Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha Vino 125 Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ray

waynesville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's just a smooth ride at 55/60 and the handling is great. I have had several scooters. The Vino is the best all around for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terri

North Little Rock, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2010-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this for my son last year because his 50cc Vino slowed down so much when going up hills that he was holding up traffic. I didn't realize until we parked it next to the 50cc Vino that it is quite a bit bigger. I am short and can barely tippy toe touch the ground on it while sitting at edge of the seat. My inseam is 29". It rides great for a scooter and has a lot of pick-up when taking off. I think that it would feel more stable if it had bigger wheels though. The battery is easy to reach if you need to recharge it, unlike our 50cc Vino. The styling is nice, and I like the choice of kickstands. It seems weird to me that it will not start if the kickstand is down. This is inconvenient for me, because it is hard for me to use the kick start without the kickstand being down. We bought this used and it has always been a little trouble to start. We usually have to kick start it while pressing the starter button. The housing for the headlight is really expensive if you run into the wall and break it like my son did. I think it may have to stay broken unless he wants to pay $250 for a new one. The front leg shield was also cracked, but it is under $100 to replace that. Go figure.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Center Moriches, New York

Reviewed on 2009-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
No issues, has been a complete pleasure just wish the seat was a little more cushy for the tushy on the long runs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Simonson

Arroyo Grande, California

Reviewed on 2007-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Vino 125 by Yamaha is a fun little ride! It corners great, is comfortable, gets great gas mileage, and with the windscreen, gets going down the road at 53 mph easily. So far I like it a lot.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gene maas

highland, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking for something that would do at least 40 plus mph cruising speed and it has that and more. But needed to slow her down after a very short time to continue my break in period in which I already had 200 miles on it. 0 to 30 is great too. It will keep a head of traffic at 30 to 35 mph. I have a windshield too! P.S. I love it, bought it brand new Sept 2006 from a dealer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sylvain

sherbrooke, Quebec

Reviewed on 2007-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has great gas mileage (about 80 miles per gallon). In city driving, I keep up with traffic pretty well. It has excellent handling. It is also a head turner!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ Mike

Ventura, California

Reviewed on 2006-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So the first 600 miles (the break in period) are sort of a drag. No running at high speeds for long periods are a thing of the past now that mine is completely broken in. It gains 5 mph easy for top speed and accelerates much smoother and quicker. MPG are in the realm of 75-80. I still think the gas tank could be larger than 1.2 gallons, although it is funny leaving the gas station after filling up with premium for less than $3 bucks. One thing I noticed recently is the exhaust sounds louder after being broken in. At 50mph, the engine cannot be heard at all because of the wind. Just recently purchased a 1 gallon gas can that I mount on the accessory rack with a bungee cord for the long trips into remote areas. I've rode my scooter along the Pacific Coast Highway 1 right along with traffic no problem. Took a ride from Ventura to Santa Monica on 1 tank of gas! This scooter does great in the hills and is a blast to ride through canyons. Top speed I've hit is 60mph on a slight downhill with no wind. On flat ground with no breeze, it can hit about 52-55mph at full throttle. Before the break in period you'll be able to hit 45-50. Night riding is also great fun, and the headlights are extremely bright and light up the entire road no problem. I'll be selling my scooter soon to upgrade to either a 250cc or 400cc for longer rides & freeway driving.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: