Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Road Star Warrior reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

46 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

JAMES MACHNIK

JACKSON, Michigan

Reviewed on 2011-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I built this bike - a 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Front End. It has a Yamaha race kit with hi-comp pistons, valve springs, cams, big injectors, race ECU and a Barnett clutch kit. It also has a head porting, Barons big air kit, Bridgestone battle axe BT014 tires, radial mount GSX-R brakes and upside down fully adjustable GSX-R front forks with 17-inch front wheel (was 18-inch stock) for faster turning. It also has a rear Barons lowering link, 1-inch fatbars with wiring inside, Yamaha fender eliminator, Vance & Hines pro pipe with alum, billet endcap and much more.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete P

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2009-03-01

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Warrior used 2 1/2 years ago with 6500 miles on it. It is now at 22,500. Simply put, this is one sweet ride. I've used it both for commuting from SD to Rancho Bernardo, and for a couple of long hauls - most notably, up PCH to Ft. Bragg, about 3 hours north of San Francisco. If you can still get your hands on a good one used, grab it; you won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gordon w. pratt

orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 2005 Warrior for 2 1/2 years and am still totally impressed and thoroughly in love with this bike. When I bought this bike it had three thousand miles on it. The salesman at the shop said it was very fast BUT not good for long distance riding. Haha! Well I have proved him wrong after riding from Orlando, Florida to Sturgis, South Dakota (I also rode through the Rocky Mountains on the way). The bottom line is this bike will do it all when properly accessorized.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg B.

Waukesha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First, it's the best looking stock bike made. Some people don't care for the big muffler. Some put different pipes on it, but I think that takes away from the style of the bike. It sounds great. It is quiet at 80 mph. The ride is so much fun and it handles great. I go on 220 mile trips many times a year. So far no other bike can replace this one. I had a Maxim 550 for 21 years and I hope this one lasts that long.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T-Bone

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought a one-owner 2003 Road Star Warrior less than a week ago and love it! I thought about buying this bike for quite some time, and now with a little more experience under my belt, own it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hot metric V-twin. It has loads of power, is beautifully designed and is seriously a piece of artwork! I am 100% satisfied with the performance, ride, cornering and comfort (Corbin seat). I would buy another Warrior without hesitation.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mtrhd

maywood, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great looking and fit and finish is excellent. Power delivery is smooth and pulls like a horse with max torque at 3500 rpm great with 2 up riding. Fuel mileage is average for 102 cube motor arnd 33 to 35 mpg, the bad is the 4 gallon fuel tank. Handle bars are set too low and makes rider lean forward which puts the rider fighting the wind. Air breather too wide and foot pegs are too far back. These items I corrected due to the fact I ride on long trips. If you're the typical consumer and only ride from bike shop to bar, then back home, never going over 100 miles from home, you probably won't need to change a thing. Exact accessories are below.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Jewell

Epping, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2006-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
From the first time I tested this bike I loved it. The major minus was the seat and foot pegs. I put on drag bars from Yamaha, A cobra FI module, D&D pipes, forward controls, Corbin seat and the Yamaha breather. All in all this is a real fun bike to ride. Big or small you'll love riding this bike. I take short trips because I am lucky enough that this is my second bike, my first is a Wing. I had the transmission upgrade and that (other than normal oil changes etc) are all I have done with this bike. It's quick and I get between 34 and 40+ MPG. Less if you start smoking em'. If I were to do it over again I'd most likely get the power commander rather than the Cobra system. It's reliable, fast, relatively comfortable and fun ... did I say smiles too?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brennan Barnwell

pittsburg, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchaced my Warrior after shopping for Harleys. I found that there is no comparison in the two in terms of what you get for the money. The Warrior has way more power, better brakes an alloy frame and just as good of sound. Enough said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade

Thornton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding motorcycles most of my life. I have ridden many different bikes, but all around, the Warrior by far is the best. It has power, style, comfort and more. I have had so many people pull up next to me and tell me how much they like the bike. I am not a fan of Harleys, but will still take a complement from a Harley rider. On my previous bikes, they would not give me the time of day, but now, give me props for the bike. Since I bought mine, my neighbor purchased one and my good friend is in talks with the dealer for his. Warriors must be doing something right. I love mine and would buy it again in a heart beat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DG Fire

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2005-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 3rd cruiser and 7th bike... Wow, I wish I would have started out with a Warrior. I have a 2005 Warrior in Deep Cherry and flames. How to describe it... Well I was at a popular bike ralley, and had over 100 people come over to check it out. A little hard for rides over 6 hours without upgrades, but awesome none the less. Great handling, excellent power and very good fuel economy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 46 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: