic looks and incredible power of the V4. A high center of gravity and extreme weight is something to be careful of and I have heard of shorter riders dropping the bike, but I haven't had that problem, and once rolling it handles like a dream. The high ground clearance makes the twistes that much more fun when your not worried about dragging your pegs around every corner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas M. Jordan

Seminole, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding for 25 years on and off. This bike is exactly what I've been looking for! A reliable, powerful, comfortable, touring bike with the great cruiser looks. The majority of my riding is unfortunatly in town with weekend trips, which it handles just fine. Get it on the highway and watch out!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CSM Dana Braquet

Groves, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the 1999 Venture after coming back from a deployment in Afghanistan for most of 2003. It's my first touring bike. I don't have anything to compare it to and honestly I don't need to. It comes standard with features that cost extra on a goldwing plus the great 5 year warranty. It provides a comfortable ride with great handling. I pull a cargo trailer when the wife travels with me and I have to keep reminding myself that the trailer is back there. The Venture has great power and runs through the twisties with amazing performance. You can drag a floor board and stay in the turn. What a rush! Yamaha did it right with this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Burgin

Meridian, Idaho

Reviewed on 2005-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding since 1970 and this is my 9th bike. I've had two Wings in the past and like the Venture better. I'm planning on some long rides this summer and on one of them I will ride 1,000 miles in a day. I've done it on my first Wing and want to compare it to my Venture.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sal C

Essex, Vermont

Reviewed on 2005-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't ridden seriously for 20+ years and I got hooked on the 1st generation Venture last summer when a friend asked me to go on a long trip with a group. I found a used Venture and I was amazed at the quality of the ride and the bullet proof engine. Now after the trip I decided I was back into cycling once more and sold the 1st gen and picked up an '02 Midnight Venture. Looks great, rides great, powerful, and has many options to make a ride really comfortable. I thought about other options but knowing the 1300cc engine will go for 200k miles gives me a good feelig about the investment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Golubski

Grafton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For the past seven years, I've had nothing but Goldwings (4 to be exact...all brand new). I got tired of the recent recalls (two alone for frame welding), so I decided to try something new. WOW!! Not only does this thing look more like a real motorcycle, but it rides like a true touring machine!! And the savings on standard items compared to a Goldwing saved me a small fortune!! I'll never look back. I'm one happy camper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tinsavage

Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding since the mid 60's and have owned or ridden everything from Goldwings to early model 105 Honda Dreams and my Yamaha Venture Millennium puts them all to shame in my book. I can ride 500-600 miles in a day and still feel like I could go again when I get home. Goldwings are nice but I still like a motorcycle that looks like a motorcycle so the Venture fits me like spandex. I own a 2003 1100 V-Star and when I bought my Venture 6 months ago I intended to ride the 1100 on local rides and to work but I can't seem to pry myself off of the Venture so now I am selling the 1100. I likely own the last bike that I will have in my lifetime so, please, when I die, I hope that they bury me upright on my Venture.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: