Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Majesty reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Stafford

Gresham, Oregon

Reviewed on 2009-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought a 2009 Majesty and like everything about it. Nice storage areas - comfortable seat - design and construction are premium first class. ... I am 70 years old and feel great riding it on city streets and freeway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Stout

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Majesty was the perfect purchase! I have had it a little over a month, it's wonderful. Storage - two full size helmets under the seat. It's great for a trip to the store. 66 miles to the gallon, who can complain? It easily accommodates my wife and I on the bike. It's not as flashy as a sports bike, but large enough to accommodate two full size adults. When I tell people it's a scooter, they are amazed. I have had it up to 85 mph. It still has plenty of room to go, but I don't want to push it. I highly recommend!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MOTOGANNY

KALAMA, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Majesty the first part of June 09. It has been all I asked for and more. I have gotten an average of 62mpg and it gives me a nice ride. I would recommend this scooter to anyone who is looking for a nice, powerful ride that is easy to mount and ride. The dealership has been wonderful as well with the sales and service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Middletown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-06-30

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had my new 09 Majesty since October 31st 2008. It has been excellent overall. I bought it to ride with my dad who has a Morphous 250 from Yamaha. The storage on the Majesty is excellent stock. Can easily do a overnight trip with plenty of room for extra clothing. Performace is excellent and can easily cruise the highway at 65 to 75 all day long if I choose to. I normally ride back roads and twisty type backroads. I have been averaging 55 to 61 mpg and very very happy. I have even ridden 2up and still has plenty of power to cruise and climb hills so no worries if you take a passenger. Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is the ride is a little rough as the suspension is a little stiff (not a problem for me as I like it like that). Only other thing is mirror extensions would be nice as in stock form I see my 1/2 my shoulders in the mirror. Again not a huge problem for me and is very minor. I still see what I need to without problems. Overall would buy another Majesty again without hesitation. I have had many sportbikes, a cruiser, and a enduro and the Majesty easily holds its own. If you want easy to ride, lots of storage, great gas mileage, and great overall performance the Majesty is for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Watson

Elbow lake, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Good ride, 65 or so mpg, only thing was the recalls. Could use a higher windshield for the larger Americans.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christina Thompson

Eagle, Idaho

Reviewed on 2008-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Some people laugh at me for riding a scooter instead of a motorcycle, but this really is almost a motorcycle! At 395cc, this is no moped; it's a cool bike! And I get from 55-59 MPG, so I ride it everywhere, unless I have to carry too much or the weather is crappy. And speaking of carrying stuff, the underseat storage is positively cavernous. I even ride my scooter to the grocery store and come home with at least 2 paper grocery bags worth of stuff!! It's a gas-and-go, so no shifting required. that's nice if you're like me and not coordinated enough to manage the shifter, clutch, brake, and throttle all at the same time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Auburn Hills, Michigan

Reviewed on 2008-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding this since early April and have enjoyed it since. I have gone on treks for about 50 miles at one time and have not had any problems it just runs and does what you need it to do. I will say that I am ordering a gel seat for mine just for that little extra cush.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hal Bouton

Charlotte, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my fifth scooter in last two years. It is by far the best. It has solid, high quality design and construction. I ride with my pals who all have motorcycles and I have no trouble keeping up with them, and actually do better in the twisties than some of the bigger bikes I ride with. It is a very comfortable ride. You can't go wrong with Majesty 400!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lance

Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was torn between the Honda Shadow 750 Spirit and this baby. For more practical reasons I chose this. I compared apples to apples, and this seemed more practical than the other bike. This is not totally a scooter. It is part motorcycle. With its 400cc engine, it purrs down the highway. My wife followed me home after picking it up, she said she was doing 75 and I was 4 car lengths ahead of her still. Of course she slowed me down. I live in a tourist town and cruising around town on this thing has turned a lot of heads. We have a lot of bikers come through here and I didn't feel out of place at all. Most of the people can't believe it's considered a scooter. It's easy to handle considering this is my very first motorbike. It is fully automatic with the new CVT transmission. It climbs a hill with no problem at all. When I put gas in it for the first time I couldn't believe it only took about $6.00 compared to about $30.00 for my car. Anyway I'm really glad I bought this over the bike now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Deshazer, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Smooth, powerful and a blast to ride. Twist and go! Intermediate class cruiser, go any where within 100 miles no problem. She runs the interstate like a champ. Upgrades coming...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: