‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha PW80 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jason

Coventry, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2009-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
This bike is absoulutley remarkable. The turning is great and wheelies are as easy as taking candy from a baby. Only one problem that I found is the seat is not comfortable so I might get a new one and the style you can't go wrong.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Ellicott City, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
This bike is a great bike for new riders. It's great to learn the basics on. I've had the bike for 3 1/2 years and it has been very reliable and has no damage from minor spills.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

malkolmsuber

riverview, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha PW80 view listing

4.0
This bike beats my brother's tt-r90e. My brother's weight is about 123 lbs and I'm 120. This bike is the best two-stroke I ever seen.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

ipswich, Australia

Reviewed on 2004-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
I am 14 now and I have a PeeWee 80. I don't ride it anymore but my brother does. I used to ride it and it's a great bike for beginners. I have been riding 8 years now and am getting a CRF150 in a couple of weeks. The PW80 a great bike with good acceleration and can keep up with a 100cc bike for about 35 meters. It does around 70km. It never bottomed out on me and I weigh around 50kg so I would recommend this bike to any youngster wanting to move up from the 50cc bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scoobidobidoo

phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
My son is ten, and he has been riding this bike for 2 years. This little bike gets jumped, crashed, rolled, revved, rocked, flipped, slammed, and whatever else you can imagine a little boy can do to it. But it never stops running. The other "more expesnive bike" sits in the garage always in need of something else that costs money to repair it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Davis

Vermont

Reviewed on 2001-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
This bike was one of the best buys I ever made! I bought one of these for my son when he was 6. It was a very mild mannered bike to learn th basics on. Now, a couple of years later with some experience, the restrictor removed, the guts removed from the tail pipe(except the park arrestor) , the front sprocket lowered 1 tooth and Boyesen Power Reeds installed this bike will actually pull the front wheel off the ground. I actually have a hard time keeping up with him on my wifes KE100. Youve never seen a smile on your kids face like the one they will have while riding one of these bikes. And dont worry about maintenance because these bikes have been around for almost 20 years vertually unchanged and are BULLETPROOF!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joey & Erica

Norco, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2000-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Yamaha PW80 view listing

5.0
I purchased this bike for my 6-year daughter 1 year ago and it has turned her into a great rider. The bike has been reliable and fun to ride. We are now prepared to move her into a bike with more gears and a clutch. For a first bike, this is the best choice. My daughter loves to run with the older kids, and by removing the restrictor plate in the exhaust she can.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: