Yamaha PW80 Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha PW80 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha PW80 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-19 1999 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is absoulutley remarkable. The turning is great and wheelies are as easy as taking candy from a baby. Only one problem that I found is the seat is not comfortable so I might get a new one and the style you can't go wrong.
- Jason, Coventry, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-19 2003 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike for new riders. It's great to learn the basics on. I've had the bike for 3 1/2 years and it has been very reliable and has no damage from minor spills.
- Eric, Ellicott City, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-22 2006 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike beats my brother's tt-r90e. My brother's weight is about 123 lbs and I'm 120. This bike is the best two-stroke I ever seen.
- malkolmsuber, riverview, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-17 1999 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 14 now and I have a PeeWee 80. I don't ride it anymore but my brother does. I used to ride it and it's a great bike for beginners. I have been riding 8 years now and am getting a CRF150 in a couple of weeks. The PW80 a great bike with good acceleration and can keep up with a 100cc bike for about 35 meters. It does around 70km. It never bottomed out on me and I weigh around 50kg so I would recommend this bike to any youngster wanting to move up from the 50cc bike.
- Ben, ipswich, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-07 2003 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son is ten, and he has been riding this bike for 2 years. This little bike gets jumped, crashed, rolled, revved, rocked, flipped, slammed, and whatever else you can imagine a little boy can do to it. But it never stops running. The other "more expesnive bike" sits in the garage always in need of something else that costs money to repair it.
- scoobidobidoo, phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-03 2000 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was one of the best buys I ever made! I bought one of these for my son when he was 6. It was a very mild mannered bike to learn th basics on. Now, a couple of years later with some experience, the restrictor removed, the guts removed from the tail pipe(except the park arrestor) , the front sprocket lowered 1 tooth and Boyesen Power Reeds installed this bike will actually pull the front wheel off the ground. I actually have a hard time keeping up with him on my wifes KE100. Youve never seen a smile on your kids face like the one they will have while riding one of these bikes. And dont worry about maintenance because these bikes have been around for almost 20 years vertually unchanged and are BULLETPROOF!
- Will Davis, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Yamaha PW80 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike for my 6-year daughter 1 year ago and it has turned her into a great rider. The bike has been reliable and fun to ride. We are now prepared to move her into a bike with more gears and a clutch. For a first bike, this is the best choice. My daughter loves to run with the older kids, and by removing the restrictor plate in the exhaust she can.
- Joey & Erica, Norco, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: