Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha TT-R125L Dirt Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mariah

GRESHAM!!!, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and it's awesome! I've had it for a year. I've tried riding other dirtbikes, but none of them are as comfortable. It may not be the fastest and most powerful out there, but it's still a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I keep the two wheels on the ground. I just go slow on the one track trails. This bike has good enough torque to pull me up an incline. It never bogs down. It is a perfect bike for an older guy who just wants to look around the forest. Not race or jump.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BOB BILLY BOB (12years old)

United States

Reviewed on 2006-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Yamahas are just as (if not more) reliable as Hondas. I can have it laid over and it will keep on running. I'm too short for it so I can't start it very well but it starts third try. Its shocking to go from a ttr90e with an fmf pipe, to a ttr125L. Third gear on the 125 is faster then the third on the 90. Plus two more gears! First gear is some what slow but tourque (great for wheelies) second is obviously faster but still tourque like first. But once you hit third, your gone. Great bike and I'm stick'in with Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Riley

place, New York

Reviewed on 2006-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike is great for beginers . The main problem I found was the suspension. Once you get some good air the suspention will bottem out. I only had this bike for 3 week when I got to good for and bought a TT-R230. That is the bike to get, but this bike is good too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike D

Upton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2006-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had mine for about a year and a half, and I haven't had any serious problems with it. Rides very fast too, I think I got it going 55 mph in 5th gear. Very fun in the woods, it's easy to meneuver and make sharp turns. Takes on mud and water like a nothing, but I don't recomend riding it in the snow it gets really slippery and hard to control. Overall great bike for beginners, very easy to start up on for kids.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Noah Padley

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike can even take the hard core thrashings a beginner MX 85 class bike could, and has by me. I take it to MX tracks all the time and tear it up like it was a YZ, then I can go ride some trails just as easy. It has great power when it comes to trails, and some jumps. I would easily rate this bike as a 5 star "playbike".
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alec johnson

golden valley, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a nice bike it is so fast. It is great off the start. It is easy to do wheelies on. The Yamaha 125 is very light and great for jumping. It has great suspension. It is the best bike I have ever had.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has so much power off the line I can barely control the beast. Its excellent handling and reliability make it my favorite bike ever. It's even faster then my KX250. Be careful!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

D, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This dirtbike is great for a beginner, or someone who wants a great trail bike. It has good torque and a decent top speed. It is fairly easy to do wheelies on it. The only bad thing is, it is hard to find good upgrades for it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitchell Young

Houston, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2005-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
the TT-R 125 L has been every where with me, and I should have destroyed that bike the way i ride it a long time ago, but it has held up and always starts on the first kick. It looks great too. I do wheelies, jumps and everything u can think of on that bike and I absolutely love it! I ride it for well over 2 hours at a time and it takes me for ever to run out of gas. It takes 2 or 3 trips up to the ranch to run out of gas with that thing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: