Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Road Star MM Limited reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John m Smith

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I purchased a 2000 mm limited and I have enjoyed every minute on it . I have done some modifications on it and boy does it run now . I changed the carb, form a stock 40 mm to a 45 flat slide . I also had the heads ported by Patrick Racing. Then I installed 10.25-1 pistons , Vance and Hines longe shots and a Dayna tuner . I also own a 2009 road king ,guess witch one I’m selling that’s right the Harley . My Road Star is 21years old now and looks and runs like new !!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

glenn rucker

van alstyne, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new in December 1999 and it is my favorite cycle I've ever owned. I love riding it and have not had any problems except needing a new battery. It is a rare cycle and it stands out from other bikes. I have seen 5 others in seven years. I also have owned a 2004 Vulcan 2000, 2006 Harley Street-Rod and they just don't get the same attention.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Heverin

Bel Air, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Oynx 2000 Road Star in February of 2000. I thought then, and still think, it is the best choice for anyone looking for an air cooled, pushrod V-Twin. The only other choices are built for folks 5'9" or less. My Road Star has had the seat replaced with an '04 model seat (much more comfortable) and has had many additions from Yamaha accessories and from the great aftermarket choices.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James T. Kerr

Willoughby Hills, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
By far all the power cruiser I will ever need. I purchased My Roadstar new in 2000. The basic model,deep purple color. I have made some upgrades. 6" riser and new bars. new bigger and softer corbin seat. cobra staggered drag pipes with baffles taken out and rejetted to match the pipes. I also installed a K&N free flow filter kit. I added the aux. light kit for the front and Signal -Stat Brake light module for the rear. For looks I added some Yamaha black leather saddle bags and Yamaha backrest. I really get a lot of compliments stopped at the red light. I also leave a lot of Harleys behind at the green light! I just get the bike serviced every spring, oil change ,spark plug ,the basics. I now have 10,000 miles and have had NO major problems. With modifications kits and accesories offered for this bike, I will never need to upgrade. I rate this bike five star.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Lowell, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I use to own a 2000 Road Star. I added a light bar, Memphis Fats windshield, nice bags and a back rest for the then wife. Well I got divorced early in 2002 and had to sell the bike. (Selling the bike broke my heart more than the divorce!) During the summer of 2002 I was going crazy to ride so in July, because of low funds I picked up a new Honda Shadow 750 Deluxe. Well we're coming to the summer of 2003 and the little Honda just won't do. (It's a great bike but more of a starter bike.) So I'm going to MOM's (Motorcycles of Manchester) where they have a 2001 Road Star in Platinum. If I can work a fair deal I'll own it tomorrow and it'll be on the road as soon as the snows gone. But if the deal isn't good enough I'll be getting a new 2003 Road Star from the local Yamaha dealer. I've been through 6 bikes and never got as much pleasure as I got from my 2000 Road Star. So it looks like Mr. Road Star will be the 5th and 7th bike I'll own. (And it will be with me for many years to come i'm sure.) I'm looking forward to the summer of 2003 with a new lady on my arm and a new (or new used) Road Star in my drive way! Keep the rubber side down and the shinny side up! See you on the road! I'll be the guy on the Road Star wearing a big grin!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Iain Tyndal

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2002-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike starts off as a beauty and customizes into something stunning. It handles very well in the twisties and will carve a great line through a bend with minimum of adjustment. The floor boards are low so you spend a bit of time dragging iron. Once you get used to it happening you don't think much about it but it does pucker you up the first time. The range is an astounding 215 miles on mixed riding however high speed Interstate riding starts to suck down the gas.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Guy Vachon

Quebec, Quebec

Reviewed on 2002-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After one year of use, summer in canada & winter in Florida= very pleased with this bike. More for the look with the improvements i made, chrome, hypercharger,cobra exhaust, etc . The MM is MMMMMMM very nice
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Jones

USA

Reviewed on 2001-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Road Star approximately 1 year ago and love it! I put on a set of Cobra pipes, jet kit and K&N air filter and it sounds great. I thought of taking the baffles out, but someone told me if I do that I will lose some of the low end torque and acceleration. Is this true that taking out the baffles will affect performance?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Rios

Orange County, California

Reviewed on 2001-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2001 Road Star in July of '01 and I can't get enough of this pleasure cruise. I have already taken it to San Diego for the day and besides the normal long ride fatigue, the Road Star handled great. I got a lot of looks and compliments on it as well. It looks great and the power is outstanding. The only complaint I have is the rumble is kind of tame to my satisfaction, so enter some custom pipes to make the cats scurry away.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Australia

Reviewed on 2001-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Yamaha Road Star MM Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I saw a used Road Star 2 days ago and was blown away by the look and quality. Took it for a ride and was even more impressed. Pure joy to ride. I am buying a new one today. I have had many bikes over the years including Harleys, Ducati's, Intruder, and this is the best bike I have ever ridden. Well done Yamaha!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: