Yamaha C3 Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha C3 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha C3 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-04-06 2011 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was amazed as I pulled away from the dealership and rode this scooter home! It has quick, strong acceleration and a smooth, stable ride all the way up to 40 mph. I love this scoot! I like how it provides a bigger profile in traffic than my Honda Met and a lot more leg room than the Honda Ruckus that I had for a first scooter. A grocery peg would have been nice but I can't complain about the generous storage. The fat tires make it versatile for some rougher back road riding, which I'm prone to do. I am very pleased and find myself riding this one over my larger scooter because it's just a blast to ride! Sad that Yamaha has discontinued this model. If you see one go get it! For a 49cc it can't be beat! It's great for both shorter and tall riders and has a very comfortable seat.
- Deb, Batavia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-22 2011 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Yamaha on April 3, 2011. I still have it and am happy with it.
- Clark, phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-11 2011 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just finished breaking in my C3 (600 miles) and it is running great. It has gotten 115 mpg. consistently and now that it has been broken in, runs between 40 and 45 mph. It is comfortable and handles well. It is whisper quite with a slow but steady accleration. It's slow compared to a two stroke but good enough to keep up with traffic. It is fun to drive and economic. It's also good for the evironment. It's an awesome little scooter.
- Andrew Woody, Monroe, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-03 2008 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Over the past 6 years, I've owned and ridden a Honda Jazz (called Metropolitan in United States), for 4 years, and 3 different small, street motorcycles. After my last long motorcycle ride, I decided that I should maybe consider a scooter again, mainly because of the seating position, and comfort of the scooter versus a motorbike. I found the C3 and after a bit of research, bought a 2007 model, with just over 900km on it. I've only had it for a few days, but I already love it. Compared to the Honda Jazz (Metropolitan), it's got more pep, more storage, and looks overall larger, more in proportion with an adult rider. I am very happy with my decision to get the C3. I will post another review after I've had it for a while.
- Rider, Welland, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-17 2009 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's fun, reliable and gets great mileage. Realistically about 105 MPG but who cares at that rate. Just a blast to drive. This one doesn't look as prissy as some of the others. Enough storage to go to the store and bring home groceries or carry stuff to school or work. I couldn't be more pleased but be careful where you buy it and they're hard to find.
- Terry B., Emeryville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-16 2008 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great scooter. It gets great gas mileage. I've saved a lot of money with this thing. It's not as costly as my truck and four-wheeler that's why I ride this thing the most. I can hold tools and cameras and my iPod and riding gear plus still have extra room for groceries. This thing is so much fun and the quickest 50 factory-wise on the market. Keep up on tune ups and oil changes and this thing will run 50 miles per hour and bury the speedometer. The bike has great handling and is a good machine.
- shawn reckenberger, essex, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-26 2009 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my C3 about 2 months ago. It has nice storage, good handling and is stable. And the appearance is just quirky enough. I have a tall friend who thinks the C3 is more comfortable than his scoot. It is all I expected out of a 49cc. I get about 41mph and about 112 mpg. I do travel back roads whenever possible, wear a helmet and bright vest. No regrets.
- Matt Davies, St Pete, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-08 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I each bought one and we ride them every chance we get. I can't keep up with her and I would assume it's because I outweigh her by 85 lbs. She tops out around 43 mph and I am around 40 mph. Up hills is where she really pulls away from me. She is averaging 115 mpg and I am at 107 mpg. We would recommend this scooter to anyone. I would agree though that more colors would be nice.
- Rob Thompson, Sandy, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-15 2008 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As I thought about buying a scooter, my biggest concerns were gas mileage, reliability and something that would not require a motorcycle endorsement on my driver's license. So, I started looking at a wide variety of 49cc scooters. Initially, what attracted me to the C3 was its unique appearance and large storage compartment (it kind of resembles the old Cushman). Performance wasn't really an issue with me because I figured, hey, it's a 49cc engine; you can't expect too much. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. With its liquid-cooled, fuel-injected, four-stroke engine, the C3 will peg the 40 MPH limit on the speedometer. Also, being a four-stroke, the engine is surprisingly quiet. Overall, the C3 is a great choice if you plan to use it in an area where the speed limit does not exceed 40 mph. I use mine for quick trips to the store, going to the gym (my gym bag fits conveniently in the storage compartment), etc. It's also fun to just get out and cruise around. If you expect more out of the C3, you should consider stepping up to a 125cc Vino or even a motorcycle. The bottom line is I got more than I expected from the C3. I got looks, great gas mileage and a mechanically sound machine. Oh yeah, did I mention I was able to squeeze 118 miles out of one tank (1.2 gallons) of gas? Enough said.
- Stuart, Greenville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-16 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C3 about a month ago to save gas as I travel around town for my small business. I now find myself just riding the thing all the time. I just love it. The storage area is huge. I once carried a large camera pack, a large Gatorade bottle, a six pack of soda, and my laptop all at once. It has enough power for back street city riding but could use a little help when the speed limit is 40mph. It is really good for going places you just can't get with a car. Over all a great scooter!
- Thomas Kinney, Pekin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-12 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have checked the mileage on two tanks of gas and averaged 123 mpg. The bike runs well, starts easily, and is very easy to ride. I wish it had more tie down points to carry baggage externally. You can get a fair amount of stuff in the compartment under the seat, as long as it is not too thick and is flexible. Until Yamaha or Honda starts importing a scooter in the 125 to 150 cc range that has larger diameter tires, I'll be happy commuting to work and running errands around town on the C3. Their European web sites show they sell a much larger variety of scooters there.
- Charlie, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-27 2008 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C3 about a month ago to use as a tool for my small business to save gas as I travel around town a great deal. I now find myself just riding the thing all the time. I just love it. The storage area is huge. I once carried a large camera pack, a large Gatorade bottle, a six pack of soda, and my laptop all at once. It has enough power for back street city riding but could use a little help when the speed limit is 40mph. Over all a great scooter!
- Thomas Kinney, Pekin, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One of my first trips out I met a moose crossing the road. I was able to apply the brakes easily, slow the scooter down and then get the heck out of his way. I live on a dirt road but the bike handled very well without much slippage. Great on the straight road and I was able to maintain a good speed (38) climbing up the many NH hills. Comfortable, easy to ride and smooth take off.
- Nancy, Bath, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-18 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my C3 yesterday. I have already put 30 miles on it. I drove it to school and all around town. Its seat is comfy, the storage compartment holds a helmet and books, and I haven't even moved off the full mark after 30 miles. As for power, it has enough to get up to approx. 45 when on a flat road. As for up a steep hill 25-40 mph is as fast as I could go. Overall love it and most of my friends are envious of the cost and gas mileage.
- Josh, Eugene, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was in the market for a Honda Ruckus, but the Ruckus turned out to be too small and cramped for my 6 foot 2 inch frame. The dealer had a C3 as well, and I was surprised how roomy it was. The seat is very comfy, and there's plenty of room to move my feet around. Cargo space is pretty small- that 9 gallons translates to only a bit over a cubic foot, spread out over an oddly-shaped area, but the performance is amazing for a 50cc bike. Fast acceleration, a true top speed of 40mph and a claimed 117MPG make this a fantastic commuting and shopping 'ped. The large wheels make it much safer than any of the tiny wheeled scooters and far less likely to suffer the dreaded wheel flop (and resulting crash). Weight is a substantial 188 lbs, but I still managed to carry it home in my Honda Element. The combination of low price, fantastic mileage and low emissions make this is the ideal scooter for the green-minded student looking for a campus commuter, too. I only wish it came in the cool colors that the Japanese VOX and UK Giggle versions do!
- mike, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-19 2007 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this scooter. Fun and easy to drive. I bought 2, one for my wife and the other for me. The pickup speed is very good and top end around 35 to 38 MPH. For a guy that's 195lbs it's pretty darn good speed. I recommend this machine highly.
- Brian, Middleville, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: