Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha C3 Scooter reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rob Thompson

Sandy, Utah

Reviewed on 2008-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I each bought one and we ride them every chance we get. I can't keep up with her and I would assume it's because I outweigh her by 85 lbs. She tops out around 43 mph and I am around 40 mph. Up hills is where she really pulls away from me. She is averaging 115 mpg and I am at 107 mpg. We would recommend this scooter to anyone. I would agree though that more colors would be nice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Kinney

Pekin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my C3 about a month ago to save gas as I travel around town for my small business. I now find myself just riding the thing all the time. I just love it. The storage area is huge. I once carried a large camera pack, a large Gatorade bottle, a six pack of soda, and my laptop all at once. It has enough power for back street city riding but could use a little help when the speed limit is 40mph. It is really good for going places you just can't get with a car. Over all a great scooter!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie

Louisville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have checked the mileage on two tanks of gas and averaged 123 mpg. The bike runs well, starts easily, and is very easy to ride. I wish it had more tie down points to carry baggage externally. You can get a fair amount of stuff in the compartment under the seat, as long as it is not too thick and is flexible. Until Yamaha or Honda starts importing a scooter in the 125 to 150 cc range that has larger diameter tires, I'll be happy commuting to work and running errands around town on the C3. Their European web sites show they sell a much larger variety of scooters there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy

Bath, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2007-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
One of my first trips out I met a moose crossing the road. I was able to apply the brakes easily, slow the scooter down and then get the heck out of his way. I live on a dirt road but the bike handled very well without much slippage. Great on the straight road and I was able to maintain a good speed (38) climbing up the many NH hills. Comfortable, easy to ride and smooth take off.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Eugene, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my C3 yesterday. I have already put 30 miles on it. I drove it to school and all around town. Its seat is comfy, the storage compartment holds a helmet and books, and I haven't even moved off the full mark after 30 miles. As for power, it has enough to get up to approx. 45 when on a flat road. As for up a steep hill 25-40 mph is as fast as I could go. Overall love it and most of my friends are envious of the cost and gas mileage.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

Detroit, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was in the market for a Honda Ruckus, but the Ruckus turned out to be too small and cramped for my 6 foot 2 inch frame. The dealer had a C3 as well, and I was surprised how roomy it was. The seat is very comfy, and there's plenty of room to move my feet around. Cargo space is pretty small- that 9 gallons translates to only a bit over a cubic foot, spread out over an oddly-shaped area, but the performance is amazing for a 50cc bike. Fast acceleration, a true top speed of 40mph and a claimed 117MPG make this a fantastic commuting and shopping 'ped. The large wheels make it much safer than any of the tiny wheeled scooters and far less likely to suffer the dreaded wheel flop (and resulting crash). Weight is a substantial 188 lbs, but I still managed to carry it home in my Honda Element. The combination of low price, fantastic mileage and low emissions make this is the ideal scooter for the green-minded student looking for a campus commuter, too. I only wish it came in the cool colors that the Japanese VOX and UK Giggle versions do!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Middleville, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this scooter. Fun and easy to drive. I bought 2, one for my wife and the other for me. The pickup speed is very good and top end around 35 to 38 MPH. For a guy that's 195lbs it's pretty darn good speed. I recommend this machine highly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: