Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cole

With Them Cowfolk Down In, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have one now, it's a really good bike. It goes good over dirt jumps and hills and mud, but I can never get it into 1st gear. I always just start in 2nd. It has a speed block in it, and will stop at about a quarter of it's power at top gear and go about 35-40 MPH.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amir Maan

Abbotsford

Reviewed on 2005-10-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is one of the best bikes I have ever driven in my life and even when you floor it, it still comes out strong and goes for it. So I would recommend this bike to any one that wants to start clutch. Have fun!!! don't drink and drive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah

Lake Elsinore, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just recently started riding dirtbikes and I love it. It takes anything you through at it. Mud, Dirt, Water, Rocks.. anything! Has plenty of power haulin my butt uphill. The only thing that I'd say would be necessary to change are the handlebars and suspension. Other than that, its great. I learned on this bike and its the perfect size, and VERY affordable. I'd recommend this bike to ANY beginner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Belchertown, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 2nd bike my first bike was an Xr100R which is a great starting bike. This bike is a perfect step up for any 100cc 4-stroke. The power the machine has is perfect for any trail. Out here the trials range from hillclimbs, swamps, rivers, sand pits, etc. Not once have I noticed the lack of power. The acceleration is good and the top speed is about 60mph. This bike is a good bike for any young, or amuetur rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T- Roc

Charlestown, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although I am a really big teenager this thing still hauls some bootay with me on it. The original reason I got it is because it was the cheapest new 125 I could find. All the other bikes are like 5-6000 dollars which is money I didn't have. Anyway anything, and I mean anything you throw at this bike, it will conquer it. Whether it be snow, rain, hills, pits anything. This bike is the best 125 around and the most affordable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Johnson

Durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When you start riding, if your'e big enough GET THIS BIKE!!! Loud, Fast great 1st gear, clutch is a little jerky, but will be fine after a few rides. For beginner riders...this is deffinately the dirt bike to get!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean Joshi

Batavia, New York

Reviewed on 2005-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike 2 years ago, and since then it hasn't had a single problem. It's small for me now, but it does everything. Climbs steep hills with ease. If your into doing stunts this thing will wheelie, jump, whatever. Goes pretty fast for a 125. I race with my other friends and ride it on the redline and it hasn't blown yet. I have fallen many times and the bike has been beaten up. But it starts the first kick and runs just as well. This bike is good for the beginner or novice. After driving this bike for a period of time I drove a 600cc crotch rocket with ease. Worth the money
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shayne

marlboro, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike and I was freaking impressed. It is very quick around corners and in straight aways. The suspension is great too even for my weight(180). The throttle is responsive but only once the bike has warmed up 1-2 minutes. The bike is also very cold-blooded, it runs once it is warmed (2-4 minutes with choke on) up and not until then.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

north east, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THE TT-R125L IS ONE OF THE BEST FOUR STROKE TRAIL BIKES I HAVE EVER RODE. IT TAKES ALL THE HILLS AND MUDD YOU CAN THROW AT IT, AND RARELY DOES IT EVER EVEN SLOW DOWN. IN MY OPPINION I WOULD NEVER GET ANOTHER 4 STROKE I25
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Ogilvie

Phillipsburg, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my 2005 TT-R125 last Christmas. I had been asking my Grandfather for it for 2 years and he finally got it for me. On Christmas day when I got it, my friend and I decided to go riding and I'll tell you I was suprised that a 125cc off road bike had so much power and torque. We rode for about 3 hours and it was like 20 degrees F out and I was so cold but I didn't want to stop riding, I WAS HOOKED! The bike has good power but if you want a little more at a good price, run a higher octane gas. I ran regular for a while then went to super, but I'm going to a super with 104 octane to get a little more power. The bike runs great and starts with 1 kick, but maybe 2-3 if it's cold. The bike handles great in all conditions. I've always loved dirtbikes and quads and I'm a serious rider. Everything I heard about my bike is true and I really do love my 125!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: