Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim Heberlein

Annandale, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had not ridden in 30+ years. Couldn't sleep knowing I had to get back into riding. Wanted a cruiser, looked at them all and selected the v star 1300 Tourer. Took it easy and learned to ride again. I love this bike. Have owned Kaw., Honda, Harley, Moto Guzzi. I believe I made a very good decision to buy this V Star and would do it again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hubert Letendre

Lowell, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased this bike and can only say good things about this dealer. I've been riding since 1967 and have owned a lot of bikes over the years. This one tops them all. Being a short guy, this bike is ideal for me. Handles great on the highway as well as around town riding either two up or single. It's a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fastlane

Wilmington, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
To date I have logged nearly 20,000 in about 10 months of riding. I have ridden The Dragon at Deals Gap, The Badlands, Sturgis, Yellowstone, Bear Tooth Canyon, Devils Tower, Mount Rushmore, Blue Ridge Parkway, and more and I have never been disappointed. I have ridden in rain, hail, sleet, snow, 80 mph wind gusts, mud, 100 degree days with high humidity, and 25 degree days at 11,000 feet. The bike handled it all with grace and poise. The handling is much lighter feeling than the size would imply and carving out switchbacks riding 2 up is effortless. Braking could be better but it is not bad for a tourer. I love my Star.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M.A.D.

Aitkin, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2008-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 1300 Tourer since April and have only put on 3100 miles, but this has been a great bike. This is my wife's and my first bike and it works just great for us. It is extremely smooth and has plenty of power and speed. We have NO regrets with our decision to purchase this V-Star 1300 Tourer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TMJ

San Angelo, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took the bike from the dealer and rode home (over 100 miles) and I knew then I had made the right choice! About 40 miles into the ride it felt like I was floating; the baby is smooth. If you are looking for a bike to do most everything (work commute, weekend cruise, night ride, or long distance haul) this is your bike. It is comfortable on highway with lots of power and very easy to handle in parking lots at slow speeds. don't sleep on this one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Gifford

fate, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Even as a big guy I can easily support every good thing that has been said about this bike, including the praise about the power. At no time do I ever want for more power and, while no speed-demon, I'm not a "putterereither. As for comfort, no complaints there. On my one trip so far I rode from fill-up to fill-up with no stopping (I did have some extra luggage on the bike, arranged in such a way that it formed a backrest). This is a really nice bike at a great price and I think it's beautiful. If it weren't for riding it all the time I'd probably pull up a chair, with a good drink, and just stare at it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VstarDan

Gatineau, Quebec

Reviewed on 2007-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 46 year old new rider from Canada. I finally got my 1st bike, with my wife's blessing, and can tell you that this is a great choice for a first timer like me. The bike is light enough and handles great at low speeds and heavy enough for a great ride at cruising speeds. It's especially happy at cruising speeds on winding roads. If you are looking for a fuel injected water cooled cruiser, then this is the bike for you! Sadly, I just parked the bike in the garage for the winter. Snow has arrived in my part of Canada and probably won't go away until late March. At least the bike is at home so I can keep an eye on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Lowe

Erin, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. Plenty of power. The seat on this bike is a lot better than my old bike. My wife can tell you about this also. The lockable saddle bags make securing items no problem. Speaking of problems, I haven't had any. It comes at a good price also.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terence Huffman

Indian Head, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I decided to get back to riding after a 20 years layoff and after much consideration, decided on the V-Star 1300 Tourer. I have to say, I couldn't have made a better choice. The bike is very comfortable, even for a guy my size. The controls are easily accessible. I have large hands, yet everything is sufficiently spaced so I'm not accidentally hitting the wrong buttons. The seat is comfortable; I had no problem getting comfortable in the saddle, even during my hour commute to work. The sleek look is a head turner and I've drawn many rave reviews already. I was a bit worried about the size, since my last bike was a 1982 Honda CB650. However, my fears were unfounded as this bike is very responsive and not the least bit cumbersome. I am extremely pleased with my purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kent

Mayflower, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had not ridden in 15+ years, so I wanted a smaller cruiser to get the feel back. From day 1, this bike has performed great. No problems, even when riding 2-up. Investing the extra money to get the tourer, with windshield & saddlebags, was a wise decision. I would recommend this bike to anyone. I drive about 50 miles round trip to work and consistently get 46-48 mpg, including a mixture of highway speeds and stop & go in town. I get 50+ when out riding for fun, even 2-up. Truly a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: