‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Morphous reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jimmy Z

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha Morphous view listing

4.8
I've been riding Motorcycles 45 years...and have owned many thru the years. Each type offers a specific riding experience. As for my Yamaha Morphous Scooter....Ive owned 3 Scooters...a 94 Honda Helix, a 2001 Honda Reflex and currently a 2006 Yamaha Morphous. The Helix is still to this day the KING of the Scooters. Great Storage and offersriding simplicity....The Reflex...the looks of a Sport Bike, pretty decent engine performance with the rideability of a Scooter...but sadly lacked storage. The Yamaha Morphous is THE FUTURE!! BETTER in every aspect....Ride, Engine performance (Fuel injection) Braking (Front
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boston Dan

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2011-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
It appears ugly but it grows on you. It's not fast but it's not dangerous. It doesn't have a ton of storage but certainly enough. It's not light but it's stable. OK, so it's not pretty, fast, or light, and tall people need not apply. So why do I love it? I have never owned such a high quality scooter. It treats me to 74 mpg. with decent capacity. The unusual handling is completely predictable and solid. The brakes are wonderfully predictable. It's whisper quiet as a scooter should be and has a smooth as glass ride. You'll notice big bumps but never jarring. It's completely highway capable. But I only use it to get to the curvy roads. Did you ever take a chance at work or in school and make friends with the weird kid that was a little bit different but interesting? Then found you became best friends because he had so much personality and was truly a good person and a dependable friend that was up for whatever it was you wanted to do? Well, You should have!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Rockwood, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
The more my wife and I ride it the better it gets. For a 250cc sized bike it is pretty peppy. I've had it up to 81mph and can cruise ALL day at 65mph with me on it. Also I often get 65 mpg. The best was 71 mpg. When going fast, it really doesn't vibrate like my V-Twin motorcycles. With the long wheelbase and low height - this bike is very stable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

fred

lomira, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
The day I bought my Morph I knew it was a different kind of scooter. The lowhand waves from those on REAL bikes makes me chuckle. I also had to get used to the what the heck is that you're riding comments. Great bike quiet and smooth just wish I could find someone in Wisconsin that has one. Over all it gets 6 stars in my book!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred

Lomira, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
I BOUGHT MY 2007 MORPHOUS BRAND NEW IN 2008 AND HAVE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. THE LOOKS, STARES AND WHAT THE HECK IS THAT you're RIDING IS GREAT. NEVER SEEN ONE LIKE IT BEFORE AND KIND OF WEIRD TO HAVE A ONE OF A KIND IN THIS AREA. IF YOU WANT A 250CC BUY A MORPHOUS, YOU'LL NEVER LOOK BACK.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan

Matawan, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
OK, here's the deal. If you are planning on getting a 250cc scooter then look everywhere you can for a new or used Morphous. This scoot is just head and shoulders above all the rest. It is quiet, handles great, corners with the best of them, is smooooth as glass and the most comfortable bike I've ever personally ridden or owned and that's been many. It's long wheelbase makes for a wide turning circle and is heavier than any other 250 that I know of but that's part of what gives it such a great ride and also you don't blow around on the highway. I've had my scoot up to 82 MPH with more throttle to go but I chickened out at that point. It moves quickly from a traffic light and for me has all the 'grunt' I'd ever need. Because it has such an original design be prepared to get stared at frequently and asked lots of questions. Such a shame Yamaha never properly tried to sell or advertise them here. If more people had known about them they'd still be bringing them into the USA.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth C. Fura

Fort Myers, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
It keeps up with traffic, rides well in rain and is heavy enough that wind gusts don't blow you all over the road. It has precise fits on compartments and trim. It has four compartments (including glove compartment and trunk with two more under seat) and rides like a dream. I am proud to be an owner. P.S. It gets lots of looks and compliments.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robin

hammock, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
This is super smooth, fast and turns heads. It is also easy to park. I got it to 80 mph. It handles well in the rain. I went to bike week in Daytona and all the other riders wanted to know what that thing that passed them by was!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-12-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
I was given an early Christmas present today. My wife bought me a 2008 Morphous two days ago and had the keys handed to me today. I have been riding this afternoon. It is smooth as silk. It has great pick-up and it gets a lot of looks. The '08 color is dark violet and just beautiful. Motorcycles and scooters are big in the Houston area, I wasn't sure I'd be able to get my hands on one, thinking I'd have to wait till the spring to buy it. The scooter is everything POSITIVE I have ever read or heard about.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adrian

Medford, Oregon

Reviewed on 2007-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha Morphous view listing

5.0
I have ridden the Morphous on the freeway to and from work, rain or shine since I purchased it in April 2007. Yep! Definitely the winshield has to be replaced for a much higher one. The wind slows me down to 60-65mph when I could go 80mph on staightaways. Besides that it's fun to ride and my wife likes riding with me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: