Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2010 Yamaha reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bruce

Ottawa, il

Reviewed on 2016-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha Raider s

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been on a lot of bikes over the yrs. I baught the raider just to have as a bare cruiser to go with my Victory XC bagger. I was amazed by this bike. My raider has a vance hines 2 into 1, cobra fi 2000 and bam air mod. So here we go: (1) Handles like a Vic Jackpot. Feels lighter than a HD sportster. (2) Holy torque! Who cares about a 6th gear. Most fun I've had on a bike. With very few mods this bike is a beast. (3) Looks amazing! Bikers ask what it is all the time. Test ride it and you'll be shocked (4) It's cheap to own. NEED I SAY MORE! Best foreign bike out there. I'll always have a vic bagger since I ride long distances but I'll also have a raider for fun. First review on a non-US cruiser ever and it deserves it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonny Dirks

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha VStar 950T

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Bought it with 300 miles on it at the end of 2010 and have 80k on it now. Been a great bike. Dependable with normal maintenance. Definitely recommend buying one. Only complaint is stock passenger seat isn't comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha VMAX VMX17

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yamaha Vmax 1700 Gen2 is a great bike. After owning a 1985 Vmax I had to get the gen 2. This is the perfect muscle bike with many companies offering upgraded performance parts. I did a Nash Flash with a Arko mid pipe, K
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

peetpixel

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha XT250

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I think it is heavy for a 250cc but I'm 62. I put close 8,000 miles on it in just a few years. I took it up to Duluth twice and rode it in a day long dual sport ride over widely varying terrain. It's fun but it is dated. I cashed it in for a 2021 Honda Trail 125...the penultimate old-dude bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Walker

PA

Reviewed on 2017-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha Road Star S 1700

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
Bike had some aftermarket parts to include pipes, air filter and PC5 but she doesn't run worth a crap took her back to the dealer and they replaced the fouled plugs and supposedly cleaned the air filter but the bike has less than 5000 miles on her so I am a little suspect on that. Never the less the bike is just not right and don't know what else to do. I spoke with the Dyno Jet folks several times and have tried everything they told me to do and to no avail still lunges backfires and looses power before quiting .
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Houston

Reviewed on 2016-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha Stratoliner Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Mama liked the 'couch rocket' (GL1800 Gold Wing) because it is so comfy. the Strat feels more like a motorcycle. picked it up two days ago so 100 miles is not enough... but I like it so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

louie

bethel park, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2014-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha YZF-R1

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a 2014 YZF-R11 and it is a 2-headed vicious, violent monster. It is still in break-in period until it has a 1,000 miles on it. I haven't went over 6,500 rpm. on it yet but it still likes to lift the front wheel. I can't wait until I can get into its power band. This is the ultimate super bike and I can't say a bad word about it - awesome!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Simon609zp

Columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in June, 2012 with 430 miles on it and now, mid-October, 2012, I just turned 4,000 miles. Comfortable - I rode it 420 miles to Florida in one day last month. Economical - I can't get less than 53 mpg. no matter how I ride it, and it looks great. It's very stable at speed and the windshield does a great job of diverting wind and bugs around me. My only complaint is the engine is a little "rattley" I'm assured by many that it is valve noise and perfectly normal. It just takes some getting used to.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jon

knoxville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2011-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great touring bike especially with 2 up. The stock passenger seat is a little stiff. I will upgrade soon. I have ridden and scraped almost every turn on the dragon. It's not a crotch rocket by any means. I get compliments on the styling everywhere I go. It has plenty of power to keep up with the big boys. It has great fuel economy and reliability and it's very comfortable for larger riders.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Clopton

Acworth, Georgia

Reviewed on 2011-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha V Star Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yamaha is the best road bike on the road as of today. As I am a former deputy in LA County, Ca., and have ridden Harleys and BMWs, I like your bike. Today I am trying to get another one. Right now I don't know if I can get it yet. Thanks for your web site.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: