Yamaha Raider Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Raider Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Raider Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-03-31 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a Honda Aero, a Kawasaki Nomad, a Harley V-Rod and a Yamaha Raider. I like them all but the Raider stays on top. It's very fast just like my V-Rod and comfortable. I like it very much. I upgraded the rear tire to 240/40-18, it fits like a glove. I like it...it's way better than the stock 210. No issues at all in the corners. Easy to maintain. I thought it's hard to change oil on this bike but with proper tools, it's not that hard at all. There are 3 drain bolts on this bike. The same thing with Transfer case, Filling bolt, oil level bolt, and drain bolt. I would recommend it to all who are looking and dreamin' for a bigger bike like this Raider. 113 cubic inches of raw attitude. GO GET YOURS...
- Gershon, Plainfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-29 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now that I have put 6000 miles on it, I thought I'd share some more. This is my sixth bike and it would be hard to beat this one. The motorcycle is very well balanced, fun to ride and looks great. I have not had any trouble with the motorcycle so far. Two oil changes (600 mi, 4000 mi, with tune ups) and a rear tire replacement is all I have done so far.
- Anonymous, Plano, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-18 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I have had this bike for a while now and I love it. It's not as fast as the 109r but it handles better and is a lot more comfortble. I love the feel. It's a big heavy cruixer at a good price and still handles great 2 up. If you can't tell, I like it! It's better and cheaper than the rocker!
- chad grover, alma, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-27 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Raider S in March 08 and it's the best bike I've ever owned. It has awesome power and a whole lot of style!
- Jeff Ellinger, Bourbon, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-03 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just purchased this bike and it is the most responsive, powerful, great looking, and FUN bike out on the market. Everywhere I have gone people can't believe that it is a Yamaha and then they are stunned and say, "Who knew?Do yourself a favor and test drive one today... This folks, is a WINNER. Now I am off to ride... Woo hoo!
- Don Hager, Chesterfield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-21 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Raider S back in October of 07. This bike is awesome. I also have a 2007 Suzuki M109R, but I seem to ride my Raider S more. The paint and the quality of this bike are great. The chrome could be better but the rest of the bike is great. The look, power, shifting and handling makes this bike a 10!
- steveschlupp, safford, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I saw the Raider for the first time two days ago and now own one. I love everything about this bike. It is very quick to react and smooth. I also think that the bike looks even better in person.
- James, EL Cajon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-11 2008 Yamaha Raider Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love choppers, but can't afford them and am afraid of what it would even cost to maintain. So when Yamaha came out with their chopper-inspired cruiser, I took notice. I understand the cache of certain brands, but every year it seems like you have to pay more to get it. I looked at another brand and the dealer wanted money over sticker plus extra in freight and setup. The bottom line on the Raven Raider was a lot less. And while I think the certain bikes looks a bit classier overall, the Raider's laid back seat position puts your fists in the wind. The bike has superb neutral handling, an absolutely fabulous motor, a finish and build that exudes quality, and don't forget Yamaha reliability. It feels like the deal of the century especially when compared to others. Unlike the rest of the Japanese competition, Yamaha keeps redefining value in the cruiser segment, and the awesome Raider is no exception. I'm one happy camper!
- M Aron, Franklin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: