Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

41 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Oliver Becenti

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a 2007, Roadstar, had for 7 yrs now, take it out every chance I get. Has power, comfort, not too loud. Carburetor, wish it was fuel injected, still satisfied. Looking for a new one or get an Indian.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E. C.

Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have this bike & 07 Harley Davidson Custom Deluxe. Like the Harley, Love the Yamaha. On trips over 100 miles, this was always bike of choice, but now finding this bike getting used 75 percent of time. Guess it's time to sell the Harley. I am sold on this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Plancke

Burlington, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had this bike for 2 years and enjoyed it immensely. The 3" Hard Kromes were extremely loud! Loved it. Not so much the neighbours! Torgue was awesome and no problems to speak of. Engine rattle was hard to ignore but several mechanics said it was normal so I just let it rap away. Besides the pipes pretty much drowned out the knocks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marty keller

pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2008-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Road Star for a few years. No other cruiser on the road out sounds, out moves, and out rides the Road Star. Bar-none, this is the best bike on the road. Hard Krome big straight pipes just make it that much meaner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Minshall

Nampa, Idaho

Reviewed on 2008-03-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second Yamaha I have owned. I upgraded from a V-Star 1100 Custom. Both are wonderful bikes. The Road Star gives that little extra for those long rides. I have ridden all over Idaho on my bike and it is great lots of power and comfortable to ride. I have Jug Hugger pipes that makes it sound great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LARRY WILSON

LEANDER, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great overall bike. It is powerful, comfortable and has great looks. This is the best bike I've owned and I will never own anything else.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2007-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was a totally enjoyable purchase. The bike is a please to ride. Needs a upgrade to the driver and passenger seat but is ok as standard equipment. This unit has more balls then anything I've ever rode, and is by far easier to control then my past crotch rocket. Nimble in traffic and awesome on the highway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Burlington, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took got my bike new in April '07. I struggled with buying a Goldwing or Electra Glide Classic but just couldn't see the justification in spending several thousand more for a beer case in the back. We don't do that much long distance touring so I opted for a cruiser instead. Besides, I fell in love with the looks and feel from the minute I sat on it. Turns lots of heads and gets lots of compliments. Previous bike was a '99 Virago 1100SE and this bike is much easier to handle. The torque is awesome, you can pull tree stumps with this thing and passing is a breeze! It cruises beautifully and is pretty comfortable. Removing the seat for helmet storage is a dumb design but you get used to it. I raised the windscreen to the upper setting and it deflects better. The clock and odometer are very small and hard to read. The dial face is huge so they could have made the reading bigger. (mostly petty complaints!) I found the engine noise very unappealing. Sounded like a diesel engine during mild acceleration and a lot of the strange noises are very inconsistant. I solved this with a set of 3 inch Hard Krome pipes! I love the sound and am truly enjoying this ride. Buy one and you won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VIC HERRIN

LEWISBURG, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike now 10 months. During that time I have ridden some of my friends bike while they test rode mine. I won't be doing that any more. I just want to ride my Road Star. I am spoiled. The power is smoth and the layout is comfortable. It's like this bike was custom made for me. I like the storage too of the hard shell saddle bags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jayare

Sarnia, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the bike new in April 2006. At first I did have a few overheating issues with it but all is good now. The R* is a great bike. We ride mostly 2 up and have ridden some long hard rides the past two seasons and the bike holds up very good. I have no noise issues but it is running a little rich so needs a little tweaking. I have also changed over to synthetic oil: 20/50. I receive lots of comments about the bike. Even from the HD guys!! All in all a great ride. I think I will keep it for a few more years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 41 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: