Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

steve

higginsville, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first bike. I only had it for six months before I hit a dog and the insurance totalled it. The bike was amazing in curves. It was comfortable for a beginner but was amazing as I got more comfortable riding. Carrying a passenger was easy. So was loading everything I needed for a weekend getaway. Still healing but already looking for my next V STAR!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Hill

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2007-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I bought it on August 31, '07. I've since put more than 800 miles on it, and I absolutely love it. I get compliments on it all the time and people often mistake it for a Harley on first viewing. It's a small displacement bike with the heart and look of a bigger bike. I can't wait for my 1000 mile tune up so I can really open it up on the highway. It is an amazing starter bike. I took the MSF on a 250 Rebel and this was a good step up without being intimidating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Woolsey

Lake Jackson, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't ridden a bike in over twenty years. When I started getting serious about getting another bike, I looked at all makes. I almost bought another bike until I saw the V-Star 650 sitting in the corner. The 650 was almost $600.00 less, and I wasn't giving up that much in engine size. All my other biker friends tried to talk me out of buying such a small bike, but I wanted to ride. I truly love my 650. It has plenty of power to keep up with the big boys, and cost a fraction of what other bikes cost. It is an awesome looking bike and is fairly comfortable. The only issue I have with it is it could use a higher gear. When running over 55mph, I have a tendency to try to shift again. Other than that, it's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Robinson, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had looked at bikes for two months. I was worried about getting too small of an engine as many riders told me I needed at least a 750cc. Once I saw it in person and test rode the Silverado I loved it. Yes, it could use another gear on the road and can be cold natured as the weather gets cooler here. The size of motor has not been a problem on local rides even with my wife. I would recommend this bike to anyone not wanting to spend lots of money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Crouch

Asheville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for 4 months now. I could not be happier with the performance and handling of the cruiser. I will have to agree that when on the interstate it could stand another gear and the seat could be a little more comfortable but other than those two things it is a great bike. I have had several people tell me that it is a great looking bike and a couple of people thought that it was an 1100. I would recommend this bike to anyone that likes to ride and loves cruiser bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Archie Melendez

Stafford, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For someone like me who never rode before, when I started looking for a bike and I saw the different prices out there, it really gave me second thoughts about getting one. But, when I saw the 2007 Silverado 650 at the dealer, I could not believe what my eyes were seeing, especially when I saw the MSRP (price). What a beautiful bike and WHAT A PRICE. I then spend a couple of days researching for reviews on this bike and everything I found was positive. The next day I bought the bike and I am in love with it. Thank you Yamaha. You made my dream come true.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Pajela

Centreville, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a 1st time rider and researched before I purchased my 07 V Star Silverado. I have it in the shop for its 600 mile check and miss riding it to work. It is a great looking bike and I get compliments even from people who don't ride. It handles well and has pick up when needed. Great price for the options included (windshield, bags, and sissy seat). My brother in Hawaii thought I got a Harley when I sent him pictures. Nice looking bike with performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Silverado since March and it has been great! At first I was a little concerned at the slight vibration around 55 miles per hour but after the break in period it slowly faded away. I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants to have fun cruising. Fuel mileage is great! The V Star 650 Silverado is a beautiful and reliable bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert P. Rowles

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't owned a bike in 2 decades but it was time to ride so I started to look. I checked Harley's, Suzuki's, Honda's, Kawasaki's & Yamaha's. It didn't take long to realize that the Yamaha 1100 Siverado was the best bang for the buck and the Blackcherry paint is excellent. I put 560 miles on it in a week. They were not flawless miles though. The stock seat is not suited for long distance riding and I would definitely suggest an aftermarket seat for anything over 50 to 60 miles. Other than the seat, it is outstanding. I have been having a blast with my wife on the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Dalrymple

Irwin, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha V Star Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new '06 Silverado (650cc)last month and have put almost 1,000 miles on it in a bit over 3 weeks. I'm a fairly new rider and appreciate the balance and ease of handling that the V-Star offers. I looked at quite a few bikes before buying the V-Star but I'm glad I went with the Yamaha. My wife and I are already planning a 5 day trip into wild & wonderful West Virginia.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: