Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha V Star Classic Cruiser reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Heidi Arvin

Powell, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2010-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As a newbie, I wanted to make sure that I had a bike that would be easy to learn a manual shift and balance on. This motorcycle is very comfortable and is very forgiving when I dump it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Mason

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love everything about this bike 1 best looking cruiser 2 belt drive can't be beat The 1300 has power up the wazoo 3 beautiful v twin sound 4 great price too 5 reliable always I could go on and on Thee best cruiser by far What more can u say Jim m.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod

Summertown, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2010-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is heavy enough to cruise well on the open road yet, light enough to handle extremely well. I wished it had a 6th gear. The seats were a little hard, but I love my bike. After adding a set of Vance Hines pipes, and a Mustang seat with the driver backrest (which was worth the $$$) riding now is more enjoyable than ever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RICH

North Olmsted, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden my bike all over the Northern Ohio area and around Western PA. I ride it to work almost every day spring thru fall. The only upgrade I would suggest the factory do, is to put a 6th gear in it so I don't overrev at 75 and 80 mph. If you ride long distances, you'll want a better seat and a sixth gear.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Omaha, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2007-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you're looking for an inexpensive, yet dependable cruiser, this is it. It is a good bike. I ride it daily on the highway and routinely cruise at 70 mph. It carries my 300 pound frame just fine. This bike will top out at about 90 mph, but it's not intended to be a sport bike. It will get you where you want to go, it looks good and is a comfortable ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Spangler

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a wonderful bike. I got my V Star 650 a month ago and love it already (previously was riding a GZ-250). I do not have any problems with the seat. I ride 50 miles a day to and from work at 65-70mph and my butt is just fine. Do have to say it does take a bit to heat up in morning but after that - hold on! I have turned a lot of heads with this bike (they all think it is an 1100). I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a good commuting bike. The bike/engine does sound a little loud on the highway at 70+ but it does just fine (I have never felt at risk from being underpowered). I am going to add a little chrome but the pipes and seat are just fine. There are enough overbearingly loud bikes out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Camdenton, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought my V Star 650 at the beginning of '07. I love the look; the paint is great - black with ghost flames. I haven't rode in years, but this bike is great to get that feeling back. It's easy to control and the ride is comfortable for the most part. A gas gauge would have been nice, but I have gotten used to not having one. A sixth gear would be great, but it is what it is - a speed limit bike. I ride 75 mph with no problems. I love my bike and get compliments all the time. People even think it is an 1100 - that's my little secret. Overall, it is a great bike. I plan on keeping and customizing it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have just purchased my first bike and it is a 2007 VStar 650. I love the bike. It is comfortable and has plenty of power. I just wish it had a 6th gear. You crap in 5th gear at 40 and by 75 the bike is screaming for another gear. I have just ordered new exhaust to give it a deep rumble like a Harley and ordered passing lights and a jet pack. I will give more info after the upgrades are installed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will

Houma, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2007-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I say great little bike, because it leaves me wanting a little more (power, perhaps another gear). It's a bit hard to keep up with the big boys, but I guess I'll get a big boy bike next. Great first bike, great comfort, can't wait to give it to my wife, and step up to the Warrior.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Murphy

St Michael, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wish I would have bought one of these bikes a long time ago. It rides smooth and the balance is great (compared to my old 250). This is just a wonderful bike whether you're a beginner or intermediate, etc. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: