Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.5
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.2

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert

pahrump, Nevada

Reviewed on 2007-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Okay this is an HONEST review, not just best bike ever!!! This bike is fast and very jumpy. This bike is great only if you could handle a race bike. This bike is so jumpy that my brother who rides a YZ250F, thinks it is too jumpy for him. I really like it though. One of the only bad things on this bike is the seat. On Saint Patricks Day I rode so hard I broke the seat off!! I just went off a jump and then it was only half on? Maybe it's one in a million things, but I'm not sure. Maybe it's just because I took my side panels off? The seat isn't that comfortable but it's very controllable. I stand up a lot anyways. The powerband is well, great!! Look, this is a great bike and I recommend this to anyone beetween the hieght of 4 ft.5in.-5ft.4in.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

brookfield, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best 85cc out there. The first time I rode it, I nailed on the gas and the powerband kicked in and it flipped on top of me. Therefore this bike is extremely fast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cody

East Peoria, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my YZ about a year ago and I had it for awhile and my friend got a CRF250R and I didn't think I could keep up with him so I wanted to get a 250 but I just rode around with him a few times and realized this bike is plenty quick to keep up with a 250. It is a great bike for wheelies, has a good balance point and is easy to keep up. I have only flipped it once and it was pretty good. I slid out of my riding pants and it went over and broke the rear fender and bent the bars a bit but other than that it is a great jumper. I made a 35ft double no prob with not even half throttle in 3rd gear coming out of a turn. It is a great bike and you should get one if you think you can handle this beast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hank Watkins

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-12-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my YZ 85 about 1 year ago. I have just about everything done to it. I will out run 125's like nothing. If you want a bike that will scream and out run anyone else, buy a YAMAHA.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Columbia, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very good torque around the corners. Suspension perfect for moto or enduro. Easy to fix. The bad things are that the pipe sticks out a little to far and sometimes burns you and is hard to find the right combination of oil and gas. Doesn't suck up a lot of gas - only have gone through 3 and a half tanks. It beats all of my friends and really throws some rocks.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Taylor C.

New Haven, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just bought my YZ85 and so far I love it. It's fast and can keep up with the bigger bikes. In my opinion it is the best bike in it's class.If you want something that is fast and reliable get the YZ85.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Morgan Swanson

Duck Hill, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2006-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a great bike for racing. It will stick with my friends YZ125. I have had 4 dirtbikes in my life, and this bike is by far the best one I have had. I have been racing this season and I am 3rd in the points. I am getting ready for arenacross. Even though I just got my YZ85, I am already winning races with some of the best in Mississippi and I am only 11. My YZ85 will easily beat my cousins KX85. If you want a good racing 85, get the YZ85 for sure. IF YOU WANT TO RIDE WITH THE GOOD OL' BOYS, GET THE YZ85.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dallas

lanham, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is so fast. One day I was racing my friend who has a kx100 I rowed pass him like it was nothing. For all who want to step up, just get the yz85.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

unk

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2005-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2004 yz85 there has not been much upgrades since the 04 so they are pretty much the same bike stock except for seat, graphics, et cetera. This bike pulls hard on the straights, starts and out of corners has good handling over jumps and through the whoops, when you have the suspension set up right. Sometimes it likes to jump out of the right line in the corners but over all it's one of the top 85's if not the best.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bryson

wiggins, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2005-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an excellent bike, it has great comfort, quality, suspension, proformance and reliability. So if you're coming off a smaller bike and have a battle like me choose the untouchable YZ85. This is a perfect bike for a new 85 begginer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: