Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Yamaha stratoliner Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Findlay, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's more power than I ever expected from a bike. You can ride for hours without getting sore or worn out like some other bikes I have had. There's power on demand, good looks and it handles more like a sport bike than a cruiser. It gets between 36 and 43 mpg. I couldn`t ask for a better bike or one that is more fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen hiter

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2009 Stratoliner S that I have is very powerful, quick, comfortable, stylish, with agility. I have ridden motorcycles for 50 years and am 61 years old. The Stratoliner is the travel version of the roadliner. The only thing that I can think of that I would change about the Stratoliner is for the motorcycle to have increased breathing for the cooling system. It has an 1854 CC / 113.1 Ci engine that requires optimum cooling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

swhiter1959

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden my 2009 Stratoliner S for nearly 10,000 miles of highway/city/country roads... The bike runs and performs very well. The finish, performance, and reliability are tops. The only problem I have had is that 1854 CC can get very hot especially in warm weather temperatures. I feel that the design did not take that into account. Other than that, the motorcycle is very attractive, runs extremely well, and has not given me one bit of trouble. The odometer currently is just past the 20,000 mark.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MilwDave

Pewaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Roadliner in 2006 and after 5 years of riding I have yet to find another bike that comes close to this amazing machine. The strong engine and smooth shifting makes every ride a thrill. Reliability is head and shoulders above most manufacturers. The fit and finish is head and shoulders above anything in the cruiser class. I am 100% satisfied with this bike and after a test ride I think most anyone would be as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Thornton

Brighton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Paint job and smooth lines sold the bike. I had to have it. It looks like a 1950s police bike. I love the looks. Now the ride. It's very smooth. I have all the power I need and can make a tailgater disappear. I love that. I get looks and thumbs up when passing people out on the street. The ONLY thing I can think of that I need to replace is the seat. The seat is cool for local trips and pretty good distance riding. But if I wanted to spend the whole day on this bike, I think I would want like a gel type seat. Other than that, the bike is awesome. I have not seen another bike on the road that looks better or makes me jealous. I have already had the insurance guy offer to buy it from me if I ever want to sell it. Great bike guys and the treatment I received thus far has been helpful and very cool. Thanks for the bike guys. Lovin' my new "Cop" bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RJM

St Augustine, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike, big bike, easy and comfortable to ride and maneuver. Great power all the way through the RPM range. Gas mileage is the same as my ole Shadow 1100 which is the low 40s, not bad for almost twice the CCs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gino R.

West Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one great bike. I recently sold a Kawasaki Nomad because of my back and it hurting after a ride. The center of gravity, weight distrubution, and most important THE LOOKS. This is one mean machine. I spent thousands on my Kawasaki for chrome and this bike seems to have it all. There are some personalization that you will do but not a lot as Yamaha took care of it for you. As for the my back, no more riding pain due to that center of gravity and ease of control of the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John I

Oceanside, New York

Reviewed on 2009-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man I can go on and on, but I won't, I'll keep it simple. This bike has great retro style, a beautiful shiny big engine, and has the kind of power that would satisfy any cruiser owner! I got exactly what I wanted: a big, beautiful bike that feels small to operate and that has almost endless power when operating on interstates. Gas mileage is about 35-36 average, although I did get about 50 once or twice, flaw? Gas tank a tad bit small, it would be nice if it had a 5+ gallon to push it to about 200 miles+ per tank full, but you can't have everything otherwise it would be 100% perfect, but I will take it as is! I promise, you will not be disappointed!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Hauck

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2009-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike I've ever been on. The power all the way through is awesome in every way. The ride smooth, the saddle is great for long or short rides. The looks speak for itself this is one mean machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 1 of 1 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: