Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha YZF-600R Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dawn

Oldsmar, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike and for a fist time girl rider this is awesome! I have ridden on back for years and it was time for me to be in control. I almost bought the gsxr 600 but fell in love with the Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jana Hastey

Newport, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2005 YZF600R. I have had it for 2 years now and I could not ask for a better bike. I have just put in 4600.00 in accessories. It got new paint, air brush design. I got rid of all the stock stuff. Yes, I am a female and it is the hottest bike where I live in Newport, Maine. Need some help with yours? Just email me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcus Haynes

Ozark, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden a few sportbikes, but the Yamaha YZF 600R is by far the best of them out there!! This is my first motorcycle and I have found that it is very user and beginner friendly. As my experience increases, so does the level of enjoyment that this bike provides. This bike is very fast and very fun!! Enjoy!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris I.

Savannah, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 600r is an amazing machine. I've ridden R6's, GSXR600's, and even the Kawi 636R and when it comes to power, comfort, and durability for the 600 class, I feel that none compare. I highly recommend this motorcycle as a beginner bike and even for the more advanced rider. This machine is extremely fun for the young and old rider alike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Ellevan

ParkForest, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a great bike for the money. All the add ons I've done really makes this bike wake up. I'm very pleased with it. All my friends and family I ride with can't believe what this bike can do now. Let's just say anybody with a GSXR 750 doesn't have anything on this bike. I thought that when I did the mods, it would give me a 5- 10% in power but it pulls hard like my cousins Suzuki 750 does. I've rode lots of bikes and I can say that the comfort this bike has is the best I've rdiden. That is the only reason I bought it. When looking at the R6 and R1s and even some Kawasaki's, the comfort wasn't there. Note to those that are looking to buy a bike and never rode before - Get a bike that fits you and your riding skill. don't get a bike b/c it has a lot of cc. Bikes are unpredictable so respect them. RIDE SAFE so you can ride another day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Rod

catonsville , Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for a year and the bike has no problem keeping up with any bike built to be lighter and faster. It is the best for comfort and long rides. I had it jetted and it's even more powerful.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Kelly

Columbia, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2004 Yzf600r with just over 4500 miles on it. This bike has given me everything I have asked of it, and will keep up with any of my friends sportbikes. In one day I have riden my YZF from Columbia Maryland to Ocean City then to Dover Delaware. A total of about 5 1/2 hours of riding in 7 hours. When I was done I had not one ache. This bike is aggressive as you want it to be, but you can also ride it long distances with out killing your body. I love my bike, and plan on keeping it for a long time to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

v k

Glendale, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Inside every YZF600, there's an R6 dying to get out... the only thing that's holding it from coming out is cost. I've owned my bike for one year now, and every day I get better and better on my skills because this bike is so easy to ride and still look cool with. I'm not saying that I will never up grade to an R6, but for now, this is the best beginners bike in the 600cc range that anyone - male, female, short, tall - can enjoy and be comfortable with.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andres Castaneda

Deerfield Beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-08-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
At first, I thought of buying an R6, however I wasn't able to get it because the price was just too high (for me) and since I was financing it, it would have come to like 16-17 grand on 6 years....so I talked to "RALPH" and we went to check out the YZF600R, at first glance, it looked nice, nice stock bike, with racing look, and based on what he told me, the performance was a killer.. Turns out after I got it, I had no idea how to drive one, so I just took it 2 times around my complex (total=1 mile) and got the hang of it, << <pretty good hu?>>> well anyway, it was pretty simple, however I rode it inside the neighboorhood for like 45 minutes, untill I got comfortable with it...really easy bike to drive. Now that I have had it for 3 months, it has been a good 3000+ miles so far, I've been to bike mets with some friends, and even done "THE RIDE" for all of you people who know what we do in this event (if you wanna know, e-mail me). GREAT STARTER BIKE! -DREY
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike bayliss

lorton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZF-600R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok this bike looks cooler, looks lighter and is over a grand cheaper. It can also ride and almost has the top speed of the other top 600's. This bike won't kill your rear end after an hour ride and still has all the power you need. Love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: