Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron F.

Toledo, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2005 V-Star Silverado is an excellent motorcycle for the options and the price. I have been riding for years and have totally enjoyed my V-Star. It sits low to the ground, as I am a tall person. The foot boards are great. The handling around corners is awesome. I traded in a 2001 Harley Sportster for this bike, and the dealer was great throught the entire sale. My girlfriend Susie has a 2005 V-Star 650 and she loves it. We do a lot of riding together and the Yamaha is our motorcycle of choice. The saddle bags are great and ready for touring.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shaun Holbrook

Florence, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had a few bikes over the years from crotch rockets to cruisers and ridden many other types, but I will say this is the best I have been on. The power is great. The ride is great, and the style is flawless. We are looking to buy another bike very soon and it will be another Star!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Dacus

Trafford, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike last may. So far not one single problem. Has plenty of power for both me and the wife. Have had several good comments about it from other riders. I have been riding for 35 years, and so far for a cruiser this is the best I've had.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W. Tapia

Tacom, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since I had to sell my V-Star Custom 650 last year (moved cross country), I had been itching to get back on a bike. I've always had good luck with Yamaha bikes, and this one is no exception. It's my daily ride to and from work (38 miles one way), and even in the dreary rain of Seattle, I love the ride. The 45+ mpg is nice with gas heading towards $4 a gallon and, as a plus, I got a great deal on a new 2005 due to an overstock.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerald Lane

Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on 2006-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike since Aug. '05, and I already have 3500 miles on it. This was my first bike, and I believe Yamaha is the best Value on the Market!!! I don't have any complaints. I am hoping to upgrade soon...maybe a Royal Star Venture.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Keith

Carencro, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2006-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the bike Dec. 05. Old story, this is my first bike at age 47. Both my wife and I never imagined that we'd enjoy it so much. It looks and drives great. It has a lot of power, even 2 up. I ride with bigger Harleys and Hondas, and have no problem keeping up. I gave it a 4 star on comfort because of the stock seat. I will be keeping this bike for a long time. Yamaha did good!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Armenia

Antioch, California

Reviewed on 2005-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike for 8 months and had traveled all over Northern California with it and have NO complaints. The wind protection is great (need lowers in the cold), the bike is smooth. I went from a true sport bike background to this bike and I'm so glad I did. There is nothing like riding for hundreds of miles and get off the bike with out feeling beat up. I love it... I put passing lights and a Vance and Hines exhaust on the bike and it completely changed the performance and ability to ride at night.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Addison

Blueridge, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike comes out of the show room feeling great! After 1400 miles, it became smoother and seemed to have more power! The only down fall is that I am used to going into curves wide open. It takes a while to get used to scraping the footrest. This is the first bike I have owned with footrests and they take some getting used to. Overall, I think this is a great bike and I would recommend it to any one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Kaufman

Frederick, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 2005 V-Star 1100 Silverado (gold & black) is my first bike and I definitely made the right choice. Lots of power but not too heavy. Plus I get 45 MPH, which I've heard is great for an 1100. The only complaint comes from my wife. She says the passenger seat is a little too firm for long rides on the back.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Baker

Altus, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2005-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bike in April. I have over 6000 miles on it. I took it to Denver and back for work, over 1200 mile round trip. I have made a few upgrades on it. Put some highway bars with foot pegs. I put the touring mustang seat and that really made it comfortable for both me and my passanger. I put on some passanger foot boards. I have the red and black colors. haven't seen any others on the road like it. It rides realy nice and I plan to run the wheels off it. The wife calls it her bike and I'm just her driver.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: