Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

462 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dennis

New Richmond, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha XT225

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned bikes most of my life. Usually big CC Kawasaki's. I bought this bike for basic transportation. But in the first 10 months due to job circumstances I've ridden this bike from Michigan to Miami (1550 miles) then 4 months later left Miami for Nogales, Az but took a tour through Mexico. In that trip I put 5,150 miles on it in 18 days. (3,300 in Mexico) I just love this bike! Is it fast? No! I never run this bike hard. That isn't what I bought it for. I usually cruse 50-60 MPH down the freeway and let people pass me. I've gotten as high as 93 MPG ridding 50-55 MPH with 50 lbs of lugagge on a rack in back) I get 80 MPG consistantly with 2 people on it. (GF 125 lbs) The secret to getting high gas mileage is to NEVER wind this bike out going through the gears. This bike has plenty of tourque and I ride it like an old woman going through the gears. With over 16,000 miles in 10 months, I feel this bike will run 50,000+ miles with no problems. Actually I want to see if I can get 100K out of it. If you're looking for a bike to go fast, then get a fast bike. If you're looking for a bike that's light, great handling, and GREAT on gas, this is it!! I've never enjoyed a bike more than this one. But, I'm 54 years old and not in any hurry any more.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha R6S

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The Yamaha R6S is perhaps the most misunderstood of all Yamaha’s motorcycles. The R6S designation (versus the usual R6) has some imagining that the letter S stands for sport, while others call the 6S a budget version of the R6. So, what is the truth? The R6S designation actually originates from the 2004 YRZF6S code for that year’s R6. Yamaha decided to continue to produce the 2004 R6 model after the 2005 year, from 2006-9, as well as continuing to produce the evolving R6 model from 205-2020. The 6S code was retained for the 2005-9 R6S models to differentiate the two R6s. So every R6S is simply a newer held-over 2004 model, with only a few changes. The regular R6 started going through changes beginning in 2005 in order to improve performance above 130 mph on the track, including modified brakes, forks, exhaust, etc., so the R6 could continue to dominate in races. So, why continue making the old 2004 version if the new R6 was better? The 2003-4 model was already a perfected race bike and a wonderful and popular street sport bike. Changing the R6 for more top end performance also sacrificed some of the features Yamaha liked in the bike, such as ultra light weight, performance up to 130 mph, and street manners. Inverted forks are vulnerable to road damage, stiffer shocks are less comfortable, and the R6S is a faster bike on the street, where it counts for most riders. In fact, an R6S will easily out-perform a newer R6 up to 130 mph. Many people prefer direct throttle to drive by wire, and the bike was offered at a lower price as the research and development was already done and some parts were less costly (the older integrated exhaust system is half the cost). The R6S did receive the newer frame of the R6, but was an unusual example of a manufacturer reviving a prior model and extending its production for many years. It demonstrates the confidence Yamaha of its 2003-4 R6 model.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Vino 125

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
I bought a mine of a kid who had recovered it after it was stolen from him. The would be scooter bandits had tore the ignition and gas cap a new one but over all pretty good shape. I pulled the tumblers out the ignition and re wired it, had it running that day and ive not been easy on it. Ive wrecked it close to a dozen times, of course none were ever my fault. Broke my foot on it rode it 45 miles damn near everyday to work and back. And put as much as 1000 miles on it in a months time and no compliants ive had issues crop up but nothing that shouldnt be happening after ive opened up a can of stone cold steve austin whoop a$$ on the thing for 2 and a half years.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy The kid

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
That 07 yamaha yzf R6s is really a 07 yzf600r Thunder cat that was also the last production year then yahaha focoued on the R6 and R1 https://youtu.be/oOIV8QhkmcQ looks the same I have to wright 200 letters oh look I went over oops 😬
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Mason

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love everything about this bike 1 best looking cruiser 2 belt drive can't be beat The 1300 has power up the wazoo 3 beautiful v twin sound 4 great price too 5 reliable always I could go on and on Thee best cruiser by far What more can u say Jim m.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. L.

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own two Yamaha cruisers, a '87 1300 Venture Royale (yes, with an E), which I bought the summer of '19 w/86k on it (all stock) which still runs like a champ..an incredibly smooth riding machine! One negative at least for me is, unlike the passenger who has floorboards, the driver has foot pegs instead, which makes a huge (comfort wise) blood circulation/leg muscle cramping difference, floorboards all around makes more sense on a cruiser. I bought my '07 1300 Midnight Venture late summer of '20 w/17k on it, runs like a beast. There are two negatives so far, one (unlike my '87) no passenger arm rests option, at least not that I can find, which I think is odd since it is a "2 up" cruising bike and the other is the trunk is way to shallow. I prefer full-face helmets but can only fit "half" helmets in it, unlike my '87 which easily fits two full-face helmets. As for riding/handling characteristics of either bike under various weather conditions, I cannot comment, I am a "fair weather rider". All-in-all..so far, both are awesome bikes!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt j

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha FZ1

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
BEST SPORT TOURING OUT THERE. I loved my 07 for thousands of miles. simple Japanese bullet. goes fast when wanted and needed but tours like a champ. I cashed it a few days ago and I'm distraught. looking for a new one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dave byer

stillwater ny

Reviewed on 2018-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
ive owned about 50 bikes and id put this in my top 5. i had a 2009 warrior that i sold to purchase a new 2016 hd road king. after about 3 months on the road king i went out and purchased my 2007 warrior because i missed the 09 warrior so much. i tell people the road king is like a lexus and the warrior is like a mustang. to me its the best looking bike on the road. it does everything well. i put floorboards on both of my warriors which made my riding experance much more enjoyable. if you get a chance.......buy one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rico Trejo

Yellville Arkansas

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Roadliner S 1900

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Only with mag wheels and all makes and models that look close to a heritage style
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Gloucester City, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2013-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been shopping around for a Cruiser. I have recently sold my sport bike and am not thinking twice about it since I purchased this V Star 1100 Custom. It rides great, sounds excellent, handles like a dream and has nice chrome. The spoke tires are a bit to be desired but I can settle. I have a Kuryakyn Hypercharger Pro-R, jet kit, and Cobra Lo-Boy exhaust system. It has a great sound and delivers on power on the highway. It's a must have for the great comfort of the ride, also. It's a great transition bike for those who want to get out of the sportbike phase and into a cruiser. Have fun and happy riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 47
  • 1 - 10 of 462 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: