Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2014 Yamaha reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.4
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jason

Central Washington State

Reviewed on 2018-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Raider S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Like Thor's hammer, Mjolnir; "in Norse mythology as one of the most fearsome and powerful weapons in existence" Yamaha Raider has a 'Thunderous' feel due in large part to its torque no doubt
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mo Adam

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The tenere is a under appreciated adventure touring machine. It has the reputable Yamaha reliability and a tq 1200cc engine. She turns well for such a large machine and rides straight at highway speeds without vibration. The super tenere is confidence inspiring riding two up and not intimidating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Fink

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Stryker

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I bought it new and drove it off the showroom floor in 2014. I currently have 82,459 miles on it. It never broke down, never left me stranded. By far the best bike I’ve ever owned. I just with it was a little longer so my wife and I could enjoy the longer rides I go on. I also wish it had a bigger engine. Outside of that, for me, it’s supper comfortable and perfect . I still prefer the stock seat than the aftermarket one my wife likes. I’ll ride this thing until the wheels fall off. At this rate, I have no idea when that will happen lol
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Esponda

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Super Tenere ES

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought it in 2014, quality is Yamaha, never had any issue with the bike. Only downside is it is not very comfortable for a passenger (2 up) that is why I traded it and got a Goldwing. Now I am trying to reverse that decision. Even on the highway, I prefer the Tenere over the king of touring Goldwing. Plus it is great on gravel and dirt roads. I would not take it where I would take a dirt bike, but there are some people who would. The bike is heavy and a little front heavy. But on the highway and through the twisty roads, it is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade

Independence, MO

Reviewed on 2016-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Bolt

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Have been out of riding for about 20 years and finally was able to get time to get back into it. I looked at several bike's before deciding on this one and I think I made a pretty good choice. It has a pretty comfortable ride and good gas mileage, lots of upgrades available for it. It's not to heavy and easy to control. I guess my only complaint with it, is the speedometer should be recalled. I really can't believe how bad it is. During the day it's pretty much unreadable, so you never know how fast your going, they need to replace it with a regular speedometer and get rid of the digital cr*p they put on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Southern California

Reviewed on 2016-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Raider S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first impression of pictures of this monster was wow. But then I saw the beast in person and was in stunned silence; pictures cannot do justice. It is absolutely incredible & makes my heart palpitate every time I see it. And now that I actually own one, well lets just say, its my therapy. All the reviews on this are spot on especially regarding the raw power and handling. Even stock is just fine for me with no plans in the foreseeable future for any upgrades. I cannot get enough of riding on this machine; its man and machine at its finest. Very contented and satisfying experience that keeps rewarding with every twist of the throttle. I'm not much into speed, but as some have commented, this will get you up to speed effortlessly; the fastest I have gone on this is a little over 100 mph. I am more into torque which is the very reason why I acquired this bike; it has tons of it. The torque actually scared me on my first ride; but of course I got real used to it & love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

San Marcos

Reviewed on 2016-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Fz6r

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I was purchased this bike with 0 miles,for commuting and occasional weekend rides. Love the bike...but for second thought, I'm gonna sell it. Pros: power,77 or so...perfect for commuting Nimble handling Reliability, never had a problem Cons: super uncomfortable over 1 hr ride,I'm 6 foot/200lbs Transmission clunks,I hate it, my old Honda was smoother At age 42 I have to change for more comfortable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Hopkins

Poplar Bluff, Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-07-06

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha V Star 1300 Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a new V Star Deluxe Wednesday the 2nd. I think this is the best bike I've ever rode. It has comfort, tons of power, is nimble and awesome brakes. I'll update the post when I have more miles in this sweet ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

les keller

grand rapids, Michigan

Reviewed on 2013-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Yamaha Bolt R-Spec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a very comfortable ride. It has tons of power and torque. It gets very good gas mileage for this size motor. I can't always see the speedometer in bright sun light. I will live with this. Other bikes are heavier than this - it has good weight.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: